We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Excel Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 634: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here with a friend while having a night out in London. The hotel staff were very friendly and so helpful. The room was exceptionally clean. The hotel itself is not near any shops but they do have a restaurant and bar. The hotel is conveniently placed if you want to visit the Excel centre. Stayed for breakfast and food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CM4Piano
essex
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We paid £62 for a night here...on arrival the staff were lovely, chatty and very accommodating. Bare in mind it was snowing when we arrived, when we entered the room we found the window open, took ages to warm the room up even with the heater. Found a chocolate wrapper under the bed. The pillows and duvet were flat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holiday_sunEssex
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay regarding the cleanliness and temperature of your room. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it...

Cambridge
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very clean and well presented. Friendly staff. Basic rooms were sufficient for a night's stay and represented the quality expected for the price paid. Great location for early flights from London City. Couldn't fault it. Close to the DLR.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myles H
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review on our London Excel Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. It is also great to learn the staff were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

i stayed here in december and january and there was constant problems. firstly i want to say that check in was very good to start with, not all bad. however upon getting to my room i found out it wasnt the cleanest. stains on carpets from previous things spilt on it and pubic hairs left in bath from previous person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremy o
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our London Excel Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed stay. Very clean room and tidy. .quiet. Staff friendly and gave us full English when we only booked continental as I couldn't find option when booking. And was very tasty Would definitely recommend. Reasonable price and cool location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L Shaped L
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our London Excel Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you....

Slough
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reception staff was courteous and professional, she made me and my family feel welcome, the breakfast was good value for money, whilst making the booking I was unsure whether to tick the breakfast option. Am glad that I ticked the breakfast option

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One night for a trade show. Simple, spacious, clean room. Not luxury but fine for what we wanted. Friendly & helpful staff, quiet room = good night's sleep, spacious restaurant for the excellent buffet breakfast. £8 per day parking for hotel guests / 10min walk to the Excel. Perfect. Great value, lovely hotel & staff, good night's sleep...so I'll return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnfrisbee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in preparation for an exam so needed a good nights sleep. Very comfortable bed, quiet, spacious room, lovely staff and tasty breakfast (not included) More expensive that some other hotels in the area but worth the extra money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fran w
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Check in was good, car parking outside was good and cost £8 for 24 hours. Went to room and it was dirty. Used ribena bottle, used cotton ear bud and used toothpaste tube left in room. Reception were great and changed room and gave complimentary drink. Went for a great chinese meal opposite. Don't be put off by building. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of the issues experienced with the accommodation provided to you, however we're pleased our team members were able to effectively assist you once reported. We're also sorry to hear you as yet to receive a further response from us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors...

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I wanted somewhere for a 2 night stay close to Excel that was good value for money. I hesitated to book this at first because of the low review comments on Trip Advisor. Then I checked the dates of the reviews and the most recent ones were very positive, so I took a chance that Travelodge had done something to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel and the high level of service from our team members as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Docklands
#585 of 1,087 in London
960 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis Styles London Excel
Ibis Styles London Excel
#536 of 1,087 in London
1,325 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge London Excel Hotel

Address: 1016 Dockside Road, London E16 2FQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Price Range: £59 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Excel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Excel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Excel Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Excel Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont be fooled with the business floor its not a quiet floor”
 of 5 bubbles 850jeremyo, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room without bed bugs”
 of 5 bubbles puneet478, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“bring your own air con in summer months”
 of 5 bubbles 840marko, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If I go again when the temperature is high, I will ask for a room at the back!”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbX9453AM, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room fine, still able to open window.”
 of 5 bubbles wendymG8334BZ, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5