We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

White Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
#436 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
White Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 144: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I attended an event at Alexandra Palace recently and this Hotel is perfectly located to it, the Hotel is spotless and well cared for, great bed, quality bed linen and towels, staff were lovely and friendly, I have no hesitation in highly recommending this Hotel.

Thank Jacqueline G
Aliki F, Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline G, Thank you so much for leaving a 5* review for us, and for your recommendation! It's very much appreciated. Kind regards, Aliki Faulkner

Reviewed 28 October 2016

This is a typical English hotel with narrow stairs and carpeted floors. It was clean but without a strong smell of detergents, which is common in other hotels. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bed was comfortable. I would give the hotel five stars when I can get bacon, eggs and beans for breakfast.

Thank Christian H
Aliki F, Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christian H, Thank you for leaving a review for us, it really is appreciated. Our kitchen is very small, so we've never been able to offer a full cooked breakfast. This is of course reflected in our room prices. There is a local cafe which offers a full English breakfast, should you require one on a future visit, which...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The location was great for my business purposes. For a London hotel it was extremely good they offered parking, however very limited. The room was just a room nothing expectional, clean, comfortable. The TV did not work. There was no menu at breakfast to tell you what was available. The staff were as helpful as they could be. A very...

Thank charlottecS9832SN
Aliki F, Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear charlottecS9832SN Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. All feedback is appreciated! As you're aware the parking is on local roads in our area - sometimes parking right outside the hotel is available, but at other times just a little way further down the road. We have never had anyone who has been unable...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

So helpful and friendly! Had nice interactions with Elana and the other staff at the hotel each day. They kept the place spotless. I had a twin room to myself with a cute little shower ensuite. Small but had everything I needed. Perfect location to get to Alexandra Palace events as W3 bus goes right past the hotel up to...

Thank WorldWideWanderer108
Aliki F, Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tullyantill Thank you indeed for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kind regards, Aliki Faulkner

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

What wonderful staff there are at the White Lodge Hotel! They are so friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are small but spotlessly clean and well taken care of. This was our second visit to the WLH and we went back specifically because of the staff. Looking forward to my next visit! Thank you for...

Thank _hmeriding
Aliki F, Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear _hmeriding Thank you sincerely for your kind and generous review. The staff really appreciate such positive feedback. Kind regards, Aliki Faulkner

Reviewed 11 October 2016

Used for one night last week and was all what was said on the website very clean and tidy and I will definitely be using again when back down for my next trip in march only thing I can't comment on was the breakfast as when to a cafe with friends

Thank jamesunoyoung
Aliki F, Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jamesunoyoung Thank you for taking the time to write a review - especially a 5-star one! That's very much appreciated. Kind regards, Aliki Faulkner

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Very very friendly and helpful staff always ready to be of service. There are 2 toilets in the hallway and 1 shower for 3 rooms on my small hallway so no worries waiting in line: two of the rooms are single and one was a double on my floor. I asked for a quiet room on the top floor which...

Thank JaiAmma
Aliki F, Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JaiAmma, Thank you so much for awarding us a 5-star review! You are right that there are many different transport options in this area - in case one is not working, there is always an alternative! We hope to see you again next year. Kind regards, Aliki Faulkner

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Visited on several occasions, different months and last year too. Friendly and reliable staff....always helpful . Stayed in single room, small but has all convenient needed. Convenient breakfast facility availabe. Quiet and restful place.

Thank LiverpoolAugustus
Aliki F, Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LiverpoolAugustus, Thank you for posting a review for us - your feedback helps us to improve! We hope to see you again one day. Kind regards, Aliki Faulkner

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay with our boys. The room was great,the beds comfortable. We had a room to the back of our building which was quiet. Breakfast was served in the morning and the staff was very friendly, as well as helpfull. My 4 year old walked fine to the nearest underground station 10-15min away,but there is a train...

Thank sandy-uwclub
Aliki F, Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sandy-uwclub, Thank you so much for awarding us with 5 stars - that was very kind of you! We look forward to seeing you again one day. Kind regards, Aliki Faulkner

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Does the job for a relatively low price - nothing outstanding but handy for transport, close to Crouch End, Alexandra Park, Finsbury Park. Friendly welcome. Why do Trip Advisor have a minimum word limit - must put people off reviewing surely?

Thank Dave E
Aliki F, General Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave E Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for us. I do hope that you'll visit us again in the future. I don't know why Tripadvisor imposes this minimum word limit for reviews - it does seem a bit odd, as you say it could indeed discourage feedback. Kind regards, Aliki Faulkner

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
Room/Suite (2)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#563 of 1,077 in London
490 reviews
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#347 of 1,077 in London
134 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea Guest House
#325 of 1,077 in London
843 reviews
Hotel 65
#810 of 1,077 in London
478 reviews
Kingsland Hotel
#562 of 1,077 in London
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Private family-run guest house with 16 bedrooms located in North London. Awarded 'Three Star Guest Accommodation” status by the English Tourism Council. Very near to Alexandra Palace, host to a variety of exhibitions, concerts and a large ice-skating rink, and within easy reach of bus, train & tube stations to all parts of London. Most popular central London destinations are no more than 30 minutes away. Our motto: cleanliness and friendliness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Lodge Hotel

Address: 1 Church Lane | Hornsey, London N8 7BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: £46 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your White Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in London
#278 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Manila, Philippines

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from White Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the rear facing the garden if you want a quiet room.You will get afternoon sun in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles JaiAmma, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most quiet although close to busy road. Small front lounge handy with tourist info and leaflets.”
 of 5 bubbles LiverpoolAugustus, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“personally loved the rooms facing the main road. love the view of the neighbourhood around it. :)”
 of 5 bubbles Extremers, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“for family and not expensive”
 of 5 bubbles olviers, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Need to check that light bulbs are working and taps not dripping otherwise all good.”
 of 5 bubbles 619lornab, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay