We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

    8-12 St. Vedast Street, Norwich NR1 1BT, England
    011 44 871 984 8484
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$59
    View Deal
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good36%
    • Average21%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “rose lane” (17 reviews)
    “city centre” (38 reviews)
    “pay and display” (10 reviews)
    Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair access
    Breakfast included
    Family Rooms
    1.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$59
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (416)
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 413 reviews

    Reviewed 12 September 2017

    Good clean and for the budget. Cooked breakfast is good and reasonably priced. Very close to centre and railway station. Can be a little noisy on Friday/Sat night due to people leaving night club, which are very close.More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank 972robin
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central RiversideResponded 13 September 2017

    Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Norwich Central Riverside Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your room was clean and your enjoyed the breakfasts provided in out Bar Cafe however we're sorry to learn noise impacted your stay. Please rest assured we will...More

    Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for one night after a long drive from Birmingham to watch the Football at Carrow road. Initally the hotel was hard to locate as its in the one way system. Park in nearby new multi storey car park for £9.80 for overnighter. Check...More

    Thank Tom082
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central RiversideResponded 12 September 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we are so sorry to learn of your disappointment with the room rate. Regardless, we strive to give customers an enjoyable...More

    Reviewed 10 September 2017

    I arrived here incredibly late and was checked in by Chris who was lovely, seeing me in my room promptly. The room itself was huge, clean and perfect for a one night stay, with the bathroom being spotless and everything looking to be in order....More

    Thank Richard G
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central RiversideResponded 12 September 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were pleased with the service you received and the cleanliness of your room, however we would like to apologise for the noise issue that impacted your stay....More

    Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

    Arrived at 0030, called the number and the friendly night receptionist checked me in. Parking is nearby. In a transit van at 2,2m tall it was ok (limit 2,3m) so just in. Breakfast was alright, at £8,25 it is overpriced but it is a buffet....More

    Thank Philip G
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central RiversideResponded 9 September 2017

    Thank you for your review of our Norwich Central Riverside Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2017

    Not our first stay at this Travelodge but it was good value as always. It does what it says on the tin, offers reasonably priced accommodation in a central City location. I would definitely stay here again

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank tis_teddy
    Maids Head Hotel
    1,199 reviews
    #3 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Holiday Inn Norwich City
    993 reviews
    #5 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Holiday Inn Norwich
    683 reviews
    #18 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Holiday Inn Express Norwich
    481 reviews
    #35 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$57 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 81
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Norfolk >
    • Norwich
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside Hotel Norwich ,
    • Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside Norfolk
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express Norwich
    481 reviews
    2.40 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Norwich
    683 reviews
    2.16 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Norwich City
    993 reviews
    .58 miles away
     
    Maids Head Hotel
    1,199 reviews
    .27 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    42 King Street
    281 reviews
    .10 miles away
    Departure Lounge
    55 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Wanfo Pavilion Restaurant & Bar
    42 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Rooftop Gardens
    375 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Norwich Cathedral
    2,935 reviews
    .20 miles away
    Norwich Castle
    1,735 reviews
    .25 miles away
    Tombland
    179 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Norwich Train Station Building
    179 reviews
    .20 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    HayleyMcKenna2010
    11 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Andy l | Reviewed this property |
    Rose lane multi storey car park is the closest Very cheap to park to.
    1
    Vote
    mhaughton
    25 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from graham b | Reviewed this property |
    There is no parking at the hotel. It is about 2 mins away in a new multi storey. I actually found the car park safe and secure, and I think it was only a couple of pounds overnight.
    2
    Votes
    Kayleigh C
    26 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Tracy S | Reviewed this property |
    We only had to give our confirmation number. No one asked us for id. X
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Dont get a room at the side of the building !"
    Read review
    "Room at back quiet location"
    Read review
    "Second floor at the rear was quiet."
    Read review
    "Don't go if you want to sleep."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing