We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road

ComfortInns.comUS$109*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 409: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ver nice Location Friendly Staff Great room Nice Aircon and Shower Recommended to other people especially those who want to catch train from Marylebone Only backlash is look like shop from front from inside it is nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naimamohamed419
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The photos will say it all. Lack of interest from staff was disgraceful. I noticed the problem at the start of my 3 night stay but didn't do anything about it because I was late arriving at the hotel on the first night and working long hours the second. On the final day of my stay the problem had got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GooderABZ
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I find the measure of operations like Comfort Inn is when something goes wrong. Like a great big idiot I'd somehow managed to book the wrong day on the website, so that when we arrived we weren't booked in. The kind man behind the desk sorted this out with no problems at all and got us booked in for that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattsewell
Alger Centre, Algeria
Reviewed 1 week ago

well located hotel with good facilities,the staff was extremely helpful and friendly,the room was very clean with large bed,The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was functional and the water pressure was ok. the breakfast was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _feriel_2004
Moscow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got into this hotel by accident, it was offered by Booking.com as an emergency replacement instead of another hotel, which unexpectedly refused our confirmed accommodation. Immediately plunged into memories about "the most unobtrusive Soviet service". We arrived around seven o'clock in the evening, at the registration desk is a sign with the phrase "Technical break 5 minutes". Two visitors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoscowValery
Ahmed k, OPERATIONS MANAGER at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is disastrous to note that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experience at Comfort Inn Edgware road. Whilst we strive to offer guests the very best of hospitality and service, it is clear on this occasion our aspiration was not met. I am glad that you liked the presentation and cleanness of our room. In regard to...

York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The only good things about this hotel is the double bed was comfortable and it appeared clean, however The double room was small and it had the tiniest shower room I ever come across in a hotel. No wardrobes, just a small rail with a few hangers. Breakfast was a very very basic continental - we didn't even bother on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimbob64
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived at a very tired shop front and an extremely noisy road to discover this is where I was staying. I check in and asked for a room at the back of the hotel, and was told no. I then went up to my filthy room. Carpet had never been hoovered, chair full of crumbs and holes from cigarettes,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda0123
Ahmed k, Operations Manager at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, I appreciate your time for review following to your stay at Comfort Inn Edgware Road. I am sorry to read that you experienced so many issues and went through such a terrible experience and we sincerely apologise. Even though we were fully booked, we failed to give you a positive experience. We are looking into all the issues...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Conveniently situated to Paddington Station but as other reviewers have stated the entrance is similar to a shop front. My room was adequate taking into account the net curtain that didn't cover the whole window. There was a rail to hang clothes and a decent enough shower in the small bathroom but unfortunately my second floor room had no double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingRachel
Ahmed k, Operations Manger at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay. I am remorseful to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. We have more rooms available on other side of the building and if you would have contacted reception so we could have changed your room. Our team members...

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was relatively close to the center (Oxford St., Regent St.) and the price wasn't that high. When reflecting we decided it wasn't worth saving the money and we would gladly pay 100 pounds per night extra for another hotel. The entrance of the hotel isn't that welcoming. As a Choice member I expected to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamMaesschalck
Ahmed k, Operations Manager at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Dear Sam, Thank you for your feedback. I am remorseful to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. Our team members always aim to deliver exceptional service and to meet all your needs. We take every review seriously and we always strive to make pleasant stay for every Guest. We hope you can give us the opportunity...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

just stayed there last night have to say different ive stayed at many places and hotels in my time including comfort inn kings cross howerver back to this one first impression have to say not that good entrance is more like a shop front the lady hwo checked me in was nice and gave us the room swipe key upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CARINGANDY007
Ahmed k, Operations Manager at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Andy, I want to thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay at our hotel. I enjoy reading all the reviews we receive. We do understand that the breakfast buffet could have been better and after considering all recommendations and reviews we are in a process to extemporise our breakfast. We always strive to do every...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#281 of 1,063 in London
326 reviews
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#501 of 1,063 in London
547 reviews
Falcon Hotel
#658 of 1,063 in London
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Marylebone
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#691 of 1,063 in London
403 reviews
Olympic House Hotel
#814 of 1,063 in London
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn London Edgware Road is situated in London's West End, a hub of everything that makes central London unique and is a favoured starting point from which to tour London. Visit Earls Court, Harrods, Piccadilly, Marylebone, and Paddington, and you'll also be only a stone's throw away from Heathrow Express, marble arch, Hyde Park Corner, Regent's Park, Hotels Near Oxford Street, Lord's Cricket Ground, Madame Tussauds, and Baker Street. This being London's West End, theatre offerings are robust. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road

Address: 450 Edgware Road, London W2 1EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: £88 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edgware Road Hotel London
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for 'quiet' room (ie. at back of hotel, avoids any road noise)”
132Koala, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appeared noisy”
411colins, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the top floor”
Matthew6699, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in another hotel”
StephenH584, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 301 I would recommend cleaning the windows as they were full of bird poop.”
MandaKasra , 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ComfortInns.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$118
Agoda.com
HotelQuicklyUS$114
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates