We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chelsea Guest House

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to Chelsea Guest House. Chelsea Guest House is conveniently located close to Central London and closer still to the famous and bustling Clapham where you can enjoy the selection of stylish independent boutiques, bars and restaurants on offer to suit every taste and budget. After your long day's sightseeing, a trip to the theatre, shopping or perhaps a visit to the vibrant night-life on offer in London, come back and relax in our warm and friendly guest house where your comfortable bed and well appointed room awaits. Our staff ensure excellent all round hospitality and service. Chelsea is hotel accommodation near to London's finest theatres of the West End, Brixton Academy for music concerts and shopping of the Kings Road and Kensington High Street.So enjoy the convenient location, special comfort and incredible value of the Chelsea Guest House. Contact us directly for special seasonal packages and offers! We look forward to seeing you soon....
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
London City Airport8 mi
Heathrow Airport14 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
307
408
164
62
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
307
408
164
62
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wandsworth road brixton academy premium room overground station bus stop busy road budget hotel single room min walk transport links short stay trafalgar square would stay again central london one night stay couple of nights comfy bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 966 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The room was very well cleaned, spacious, huge bathroom with a big shower booth. The guesthouse is located at few meters from bus stops that can connect you to Westminster, Trafalgar Square or Waterloo East, or Kensington and museum area westbound.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank bartdado
Reviewed 4 days ago

Chelsea Guest House was a very good expirience, i recomend 100%.The staff is very nice, friendly. The room was very good to my family and the beds are very confortable. I recomend 100% Chelsea Guest House for a trip in London.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Dream36422380371
Reviewed 5 days ago

A simple, clean and nice hotel, very friendly staff.Had problems sleeping because it was a bit windy and there was something banging against the fire escape in the wind and made a knocking sound that resonated through the whole stairway that was made of metal....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Nomad39527473379
Reviewed 6 days ago

The apartment was very noisy because of the neighbors at the creaky ground and the street traffic. No bedside lamp and too much lighting spot.Tiny single beds and hard mattresses.Spacious shower. Good smell soap.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Navigate68415083139
Reviewed 6 days ago

The Chelsea Guest House is excellent value for money, and the helpful staff were on hand 24/7 - the accommodation is fairly basic, but clean and practical and I'd stay again. A couple of small comments (not complaints0 it would be good to have a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 23Sue
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Angela G
23 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Smallnfurry | Reviewed this property |
Hi Ange. Very easy, as I'm sure that the receptionist will book one for you as they did for us. Pick up straight outside, not far to travel, not expensive & dropped us at the Academy. No problems at all.
1
Vote
Rosiefryer
6 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ChelseaGuestHouse | Property representative |
Dear guest, thank you for contacting us. We de have parking facilities, there is an extra cos of £20 for that and it has to be booked in advance. We hope it helps. If you have any more questions please do not hesitate to... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Its small so a couple would have to sidle round each other but the bed is a very good size."
Dreamer54775126017
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Get some water in the kettle when you arrive,or you have to dress to go to bathroom later"
Adventure14945953489
2 weeks ago
Read review
"more gel and towels"
Journey55528189997
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Good room for both business and leisure"
31harunk
4 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chelsea guest house hotel londonchelsea hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing