We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Avenue Baker Street

304 reviews
Save
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (162)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good43%
  • Average21%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Pool
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (304)Write a Review
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
50
106
53
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
106
53
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge and microwavesherlock holmes museummain buildingbusy roadsmall roomrain showernice showertea coffee facilitiescouple of nightsone night staywould stay here againkey cardtesco expressminute walkcomfy bedsingle roomlocation is great
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Check in and out was great. Room was small but OK for me. The bed was too soft. I didn't like that I was woken by the night Porter at 01.49am to say that there was buzzing coming from room even though there wasnt. He...More

Thank Eilodots
Response from Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Baker StreetResponded yesterday

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us thoroughly. All departments have been conveyed with your due credits. We are equally disappointed to hear...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

many opportunities for activities (Sherlock Holmes Museum, Madame Tussaud, Camden Town, Abbey Road, Shopping, Museums, Pubs, Food...), very calm and peacful area, metro baker street nearby, hotel is very calm and cleanMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christ_flamm
Response from Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Baker StreetResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us thoroughly. Kindly contact us directly for your next visit, and if there is anything else we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Good location close to the tube. Room small but has everything that you need. Clean and well maintained. Staff all very friendly. Would recommend for a short stay in London good value for money. I would definitely stay here againMore

Thank Pauline R
Response from Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Baker StreetResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us thoroughly. All departments have been conveyed with your due credits. Kindly contact us directly for your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter for a weekend away to take in a few sights and see a show. Going into Marylebone we wanted a hotel close by. This was ideal. 5 minutes stroll away. Making the underground very accessible. We only saw the...More

Thank Wendy S
Response from Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Baker StreetResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us thoroughly. All departments have been conveyed with your due credits. Kindly contact us directly for your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I spend many nights in London on business. In a nutshell , the air con wasn’t working properly, the bed is so uncomfortable, and to top it off I got awoken at midnight with staff banging on my door to discover it was the wrong...More

Thank adamk60
Response from Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Baker StreetResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We are thoroughly disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We have just seen the log reports from the maintenance team an no issues with the air conditioning were...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345651
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (162)
Dining (8)
Nearby
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods
cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience.
Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged
between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the
southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of
Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as
pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The
bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen C
6 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Housejames | Reviewed this property |
believe it is 12pm
1
Vote
Amyca M
18 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Park A | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Thank you for your query. Whilst every effort is made to facilitate requests within our capabilities. Unfortunately, Early check-in depends on availability hence cannot be guaranteed. However we do kindly... More
1
Vote
feng Q
23 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Park A | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Normally the slippers are provided only within our club range room categories. However if you have booked a different category they would be available upon request for an additional charge. Hope this answers... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Front rooms by the road are smaller than rooms at the back."
Read review
"Get a room at back of hotel away from road"
Read review
"Check fire doors are closed before you retire."
Read review
"Good location for a short stay."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing