We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
335-337 High Street, London E15 2TF England
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (357)
Room & Suite (125)
Dining (40)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 30/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westbridge Hotel
Updated 30/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#234 of 1,203 in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building dating back to 18th century. There are 80 rooms with free WIFI internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers, luxury amenities and a hairdryer, LED Smart TVs, phone, small fridge, safe, iron, and tea and coffee making facilities. The Westbridge Hotel Restaurant & Bar is a contemporary restaurant where you can enjoy a hearty breakfast and delicious English brasserie inspired dishes thought dinner with extensive selection of wines and drinks. Facilities include 24hr Reception, Gym, Lounge, Courtyard, Restaurant and Bar. No parking is available on site.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Italian and 3 more
2122Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,269
  • 683
  • 110
  • 38
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ArdAalin wrote a review 17 Jun
Douglas, United Kingdom78 contributions4 helpful votes
My wife and I recently stayed at The Westbridge when we attended the Abba arena. We had a wonderful 2 day stay. The hotel is what I would describe a a boutique hotel. The rooms were excellent as were all of the staff. The breakfast was very good with a good variety of choices. Overall highly reccomended
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ArdAalin, Thank you for taking the time to share the recent experience of your stay at The Westbridge Hotel. We are so pleased that you had a great time with us and benefited from the proximity of our hotel to the ABBA Arena. We strive to deliver excellent customer service and always rejoice when a guest notices it. We are also glad that you enjoyed the room and our lovely breakfast. Thank you for recommending us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Pierre Runacher Operations Manager
Read more
Samantha s wrote a review 7 Jun
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff are lovely, the beds are comfy and the rooms are nice,decent size shower too. the balcony roomy parents had was a really good size with a good sixe balcony too, very impressed especially the balloms for mums birthday !! . The location is great although there is no parking you can park in the bingo hall next door for a charge. Breakfast was decent enough but was let down for me by the ""bacon"" overall a really nice stay and i would book again for sure ! We went for Abba Journey and its a great location for this too , within 10/15 min walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Samantha, Thank you for rating your stay on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and your interaction with our team members. We are pleased that you appreciated our decor to help you to celebrate your mum's birthday and create memories. I am sorry to hear that you were not so pleased with our turkey rashers, as being Halal friendly hotel, unfortunately, we do not cook or serve pork on the premise. Our Hotel is very close to ABBA Voyage which makes it an ideal location to stay for any ABBA fan. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Pierre Runacher Operations Manager
Read more
Jess wrote a review 4 Jun
12 contributions4 helpful votes
Lovely hotel! Booked a couple of weeks ago for £100 a room via Booking.com, 2 twin rooms, and requested some balloons in the room for my mums birthday which where done complimentary! Seen a few people say the room was too hot, however we figured out the air con pretty easily and after 10 mins the room had cooled right down. Perfectly located for the ABBA voyage arena and easy to get to from central London via the tube! Did not try the breakfast so I can’t comment but the room was a lovely size, with Teas/ coffees/ bottles of water provided! Would definitely stay again! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jess, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Westbridge Hotel. We are delighted to have been able to help you to surprise your Mom on her Birthday. Regarding the A/C setting, you can either control the setting from the panel at the front door or your TV with your remote control. If you are still experiencing some difficulties getting the temperature you desire, just inform the front desk who can set it up remotely for you. We are also able to open window if a guest prefers to have some fresh air, for safety reasons, we removed the handles from the window but once a disclaimer has been signed, we will open it for you. Thank you for commenting on your room and the location of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and hopefully, you will try our breakfast this time. Warm regards, Pierre Runacher Operations Manager
Read more
Steve S wrote a review May 2022
Southwick, United Kingdom111 contributions49 helpful votes
Like the rest of the recent reviews, we stayed here for ABBA. Perfect location for that, and I have already recommended it on twitter for that very purpose. Hotel is spotless. So clean. Room was a good size, view over the place where our car was parked, bed was comfy. The air con wasn't great. This is my only negative about the whole stay. The room was boiling hot and turning the AC down had little impact. In the end, we asked reception to open a window, which they did very quickly. Anyway, would I stay again? Yup.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear StevesP1077AQ, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Westbridge Hotel while attending the ABBA voyage concert. Within a 10-15 minutes walk from the venue, we are an ideal location to stay for any ABBA fan. Glad you have enjoyed the overall room size and cleanliness. Regarding the A/C setting, you can either control the setting from the panel at the front door or your TV with your remote control. If you are still experiencing some difficulties getting the temperature you desire, just inform the front desk who can set it up remotely for you. But as you have correctly mentioned, you just need to give a call to the front desk for us to open your window. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Pierre Runacher Operations Manager
Read more
R B wrote a review May 2022
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
When checking in, the staff were very friendly, in fact everything seemed great. Was a weird statement that the kitchen was being renovated so they could not offer any evening meals but then told that they could offer a cooked breakfast... Still don't understand that !! So... we were staying here as my wife was running the Hackney half marathon the next day and I was staying here to support her. When we awoke, we had been bitten severely and they were black dots all over our legs where the rash was (the black dots are the bed bug's excrement.) I have stayed in hotels all over the world... I know the signs of bed bugs! So after checking out, I patiently waited to discretely speak to a member of staff, Estrella, so as not to cause an embarrassment as a party was checking in (now I wish that I had been more vocal), She was grateful that I was being discrete and assured me that the manager, Pier, would contact me on Monday. This was 10 days ago and NOTHING. I have also emailed the hotel and again I have had no response.. I understand that these things happen and bed bugs can affect a hotel. However once being reported, the hotel should deep clean and at least contact the guests.... I am still awaiting a response and will update if and when they get back to us... If this hotel does not take the complaint of BED BUGS seriously then I am sure they will take nothing seriously.. To be honest, I am disgusted that they will not even contact us to offer some kind of an apology at least.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr & Mrs Barker, I would like to present my deepest apologies for the breakdown of communication and the lack of response from my side. This is unacceptable especially since you were promised that I would be in touch with you. Our restaurant is currently closed for lunch and dinner services expending the kitchen and intense work is being carried out from 12 am to 4 pm every day which unfortunately avoid us to offer extensive cooking. We ensured to keep the work starting after breakfast to ensure that our guests can start their day after having breakfast. This information is publicly available on our website as we do our best to avoid disappointment. As soon as I was made aware of the situation, the room you stayed in went through a full investigation. We have strict protocols in place to detect and eradicate any pests and the inspection had been carried out on the day of your departure by our Head Housekeeper who was on duty. I am more than happy to confirm that no evidence of any pest activities has been found. I am very sorry to hear that you both felt unwell, but I can only suggest that you seek further medical clarification on this condition. Once again, I would like to reiterate my deepest apologies for the whole situation and the lack of communication from my side. Kind regards, Pierre Runacher Operations Manager
Read more
Kaaring wrote a review May 2022
Kettering, United Kingdom108 contributions43 helpful votes
Do note stay here at Westbridge Hotel unless a wealthy insomniac. Massively overpriced EUR200/night. Impossible to sleep because of traffic noise at the front and air con units outside windows at the back. Old fashioned single glazing needs to be upgraded to facilitate sleep. Whole room shook every time a lorry or bus went by, i.e. several times an hour inc at night. £12.50 EXTRA for poor breakfast. Poorly maintained - wc flush broke twice in one room, drain/sewer smell in bathrooms, shower head held on with sellotape in another room, our room door lock flimsy and coming away from the doorframe. Mass confusion with our booking with reception ringing us to say we had to check out when we'd even paid in advance for another night. Then they insisted we have new room keys as computer said no. Staff were sweet but generally left by the management to be politely helpless. Not at all happy about it, but hope it helps and stops anyone else going there to experience this!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Front rooms: traffic + street noise. Room shakes with traffic! Loud air con units outside windows...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kaaring, Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay. We always welcome constructive feedback either positive or negative. Your rooms were upgraded to our suites which are located in Grade 2 listed building which was built in 1740s. With pride of having such a fantastic piece of heritage come challenges, but you as a guest of the hotel should never have experienced any discomfort throughout your stay. Please accept my sincere apology over a sleepless night. Should Reception team been contacted at that time, we would offer you a room facing back of the hotel. All the maintenance issues that you have mentioned have been communicated to our maintenance team who have been addressing them. In regards to your stay over, I can only apologise as even though information were communicated to the team and the process should have been straight forward, we have failed to do so, sorry about the inconvenience it has occured. Retraining of the team members who dealt with the stay over of your party will be made. If you decide to come back to the hotel and give us anther chance, I will personally look after your reservation and ensure you get a comfortable stay. Kind regards, Pierre Runacher Operations Manager
Read more
Sallyoscar wrote a review May 2022
Mansfield, United Kingdom17 contributions20 helpful votes
I visited this fine hotel 26/28 may with my daughter for the ABBA concerts as soon as we walked into reception we was greeted by two lovely ladies on reception what a warm welcolm we had.After we checked in another lady assisted us with our luggage and shown us to our room, We was very happy with our modern room had every thing we needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay there was tea coffee even hot chocolate a good size tv with access to the internet etc.The reception staff was so helpful they even gave us a printout of a map showing us how to get to the arena that evening and provided us with a ice bucket for a bottle of bubbly we had bought in with us.The breakfast the next morning was excellent with fruits,yoghurts cooked items and various teas and coffee’s to choose from .I just cannot fault this hotel after reading some of the recent reviews I thought to myself am I stopping in a different hotel to these people ? The staff here go above and beyond ( even for non paying guests ) as I witnessed on my first evening here as a lady was lost and couldn’t find the way back to her hotel and one of the lovely kind gentleman on reception was so helpful he also provided her with a map and explained to her how to get there.I will definitely be back to the hotel when I’m next in London and also recommend it to family & friends.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sally, Thank you so much to share your recent experience at the Westbridge Hotel. We work hard in providing excellent customer service and always appreciate it when a guest notices it. Our rooms are modern and we do our best to maintain them in an immaculate state. I will pass on your kind words to our chefs and the rest of the team who will be rejoiced by them. We are looking forward to your next trip to London and our Hotel. Warm regards, Pierre Runacher. Operations Manager
Read more
Tom O wrote a review May 2022
North Sydney, Australia45 contributions36 helpful votes
I was travelling solo and meeting friends for the ABBA show. I highly recommend this hotel. It was reasonably priced, clean, quiet and it seemed like everything was new. The staff were all lovely, but I especially appreciated Alina’s professionalism and hospitality. ABBA fans: this is the place to book.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: The only imperfect aspect was the iron. I loved the fact it was in the room, so thank you. But...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 901tomo, We are so pleased by your review. As you rightfully mentioned we are an ideal location for any ABBa fans with our hotel being within a 10-15 minutes' walk from the ABBA arena. Glad you enjoyed the customer service received from our team. We work hard on providing a perosnalised experience to all our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Pierre Runacher Operations Manager
Read more
BFW2013 wrote a review May 2022
Ventura, California48 contributions10 helpful votes
It was a nice room very small but we were very lucky to have a little Terrace. We didn’t realize the fitness center was under construction along with their restaurant. Didn’t really research the area, Not very convenient to any sightseeing areas. It is close to the train and underground. So you can be able to go into London proper or out and do day trips.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded 15 May 2022
Dear BFW2013, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Westbridge Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the customer service provided by our team. As you mentioned, our gym and restaurant are currently under refurbishment and we will soon have some exciting news about both facilities. Sorry about the inconvenience it may have occurred. Depending on what you are after, Stratford is an excellent location to access central London you can reach Liverpool Street station within 8 minutes and Oxford Circus station within 19 minutes, you have the Jubilee Lines which takes you to the O2 arena in 3 stops and to Westminster in a 19 minutes Journey. You have also an excellent connection to Euston and King Cross St Pancreas via Stratford International and can get easily and quickly to Excell Exhibition centre and City Airport via the DLR. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Pierre Runacher Operations Manager
Read more
Mark E wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Doesn’t look anything like the pictures. The rooms are poorly maintained with lots of visible damage. The first room had a broken air con which made a noise all night and a television that didn’t work. The second room was equally poorly maintained and both were filthy. The sink was blocked. They didn’t have any shower gel (only shampoo). A disappointing and overpriced stay. Part of the ceiling was coming apart in one of the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierre Runacher, Other at The Westbridge Hotel
Responded 15 May 2022
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience during your recent stay at The Westbridge Hotel. I would like to apologise about the maintenance of the rooms you stayed in and I will personally assess all the points you have mentioned. Having our maintenance team on-site every day, those issues should have been picked up and addressed prior to your arrival. In addition, I was extremely disappointed to find out that your stay was far from an exceptional one due to the poor cleaning of the room prior to your arrival. Please accept my sincere apology you had to find your room in such unacceptable condition. We strive to provide a high standard of service for each and every guest and good housekeeping has always been our strength. You can only imagine how genuinely shocked and frustrated I was when I heard of your findings in the rooms. Rest assured this is an isolated incident that we are dealing with as we speak. Our Housekeeping services are fully outsourced, but I do take full responsibility for such a terrible experience. Disciplinary actions will be taken against the housekeeping maid that cleaned the room and the supervisor that checked the room after. Once again, I am really sorry your stay was marred, and hope the actions taken to restore your trust in us were up to your satisfaction. If you decide to book again and stray with us please let me know and I will look after your stay. Looking forward to hearing from you. Pierre Runacher Operations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$135 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westbridge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Westbridge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Junkyard Escape Room (0.1 miles), Discover Children’s Story Centre (0.1 miles), and Stratford Centre (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westbridge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westbridge Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westbridge Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westbridge Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westbridge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pie Crust, Olive And Lemon Cafe / Bistro, and The Abbey Tap.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westbridge Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westbridge Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westbridge Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Russian, Polish, Romanian, and Latvian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westbridge Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tower of London (3.8 miles), Old Royal Naval College (3.7 miles), and HMS Belfast (4.0 miles).
Does The Westbridge Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.