We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 382: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We stayed in a six bed room on the fifth floor which had 2 sets of bunk beds and 2 single beds (group of 4 adults and 2 children). The room itself was well decorated and the bathroom was clean and looked newly refurbished. The mattresses on the beds are firm, but that's fine as I find that most comfortable;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, Thank you so much for posting this review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our new rooms and bathrooms and the location of the hotel. However, we are sorry that you didn't find the length of the beds right for you. They are approximately 1.90m each (6ft 2"). Our night receptionists try their best to keep...

Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Great location! Just in front of Natural History Museum and 10 minutes walk to Kensington Gardens. I spent 5 nights out there. The rooms are really nice, modern and the beds are comfy but it's really noisy: you can't tell the difference either the window is shut or open. However the bathrooms are not adapted for tall people. It's narrow,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle L
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Annabele, Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts about your last stay at Meininger London Hyde Park. We are happy to hear that you found the location, rooms and beds to your liking. However, we are sorry to read that you found the 6th floor noisy. As the hotel is in a central location in London,...

Reviewed 17 November 2015

We stayed in the largest shared room. The bathrooms are TINY, but the room itself was large and very bright. The staff was very friendly and the location can not be beat. Best hostel experience I've had! The wifi did not extend to the rooms, but the common area was nice and there was so much to do we weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget P
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Bridget, Thank you so much for this review. We're happy to hear that you had a nice stay and that you liked our staff and rooms. Regarding the bathrooms, we are in the middle of a renovation. The old bathrooms (such as the one you had in your room) were small indeed, and that is why the new ones...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Two nights in a large room on the 5th floor that was recently renovated was comfortable. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is very nice - spacious and clean. The free WiFi was a bit wobbly in the room but worked perfectly in the reception and restaurant. Breakfast is not worth its price - there were no eggs of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mats L
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor your recent experience at Meininger London Hyde Park. We are delighted to know that you liked our brand new renovated rooms/bathrooms. Our all-you-can-eat breakfast is a continental one, that is why there isn't scrabbled eggs. However, on alternative days, we do provide delicious boiled eggs included in the price. If you have...

Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This was my second stay. Perfect location, clean rooms, a huge bathroom, and the best: no carpet in room, which is a very big plus and was why I chose this hotel in the first place. However, wifi was unreliable/bad in my room and the staff at reception was a bit rude; I arrived 2.30 pm and was told in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helena L
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Helena, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on your last stay at Meininger London Hyde Park. We are thrilled to know that you chose our hotel in central London for your second stay, and for the nice things you have said. However, we are very sorry about the inconvenience with the WIFI. As a matter of fact,...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 8 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10RISAL
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madfu1972
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

London
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cystor
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Erfurt, Germany
Reviewed 19 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 12 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barelle
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
#19 of 828 in London
1,103 reviews
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Wombat's City Hostel London
South Kensington
YHA London Earl's Court
YHA London Earl's Court
#63 of 828 in London
372 reviews
Marylebone
Phoenix Hostel
Phoenix Hostel
#149 of 828 in London
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The MEININGER Hotel is located centrally and even the Queen has visited it. Starting in South Kensington near Hyde Park it's easy to explore this European metropolis. And if you're staying in: there is a large terrace on the first floor for table tennis tournaments. Gorgeous! Lobby, hotel bar and bistro, a gaming area and seminar rooms - MEININGER offers more than just low-cost accommodation. Welcome to London! ... more   less 

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park

Address: Baden-Powell House 65-67 Queen's Gate, London SW7 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Price Range: £38 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meininger City Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Southampton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bury
over a year ago
Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 412 has four beds, private bathroom, and overlooks outdoor game area”
 of 5 bubbles 860amyk, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to museums”
 of 5 bubbles 828eddar, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book basic”
  • showers all had varying degrees of mould
  • showers all had varying degrees of mould
  • showers all had varying degrees of mould
 of 5 bubbles yyyy12345, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The best room is for me is 603”
 of 5 bubbles thepugbossd, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top rooms are quieter and the hostel has an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles srirangac2016, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5