We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (15)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good43%
  • Average26%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“yogurt”(38 reviews)
“bakerloo line”(13 reviews)
“busy road”(9 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
60
178
103
46
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
178
103
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtbakerloo linebusy roadshort stayminute walkair conditioningpaddington stationdouble bedbreakfast was includedquiet roomrooms are smalleasy accessone night staytoasterhairdryerwardrobe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

when we arrived, we stood across the road, we couldn't believe it! Oh my god we said, how did we book this, it looks awful... BUT looks were deceiving, room was very spacious and very clean. Location was good, breakfast helped. rooms a little noisy...More

1  Thank lhasaapso88
Response from AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware RoadResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest, I'm delighted to hear we have exceeded your expectations and we were able to contribute positively to your trip. Thank you for appreciating our services. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we'll look forward to welcoming you again...More

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed 3 days at the comfort inn. It looks better on the inside than on the outside. When we arrived I was really worried by the looks of the area and the outside appearance. The lady at the front desk was very helpful. While...More

1  Thank Joan H
Response from AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware RoadResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Joan, I’m glad you found the team members friendly. Thank you for your honest review. It’s regretful you didn't find what you were actually looking for and that you have decided not to come back. If you did ever change your mind please feel...More

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Looking for a cheap, clean, hotel in central London - well heres another one. Do not be deceived by the appearance of the hotel as it does not look much from outside, but the room we were given (1st floor room 110) was spacious, clean...More

Thank CrispyDuckRaglan
Response from AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware RoadResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, your review is are very much valued. I agree with your comments regarding not skipping breakfast. After all our complimentary fresh continental breakfast definitely helps to kick start the day. Our guests love...More

Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business recently after a colleague booked this for us and it wasn't too bad. Rooms were relatively inexpensive for London and although the soon was on the small side, it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast wasn't great, continental style but adequate. I...More

Thank Edinburgh182
Response from AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware RoadResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. The prices are actually very reasonable considering the central location. We appreciate your compliments regarding the cleanliness and the rates. We take our guest's comments and feedback very seriously in...More

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Unusual in that the entrance is on the frontage of Edgware Road in a row of shops. Carpet shop next to it. It is therefore a small entrance and small reception desk just inside the door. From there the corridor leads to a lift and...More

Thank Happyjim4
Response from AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware RoadResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Jim, We’ve taken a note of your suggestions. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It's great to know you found the hotel convenient for your trip. I hope you will drop in to re-live the experience. Warm regards, Abida.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
63Robbe
1 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Miguel P | Reviewed this property |
No it does not
1
Vote
Traveler06232009
12 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from B7960JQkevins | Reviewed this property |
Car park about 200m away next to underground station 12.00 pounds 12hours then can park side street next to hotel restrictions lefted after 4.00pm or stay in car park 24hours 26.00 pounds per day
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I enjoyed a quiet room that did not face the main road. I would recommend asking for the same."
Read review
"We choose a triple room on account of all the luggage we had and were very satisfied with it."
Read review
"Ask for 'quiet' room (ie. at back of hotel, avoids any road noise)"
Read review
"All rooms appeared noisy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing