We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel London Blackfriars

Show Prices
#183 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel London Blackfriars
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,068 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel London Blackfriars
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,119: English reviews
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Following a poor first visit here, I was offered a second chance to see what this hotel can really do. I was not disappointed. An upgrade from executive room to suite was a most pleasant surprise. I found the room to be light and airy with seperate seating area, a double bathroom and shower room and a seperate WC in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thanks Martin, reading this review in particular makes me so happy that you returned to us and gave us another chance and I knew we would not let you down like we did on your first visit. I am really looking forward to welcoming you back again. Many thanks. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

Hobart, Tasmania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Novotel Blackfriars is a great hotel to stay at. It is close to the Subway (2 min walk).The main street close by had plenty of restaurants, some pubs, coffee houses and grocery shops. It is a great family hotel and I have to say if you stay here pay for the breakfast. It is the best breakfast my family and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OpenEyes69
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

It is so great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I thank you for your feedback about the carpets which are due to be cleaned at the end of the month. We are really pleased with your feedback about breakfast too and the infamous pancakes :). Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks....

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my daughter. Great checkin with a gift for my daughter. Well appointed room with everything you'd expect and cleaned to a high standard. Pool was lovely, good changing facilities with towels etc. Pool was a great asset and empty when we were there. Good substantial breakfast although very busy. Will be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melanie o
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

We love our 5/5 rating! Thank you so much. We are so pleased to read how well we looked after you and your daughter. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Many thanks. Jacqui & The Team at Blackfriars

Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel with a very convenient location. Near the tube and also a few minutes walk from Waterloo. Rooms are spacious and quiet and the breakfast is very good. The staff are all friendly and helpful, and special thanks to Chamo in the Jamboree Bar who made our breakfast experience even better and fun with his personal and professional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Weri2017
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Chamo says a HUGE thank you for his personal mention and I agree he really makes breakfast fun for both his guests and the team around him. I do hope we all get to welcome you back again in the future. Many thanks. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here late last year, when we went to watch a show. The whole stay was lovely, the hotel is very easy to access via the underground. The nearest stations is only 5 minutes away. There are some very nice restaurants in walking distance. The breakfast at the hotel was also very good. The room was confortable and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T S
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and of course had the amazing views of the Shard right in front of you! I am so pleased we looked after you and I hope we see you again the next time you come to London. Many thanks. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yormen
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart N
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas241
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virgil S
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drkimcns
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

623 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (453)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (157)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (127)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Executive Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#242 of 1,090 in London
3,115 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#277 of 1,090 in London
2,048 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#55 of 1,090 in London
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel London Waterloo
#319 of 1,090 in London
2,764 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#248 of 1,090 in London
2,719 reviews
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#310 of 1,090 in London
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel London Blackfriars staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel London Blackfriars staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher the better and away from main road.”
  • Fridge, Safe, nespresso, tea/coffee.
  • Seperate shower in suite.
  • Comfortable bed, bathrobe/slippers.
  • London Eye and city in early morning mist.
  • Double sinks in suite.
  • Bathtub in suite.
  • Bedroom in suite.
  • Wardrobe and door to bathroom.
C6631CHmartinw, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one on a higher floor for brilliant views.”
L6426NHts, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you choose a room that's higher up you will definitely have a better view, they are also likely to be quieter.”
flutefairy, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we stayed on top floor no noise at all good views”
deanf812, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floors are better views”
Z2324VRrachel, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5