Premier Inn London King's Cross Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn London King's Cross Hotel

Traveller (726)
Premier Inn bed
Room & Suite (200)
Premier Inn London King's Cross Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#636 of 1,140 hotels in London
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Stay in the cultural heart of the capital just a short walk away from St Pancras International at our Premier Inn London Kings Cross hotel. You'll love our location - with King's Cross station and Eurostar terminals less than a five-minute walk away, getting around London throughout your stay couldn't be easier. One of the most popular places to visit near King's Cross, The British Library, is just a 10-minute walk away from our hotel, as is Platform 9¾ - a must-see for Harry Potter fans! Plus, with other top London attractions like The British Museum and Granary Square within easy reach, you'll be spoilt for choice. End your days out in London with mouth-watering meals back at our Bar + Block King's Cross Steakhouse and a great night's sleep on a super-comfy bed. Whatever the occasion, our King's Cross Premier Inn has everything you want and more when you're looking for hotels in central London.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English

Location

26-30 York Way Kings Cross, London N1 9AA England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
Heathrow Airport
King's Cross St. Pancras
2 minUnderground
6,753Reviews223Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,403
  • 2,203
  • 611
  • 285
  • 253
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Carole H wrote a review Jan 2020
Huddersfield, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a great location as very near Kings Cross Station but tucked down a side street so is quiet for a central London Hotel. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is good value with a great selection of hot and cold food.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig A wrote a review Jan 2020
Arundel, United Kingdom375 contributions235 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It's good to have a large Premier Inn just around the side of Kings Cross station, to provide a balance of relatively affordable accommodation and a decent standard hotel, in this neighbourhood of London. We have stayed at several Premier Inn hotels and our room at the Kings Cross hotel was definitely smaller than those in some of the other London Premier Inns. However, it was similar in terms of furnishings, decor and the bed. The downsized shower room had a shower cubicle, rather than a shower head over a bath, which was fine. The room was too warm and the temperature control did not work well at bringing the room down to a more comfortable temperature.
The window from our internal facing room looked directly onto the lift shaft, just a couple of feet away. While this was not a problem in a Winter time stay when the nights are long, I would not have enjoyed staying there on a Summer day, to be deprived of natural daylight or some kind of view.
The Bar + Block restaurant was good. The service was friendly and helpful. The menu was reasonably priced and offered a nice range of options. Our evening meal was good quality and very tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susan C wrote a review Feb 2022
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom313 contributions233 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time at this Premier Inn, travelling from the North East – and for us definitely the best all round (we regularly use Newcastle/Bristol/ several other London and have also been to Ayr, Nottingham etc). The sheer convenience of the location was more than matched by the bedroom quality, which as situated on an inward facing courtyard had no street noise whatsoever and also had a walk in shower – bliss!

The adjoining restaurant Bar and Block which is also part of the Whitbread chain was far superior to any other onsite catering. I have posted the review of this facility on the Bar and Block separate entry. We really enjoyed our Express lunch (from 11.30 to 5) which at £8 for a main course was fantastic value and very good quality. Also we were staying for two nights and the breakfast was as good as any elsewhere.

We were here for long awaited theatre visits and just made it back for a drink after the shows in the West End before closing time (it is a public area not residents only) and were made to feel very welcome by the great chaps in the bar.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
132Deb wrote a review Jan 2020
Brussels, Belgium4 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Beds are good at this chain but there are so many problems with understaffing at breakfast service that it is shambolic. This is the 2nd hotel in this chain in as many weeks I have stayed at and it was the same at both. 1 coffee machine for 100+ people (the other remained broken for 3 breakfasts) no knives, had top ask for bread/bacon/glasses/orange juice/coffee cups etc
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marianne C wrote a review Jan 2020
Vilvoorde, Belgium13 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is ideally located, just outside St Pancras/King's Cross. No dragging of suitcases through the underground. You can leave the suitcase in the locked luggage storage if your room is not ready yet (room is available as from 2PM).
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The room is not big, but clean and comfortable. Excellent bed. Very clean bathroom.
Very good breakfast, large choice (hot and cold) and good quality of all foods and this is for a very reasonable price (10 £).
After checking out, you can still leave your luggage in the storage.
Excellent price/quality ratio for this "pied à terre" close to the Eurostar
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elliott C wrote a review Aug 2021
Bury, United Kingdom26 contributions20 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was 4pm which was in my opinion late but anyway we arrived at 5:30pm and went up to our room and it was propped open by a hoover. The room wasn’t hoovered but as we wanted to rest we wasn’t too bothered and put the hoover outside as there was no cleaner in site.
The Tv didn’t have any channels on it we could only cast things/watch YouTube but we wasn’t to bothered. We was woke up at 9am with the cleaner coming in….i just found it strange that the cleaners start that early but the room wasn’t finished at 5:30pm
Breakfast was help yourself - bacon tasteless, cheap beans. Sausages were nice. Latte from the machine was cold. So much waste on people’s tables which is a shame maybe they should have somebody serving the buffet to avoid this.
What I will say was I had a perfect nights sleep was very comfy and for the price it was brilliant.
I would stay here again and I will add the staff were polite and helpful. Just a few niggles
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charlie L wrote a review Sept 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom82 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited with my two kids for a little family break, and were very happy with this hotel. It's in an ideal location near Kings Cross/St Pancras, with lots of amenities around. There's a Tesco at the end of the street, and lots of restaurant options around. The rooms were all very clean and quiet, we didn't have any problems with noise at all. Reception staff were really welcoming, and there were lots of staff around cleaning, and disinfectant stations all over, so we felt very safe. We booked for breakfast too and that was fine, understandable that buffet service is not available at present, but we definitely missed it! Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
iainjo68 wrote a review Dec 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom211 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in between lockdown and the tier 4 change. We normally stop at the Premier Inn opposite St Pancras, the Kings Cross hotel proved to be cheaper and marginally more convenient with regards location, they're 10 minutes walk from each other. Location is perfect, a few mins walk to Kings Cross train and tube.
Our experience with the staff has always been very positive and this hotel is no different. We rang in advance to discuss the reasons for travel and they were very helpful. Check-in was seamless and the people were very friendly.
At the time a Premier Plus room was only marginally more expensive so that's what we booked. Overall it had some nice touches but for us a standard room would have sufficed. Whilst the TV worked the smart functions such as a guide and many of the channels didn't work. For us the hotel was a base so this wasn't essential, I'm sure the staff would have resolved it if it we'd raised it.
There's a little more on offer with this Premier Inn in that there's a restaurant and a Costa off of a central atrium. It's a good looking modern hotel.
As someone who regularly used to book and stay in London hotels I believe the value is unsurpassed. I certainly couldn't find anything cheaper that offers the same amenities and is so close to travel hubs.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Consider whether a Premier Plus room offers any significant value to you
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Feedave wrote a review Sept 2021
Blackburn, United Kingdom148 contributions125 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked here for 2 nights mid September whilst visiting relatives. Apart from the great location the hotel itself is “clothy” and nothing like the adverts you see on TV. Covid has given the hotel an excuse to reduce everything to a minimum with no changing of beds, one pillow per person, one bath towel between two guests, no telephone in the room to speak to reception, no safe etc. Very disappointed and will not book Premier Inn again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Our ground floor room was quiet but sticky carpet and no view from the window
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn London King's Cross Hotel
Responded 8 Oct 2021
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the hotel not being up to standard. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, James
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nicskipz wrote a review Aug 2020
Gateshead, United Kingdom20 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 3 nights (2 adults, 2 teenagers) while visiting London.
We had a family room in the first floor.
The lobby and communal areas are all one way at the moment with plenty of sanitising stations and were very clean.
The room was OK. It's not a family room, just a double room with 2 little pull out bed things which were super uncomfortable, creaked and cracked if you blinked hard enough.
Wasn't expecting the ritz or anything but the room was a little grubby. Silly little bits like loads of dust, the air con worked but had a stale water smell to it, beds although clean, were torn and a bit shabby etc.
Needed to go over everything with my antibac wipes before we unpacked.
Still it served well enough as a place to go back to at the end of the day.
We are breakfast at the hotel each morning which was excellent value for money with kids eating free. Decent amount to choose from and was nice food.
The staff were all good as well. Very helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Terri K
Nashville, Tennessee5 contributions1 helpful vote
Not sure, sorry!
bee c asked a question Sept 2023
15 contributions6 helpful votes
Is there a bath in the prey Inn plus rooms
Answer from ABEONAS
Folkestone, United Kingdom4,872 contributions913 helpful votes
I believe we had a room with a shower over the bath , on the iccasions we have stayed
Answer from littleoldlady2015
Maidstone, United Kingdom50 contributions7 helpful votes
The bed size is a double. The only rooms I have been allocated were very small. Maybe other rooms have what you require. You might be able to book a room with 2 double beds.
Answer from alabama_160556
La Mongie, France21 contributions9 helpful votes
Hello, we did not use the air conditioning. The sígnale and wifi World fine
Melony E wrote a tip Yesterday
Selby, United Kingdom2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pop on a do not disturb sign and double lock your bedroom door. That way you'll probably be certain of your privacy "
Read full review
CWS105 wrote a tip May 2024
Singapore, Singapore4 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid at all costs unless you prefer to be hosuekeeping yourself provided you are even given the tools for it"
Read full review
Bourby wrote a tip Apr 2024
Toodyay, Australia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely worth upgrading to a premier plus room as they were so spaciousDefinitely worth upgrading to a premier plus room as they were so"
Read full review
Ramzi wrote a tip Apr 2024
7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room with no natural light. No cleaning of room in 3 night even when requested."
Read full review
Peter D wrote a tip Feb 2024
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom10 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Add breakfast to your stay if with children."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
£157 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn london king`s cross st pancras hotel london, premier inn kings cross
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonIslington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
281
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN LONDON KING'S CROSS HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn London King's Cross Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn London King's Cross Hotel?
Nearby attractions include British Library (0.3 miles), London Canal Museum (0.2 miles), and King's Cross Station (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn London King's Cross Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn London King's Cross Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn London King's Cross Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn London King's Cross Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indian Lounge, Pizza Union King's Cross, and Tajmahal Indian Cuisine .
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn London King's Cross Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (2.2 miles), Tower of London (2.6 miles), and Churchill War Rooms (2.1 miles).
Is Premier Inn London King's Cross Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Premier Inn London King's Cross Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire