We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Chelsea Cloisters

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chelsea Cloisters
Chelsea Cloisters
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 499: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Advertised as Luxury Apartments, well we are still looking for the Luxury bit, these apartments are very tired, ours had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms one if which is in the equivelent of a wardrobe, I am 72kg but had I been bigger I would have never fitted in the shower!! My opinion is that they are in the right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn W
Management response:

Dear Jocelyn W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take all suggestions very seriously and appreciate any constructive criticism to ensure we continue to improve our services. With regards to your comments on our parking and facilities, this has been noted and we will look into this. We are currently undergoing a renovation across all...

Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Despite reading some poor reviews, i decided to give it a try due to its location. I was only staying one night, was arriving late and leaving before ten the next day, so, really only needed basic amenities. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door. My check in was swift and courteous, the bedsit area was spacious, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
Management response:

Dear Daniel F, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback from you recent stay. We're please that you had a seamless trip and that you found our apartments and facilities to be of a good standard. Regarding the minor cosmetic scuffs, we are currently in the process of renovating all of our apartments so...

Reviewed 1 week ago

from very old room and furniture that management are claiming they are renovating in the last 12 years to rude staff and items stolen from the room. the facility is more or a Soviet Union government shelter in the 70's ( forget about the entrance picture as you only pass through there focus on the room) rude staff they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ehab T
Management response:

Dear Ehab T Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and take all comments very seriously. We're glad that you enjoyed the near by surroundings and shopping however we are of course very disappointed and shocked to hear your stay was not as expected. I apologise that you left unsatisfied...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chelsea Cloisters offer small apartments and flats to rent and, having drawn a blank trying to find a room at an affordable price for the days concerned, I booked two nights here. The room was on the ground floor facing the inner atrium of the building and was thus reasonably quiet. It was well appointed with its own, small kitchenette....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HerefordshireHamster
Management response:

Dear HerefordshireHamster, We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be affordable and quiet. We take all suggestions and complaints very seriously and have taken note regarding the air conditioning. I hope we are able to welcome you again soon. Best wishes, Chelsea Cloisters

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed in Chelsea Cloisters for three days last week and we couldn't be happier with our experience. Staff were helpful and polite, our room was newly refurbished (!), with everything you could need from a kitchen to a microwave to a washing machine, and we had an amazing view as well. The location is perfect, set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhitching
Management response:

Dear Bhitching, Thank you for the great review, and the five stars! We're honoured. We're happy to hear that you and your girlfriend had a pleasant stay with us, and that you enjoyed your room. It's also great to hear that that the location was spot on and that you appreciated our facilities. We very much look forward to welcoming...

Hill Head, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After reading some reviews placed on here I was a little apprehensive about my one night stay at the Chelsea Cloisters. After checking in and opening the door to my studio apartment I was pleasantly surprised. The accommodation for a studio was actually spacious, clean, tidy and everything worked. I understand that there are A LOT of accommodation suites here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelanndu
Management response:

Dear Kelanndu, Thank you so much for the kind feedback, and for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by your apartment and that you found the studio spacious, clean and tidy, and that everything worked as it should. Thank you for also pointing out that you found Chelsea Cloisters of...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night, with three friends. Apartment was as basic as you can get but it was clean, reception let us leave luggage with them as we got there a little early so went for a quick drink so that was a bonus Doorman so helpful, paid £30 more than trip advisor was offering, £30 to park for 24...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bagpuss290570
Management response:

Dear bagpuss290570, Thank you for staying with us and for your honest feedback. We're pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and that our doorman, George was helpful. He's truly a star here at Chelsea Cloisters! Thanks for your comment on the parking price, this has been noted. Kindest, Chelsea Cloisters

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had two requests prior to arrival; 1) Prepare my room in anticipation of an earlier arrival? 2) Quiet room? Arrived at the hotel to be told my room was not available and they had not received my instructions despite the hotel having acknowledge receipt. I had paid for breakfast as per my booking but was informed on arrival that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmajordan100
Management response:

Dear Tmjajordan100, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests that can help us improve. We're of course very disappointed by your statement, and I apologise that you left unhappy and that the apartment was not up to the standards you were expecting. In regards to your breakfast order and early...

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked through Priceline "Pick your price" as a 3 star hotel. Realistically, it's really a 2-star hotel-ish. Stayed in 2 rooms. The first room was 1.5 on 5 point scale. The 2nd room was more like a 3.8. Room #1 was extremely dated, with an odd musty smell that seemed to be covered up with some bad air freshener. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Social-Dis
Management response:

Dear Social-Dis, Many thanks for your review. We're pleased to hear you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed your second room. Your comment on the lamps is duly noted. Regarding the first room, I'm happy to let you know that we're currently renovating all our apartments to ensure our guests have the best stay possible, and that all...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you're liking your luck after landing a room at this studio residence in swanky Chelsea, then think again. There's a reason it's vacant. After 27 days of an often out of body, Hotel California-like stay, I can safely say that Chelsea Cloisters must be one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had, and that includes in such luxurious...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take all feedback from our guests extremely important in order to improve our facilities. We're of course extremely disappointed to hear that you were so unhappy with your stay and the management. This is not the impression we want our guests to be left with when they...

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#416 of 1,077 in London
540 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#125 of 1,077 in London
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#218 of 1,077 in London
630 reviews
South Kensington
Avni Kensington Hotel
Avni Kensington Hotel
#707 of 1,077 in London
956 reviews
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#504 of 1,077 in London
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighbourhood Profile
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops, eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal a quieter side of Chelsea. Here the stately Royal Hospital hosts its world-famous flower show, and the Thames rolls along at a lazy pace, with leafy Battersea Park and its Peace Pagoda beckoning from across the river.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within two acres of central London's prime location in the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, our serviced apartments are perfectly designed to accommodate the needs of today's traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chelsea Cloisters

Address: Sloane Avenue, London SW3 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Price Range: £68 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea Cloisters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Chelsea Cloisters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Cloisters London
Chelsea Cloisters Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chelsea Cloisters staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Chelsea Cloisters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I could not do this for you”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room on a higher floor facing inwards will be quiet - check about A/C!”
 of 5 bubbles HerefordshireHamster, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a refurbished room when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Social-Dis, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I'd emailed to request a high floor, a recently refurbed room and a inner, quieter room - got the inner quieter room!”
 of 5 bubbles ckl67, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“views to street”
 of 5 bubbles emaletta, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay