We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel London Greenwich

Show Prices
#235 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel London Greenwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel London Greenwich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,349: English reviews
West Midlands
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Chose this hotel for a trip to the O2 and so glad that we did. Right next to Greenwich station it is easy to get around from here, although we arrived by boat from central London and walked up from Cutty Sark/Greenwich pier (approx 5/6 mins), we left from the station on our return journey. £115 twin room B&B rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mclaney65
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review

I am truly happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. I have shared your warm words with my whole team regarding their high standard of services. As a matter of fact, positive feedback is always encouraging and rewarding. I look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards. Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel is in a great location in Greenwich so it was an obvious choice, as you would expect from a bigger chain the staff are really helpful and offered us fantastic service throughout our stay. Another great perk were the free macs in the lobby. Otherwise, we were disappointed with the room, the TV wasn't working properly, the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am glad to read you were impressed with the team and the service provided. I am truly sorry to read however that you were dissatisfied with some room features not in good working order and the noise coming from the railway station. I want to take the opportunity to...

Yorkshire, UK
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This hotel is in a good location in Greenwich only a few minutes walk from the Cutty Sark and the town centre and it does have parking which is always helpful in city centre locations. We were here for a family christening so would actually spend very little time in the hotel, purely stayed here due to location and price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahjayne_wright
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad it was an excellent location for you. I regret if we have appeared to be too cautious with making sure your card is not used by anybody else in our hotel and I feel sorry you felt inconvenienced. I am sorry to hear that you did not like our bed...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Had a great stay here whilst going to see Barbra Streisand at the O2. Right next to DLR so very easy for access to public transport. Taxi to and from O2 about £12. Ideally located for few minutes walk into Greenwich. Staff all super polite, friendly and helpful. iMac free in reception an absolute boon! Breakfast was really, really good....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SMT_004
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a glowing review of Novotel London Greenwich, it really sounds like you enjoyed your stay and made the most of your time whilst you were here. I look forward to welcoming you again soon, Kind regards Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We have just spent three nights at this hotel for a long weekend break in the capital . Its a great location right next to the DLR / Rail station . We upgraded to the executive room on the top floor for a very reasonable extra fee. The hotel is great , very friendly reception staff . Breakfast was exceptionally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff B
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review

I was really happy to read your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was so delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us. I was so happy to read that you liked all the little touches we provide for our guests and I have passed on your very kind words to my great team here. I hope...

MD
Reviewed 31 May 2013

These notes refer to hotel facilities for wheelchair users only. For other aspects of the hotel service see the other reviews. There is a flat entrance to the hotel with automatically rotating doors that can be slowed to allow a wheelchair to use them. An alternative “straight access” door is available and the staff will open it if necessary. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WheelchairTravelNote
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I was delighted that you enjoyed the facilities we offer in the hotel along with the service we provide. I was delighted that we met your expectations in so many ways. We hope you will stay again with us when you next visit London and I would recommend you visit the Novotel...

Reviewed 27 May 2013

Perfect location next to Greenwich station , Greenwich is a lovely town to look round and this hotel is perfect if going to a venue 02 (taxi £10) . Rooms spacious . Shower dead hot and powerful. Didn't have breakfast but smelt lovely. Will stop again if go to O2 .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake C
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you had a comfortable stay and it was an excellent location for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards. Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This hotel has a nice lobby with tiny elevators and decent sized rooms. There is adequate space for luggage and bags in the room. The queen bed iss very firm and not all that comfortable. Next to the bed is a small couch and across the room is a little desk cluttered with information stands, a menu, and a keyboard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinJLD
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am glad to read you were impressed with the team and the service provided. I am truly sorry to read however that you were dissatisfied with the layout which will be revisited when refurbishing our hotel with the new Novotel Bedroom concept. I hope to welcome you again soon....

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Great location as it is not too far away from downtown London or walking distance to the Greenwich town that has many attractions on its own. The hotel is great but gets a bit busy during breakfast around 9am and as such you will have to wait for a table and wait for food to be replenished! Although the train...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JasonCKH
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found it convenient for London. Apology for breakfast service issues this time and will make sure it won't hapen again. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel in the future. Kind Regards. Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON

Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed for short holiday/city trip with the family. Nice located near public transport facilities, no issues with noises. We preferred train (10 minutes towards London Bridge station) before Underground (30 min to Bank). Parking underneath hotel is fine, but be early. A lot of stagaires, but very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scherm123456
Cyril V, General Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found it convenient for London. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards. Cyril VOURC'H-PAPON

417 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Executive Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#406 of 1,086 in London
1,097 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#395 of 1,086 in London
1,261 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Greenwich

Neighbourhood Profile
Greenwich
Greenwich Mean Time starts here, so to speak, as the very concept of global time was established at Royal Observatory, just one of several buildings of architectural interest in Greenwich. Indeed, the whole of Greenwich's historic town center, its Royal Park and a number of related buildings (and one world famous ship, the Cutty Sark) make up the UNESCO World Heritage site known as Maritime Greenwich. Today a laser beam is shot out across the night sky from the Observatory to mark the location of the Prime Meridian. Other bold (some say brash) 21st century additions to the area include landmarks such as The O2 entertainment complex (previously known as the Millennium Dome) and the Air Line cable cars, which offer scenic transport across the Thames between North Greenwich and the Royal Docks.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel London Greenwich is a 4 star hotel in the heart of historic Greenwich, southeast London. Holiday makers are just 5 min walk from the National Maritime Museum and Royal Observatory and can explore the city with train and DLR station opposite the hotel. Business guests are just 12 min from the Canary Wharf financial district and enjoy the convenience of WiFi . Relax in our Elements Restaurant, L'attitude Bar and leisure suite. Limited pay parking on site operating on a first come first parked basis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel London Greenwich

Address: 173-185 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich , East End / East London
Price Range: £96 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Novotel London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Greenwich Hotel London
Accor London Greenwich
London Novotel
Novotel Greenwich
Hotel Style:
#42 Green Hotel in London
#157 Family Hotel in London
#177 Luxury Hotel in London
#247 Romantic Hotel in London
#273 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel London Greenwich staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel London Greenwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room overlooked the railway but we were not disturbed by it and slept well.”
 of 5 bubbles 76mandya, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Better view and quieter higher up”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamMartinP, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a taxi to the O2, order one yourself.”
 of 5 bubbles Dr_Marc_B, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Executive room, higher floor at rear of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Blueqq, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room faced north overlooking DLR but very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 421JimR, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5