We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Royal Park Hotel

86-92 Inverness Terrace Bayswater, London W2 3LD England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#947 of 1,170 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
1.0 of 5 stars

Location

86-92 Inverness Terrace Bayswater, London W2 3LD England
Royal Park Hotel
400Reviews0Q+A44Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 45
  • 64
  • 57
  • 164
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sam1993 wrote a review Jan 2024
Rothwell, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
Very friendly staff! You get what you pay for. It’s not luxury but it’s somewhere to base yourself if you’re visiting London. The hotel is conveniently placed by Bayeswater Tube Station. Couldn’t really fault the hotel apart from my view out the window onto a brick wall.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dharmendra Kondaveeti, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sam, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Royal Park Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. D Kondaveeti Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jane S wrote a review Jan 2024
Tavira, Portugal33 contributions10 helpful votes
This is a very basic place to get your head down so don't expect any frills.It is expensive for what you get BUT you are paying for the location.The staff were very helpful with a couple of issues we had.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dharmendra Kondaveeti, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Royal Park Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. D Kondaveeti Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Melissa L wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
+1
What a rip off, I paid 300 pounds for a basement room with dirty windows and walls. A roach in the bathroom. So gross and disappointing can’t believe what a dump this hotel is. Don’t waste your money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dharmendra Kondaveeti, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Melissa, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was unfortunate that some aspects of your experience did not reflect the usual standard of experience that we provide to our guests. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious consideration and will be addressed accordingly. While we realize that we cannot undo the experiences that you had on your visit, I do hope that you will provide us another chance by visiting again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Charmaine C wrote a review Nov 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
What a pitiful and outdated hotel! This doesn't deserve to be called a hotel! When we arrived we discovered that there was no lift leading to our second floor room. We had to carry our suitcases for 2 floors through very narrow stairs. The corridor was not much better. 2 people couldn't pass at the same time as it was that narrow. Wi-Fi is a NIGHTMARE. Our room was horrible. A bed and a makeshift clothes hanger. The TV was located on the side wall (at the far end) at the foot of the bed and it had no wall bracket to turn it in our direction so that we could see. It faced the main door of the room! There is no maid service, on a daily basis you have to ask at reception for clean towels, etc. The bathroom was something from stone age. The sink was the smallest one can have and the window was full of mold and didn't seal properly. From our bed which was bang against the bathroom, we could hear all the traffic and people talking on the street. The worst of the worst was that it had no heating and the bathroom was freezing. You come out of the shower and you cry. The only good thing was the location which is near the underground. For the rate we paid we have expected something more decent.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dharmendra Kondaveeti, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2023
Dear 932 Charmainec, I am sorry to hear about your experience during your visit, we strive to ensure all guests have a pleasant stay at our hotel. Regarding lifts - It was stated clearly on all our booking portals that we are a Victorian building classed A and we do not have lifts. Cleaning - Upon your arrival our front desk Team explained that room service is available upon your request only. If you are not requesting room service at reception, unfortunately, we won't be able to service your room. While we realize that we cannot undo the experiences that you had on your visit, I do hope that you will provide us another chance by visiting again. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ilona C wrote a review Oct 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed there for one night alone. Very central location. It is a very cosy hotel and the staff is very friendly, special reference to the receptionist Maria. She was very helpful and very kind. The only thing is that the hotel does not have a lift which might make it a bit difficult if you have the room on top and need to carry the luggage, but I'm sure you'll get help from the staff. Overall, I enjoyed my short stay at this hotel. Will surely visit again and will surely recommend this to others. Special thanks to Maria - thank you for your service!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dharmendra Kondaveeti, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Royal Park Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. D Kondaveeti Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lea wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Ignore the bad reviews! I used to work in London a lot, and used this hotel as it was very close to the office. For what it’s worth, it’s an absolute bargain (you’d be lucky to find any hotel in central London for less than £100…) You’re within walking distance of many restaurants and key London attractions, with a bus stop on your doorstep and the Tube only a few minutes away. All the things people are moaning about (ie no cleaning or elevators) are clearly explained on their website. The £50 deposit is also mentioned and is a common practice amongst many hotels both in and outside of London. Yes, the rooms are slightly on the small side and the hotel is fairly basic. But it’s always been clean, and comfortable. Yes, the soundproofing isn’t great, but that is also a common feature of many London hotels (and if it bothers you then bring earbuds!) At the end of the day, it’s a 1-star, budget hotel, it’s unreasonable to expect 4-star hotel standards!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dharmendra Kondaveeti, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel
Responded 30 Aug 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Royal Park Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. D Kondaveeti Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MJ N wrote a review Aug 2023
Charlestown, Nevis1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel gets 5/5 for its location. It's perfectly located near to train stations. There is also plenty of places to eat and grocery shop within a 2mins walk. Kensington Palace is about 10mins walk... when I arrived Divya checked us in and she was o polite, she even walked up 2 flights of stairs to assist with our bags. She's very pleasant and always ready and willing to help
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Definitely book if you want to see the sights within easy access
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dharmendra Kondaveeti, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel
Responded 25 Aug 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Royal Park Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. D Kondaveeti Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pierluigi wrote a review Aug 2023
Rome, Italy106 contributions90 helpful votes
Except for the front desk staff, especially Ms Maria, there are no other positive comments for this shack of a hotel. No elevator nor A/C, both services carefully and dishonestly excluded in the business description in Booking and thus hot, humid rooms, mine with a window, yes, but in the bathroom. Narrow, risky stairs; had to negotiate housekeeping on a daily basis only to get poor cleaning standards; Noisy rooms due to absent insulation, etc Location is good with underground station nearby. The neighborhood has plenty of bad, unreasonable priced restaurants, overcrowded fast food operations and ill-supplied supermarkets
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The whole area is infested with this kind of dated, almost abandoned properties that charge rates...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerrie Leigh, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Park Hotel
Responded 6 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is stated online that we do not have any elevators, nor do we have AC like most buildings in London (Please see online for proof) All of our rooms are online, which also includes what we have to offer in each room. There are also pictures of said rooms. Cleaning of the rooms is a free service and is by request only, you can request cleaning everyday as long as its before 11am. If you do not wish for this service, you can always collect toiletries and towels from reception. We do not deceive our guests before booking with us. Everything we have to offer is clearly written online. Again, thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards Kerrie Front Desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
olliebournemouth wrote a review Jul 2023
Bournemouth, United Kingdom232 contributions97 helpful votes
Hugely disappointed with this hotel which sadly was booked by one of our party of three who did not take a look at Trip Advisor! But at £300 a night we expected so much more. It was small (for 3) and dirty. Very weak shower. No bedside tables. Paper cups in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dharmendra Kondaveeti, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Royal Park Hotel. We value your feedback about rooms and other suggestions mentioned in the review and will provide input to senior Management to consider this a high priority.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lizzielizard wrote a review Jul 2023
St Ives, United Kingdom22 contributions53 helpful votes
Did what it needed to do, no breakfast option was available but was in a good location. Did not like the £50 deposit system and had to go up three flights of stairs with heavy bags, slightly scruffy when looked closely but me and my friend were only spending the night here for a concert so did the job nicely.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: No cups
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerrie Leigh, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Park Hotel
Responded 11 Jul 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all of our guests input. Our hotel always asks for deposits on check in and is released once you check out. We do apologize your room was on top floor, we have been fully booked due to the concerts and can only provide what we have available. Thank you for staying with us! Kind Regards Kerrie Front Desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
£73 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
queens hotel london
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
OYO Royal Park Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROYAL PARK HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews (London)

Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rainham Hall (0.4 miles), The Bell Inn (0.4 miles), and Rainham Parish Church (0.7 miles).
What are some restaurants close to Royal Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cauliflower, Britannia Cafe, and Albion.
Are there any historical sites close to Royal Park Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hall Place & Gardens (4.7 miles), Red House (4.7 miles), and Rainham Hall (0.4 miles).