We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 423: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you wanna experience one of the bests and terrific London hotel you need to go to the bridge hotel. Every thing is perfect since the first moment you move to the premisses. Excellent service and excellent staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbas A
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, the room was all the way at the top and there is no elevator, so we dragged all our bags up there winding staircase only to find that we had to share a bathroom with the rest of the floor. Um. No. There wasn't even a shower on our floor. It was just a dingy single toilet that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wehaveapiperdoone
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate you being our guest and I am truly concerned to hear about your experience during the visit. Please accept our sincere apologies. We do have different type of rooms some ensuite and some with shared shower...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This hotel is at the budget end of the market and you get what you pay for. But it is clean, friendly, well-located and comfortable. Good value for money in London. I was left with the impression that the owners have worked hard to make it a comfortable experience for guests. I'd happily return for an overnight stay in London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you found my staff helpful. It is especially brilliant to know that you felt that you had everything you needed in our rooms. I am delighted to hear that you were...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was very affordable as well as being clean and cosy. The rooms were small but every effort had been made for them to have all the facilities you could need (hair dryers, fridge, fresh fruit and bottled water, a heater and fan etc). The staff are very helpful and friendly and are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlotte g
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Bridge Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and that you found my team to be friendly and helpful. We try so hard to meet our guests’ expectations, and so it is wonderful to know that you felt very well treated. My...

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Came here two weeks ago and I must say it was a great place! Location was excellent and the price was brilliant considering the closeness to the city centre. Would definitely go back and recommend it to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesZ1242IV
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

booked last min not good, our room was right at the top of the hotel you needed oxygen when getting to our room, shared bathroom, a effort is made to try to keep it clean but that's it, scruffy is a word we might use , the only good thing I can say is we only stayed 1 night

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank derby7761
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

I was really sorry to read of your disappointment following your stay with us. We are so sorry for the stairs, your room is the only quad room in our hotel which is on the top floor. We are a boutique hotel in central London, we have some rooms with shared shower and toilet to meet some of our guests...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwi6986
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Stayed here on a Friday & Saturday night in a double room with my other half and it was excellent for what we paid. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but it's great for somewhere comfortable to sleep at night which is easy to get to. Bed was very comfortable, the water was hot and reliable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leon H
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Bridge Hotel. It is wonderful to know that you selected our Hotel for your weekend in London. My entire team thanks you for your very kind words about our service. We are absolutely thrilled that you found us to be excellent all round, and...

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Shocking ! Room was tiny and nothing like photos on here. I complained and was offered free breakfast, at a little cafe a couple of streets away. Bed was comfy to be fair but that's the only good thing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

I really do regret to learn that you were let down by the size of the property. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We have different sizes of rooms and locations at The Bridge Hotel and I am sorry that due to the pressure of availability. we were unable to allocate a different room to you. Your comments have...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I arrived late, in the dark and on foot from Westminster and had to ring on the door to be let in. I was greeted by thread bear carpet and a large plastic beefeater in the reception area. Receptionist was professional if difficult to understand. Room was clean but of low quality and tiny. Double bed pushed against the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveMilt263
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here at The Bridge Hotel. Our guests´ happiness and satisfaction is our number one priority, and I am therefore sincerely sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay. I also sincerely regret that we did not have the opportunity to hear from you during your stay, otherwise...

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room (22)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room with Kitchenette (25)
Viewed
Family Standard Room (12)
Viewed
Quad Standard Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Single Ensuite Room (23)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Twin Ensuite Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London City Hotel
#229 of 1,080 in London
652 reviews
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#412 of 1,080 in London
2,382 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#248 of 1,080 in London
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tune Hotel - Westminster
#399 of 1,080 in London
1,897 reviews
Mitre House Hotel
#525 of 1,080 in London
547 reviews
The Wellington Hotel
#493 of 1,080 in London
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: 30 Borough Road, London SE1 0AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: £57 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Vancouver, BC
over a year ago
Singapore, Singapore
7 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ASK IF YOU HAVE A PRIVATE BATHROOM. There is no reason to have a shared bathroom in the 21st century.”
 of 5 bubbles wehaveapiperdoone, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms seemed the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles charlotteg618, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very warm and clean. WiFi, TV and usual bits 'n bobs. Fruit is a nice touch and free bottled water, just ask for more.”
 of 5 bubbles kiwi6986, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At Lancaster Street”
 of 5 bubbles wsquare2016, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stayed in room 203 with view to rear of hotel: quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Paul_Mastersrl, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay