We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Northcliffe Holiday Park Bottoms Lane, Whitby YO22 4LL England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (22)
View from Room (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#25 of 78 Specialty lodging in Whitby
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
5 star award winning family run holiday parks set in a stunning location in the North Yorkshire Moors National Park between Whitby & Robin Hoods Bay with fantastic views of the sea & countryside. The perfectly located for walking, cycling & exploring the local area. We offer fabulous holiday caravans for sale, premium quality fully serviced seasonal touring pitches & luxurious holiday accommodation for hire. We also offer facilities for children & adults including an independently run Bar & Bistro (Coast Bar & Bistro) beautifully decorated with a south facing terrace, 2x laundry rooms with washing machines & tumble driers, play parks for different age groups, an outdoor gym, football pitches, a wildlife walk - featuring 10 different informative wildlife boards, an air hockey table, pool tables, 2x table tennis tables, outdoor chess, a childs play house, sandbox & mini pirate ship. Please visit our website, email us or call us for more information about our parks.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
16Reviews3Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Julie L wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
This cottage was superb! Beautifully located & easily accessible. The cottage was well appointed, had everything you could possibly want. Lovely and clean & tastefully decorated. A real treat & little gem! Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
fred wrote a review Jun 2022
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom6 contributions
This site was quite honestly the best site we’ve stayed on spotlessly clean our accommodation (the new s pod 6 )was a great experience would highly recommend.the area is central to visiting Whitby robins hood bay and heartbeat country will definitely be back thanks all at high Cliffe sea breeze.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Martin, Owner at Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to review our new Spod-6. We are delighted you found the accommodation to our high standard of cleanliness and you would not hesitate to return. We also agree that we are situated in a fantastic area to visit many beautiful villages and tourist attractions. We look forward to seeing both of you again in the near future. Kind Regards, All the team @Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks
Read more
Alan M wrote a review Apr 2022
Wetherby, United Kingdom873 contributions161 helpful votes
We stayed in Lemon Cottage which was ideal as our son and family have a caravan just across the road. The cottage is fitted out to a high standard and is very private with views across the fields ( although the rapeseed does restrict the view at the moment ). There are no caravans in sight but also no sea view. The cottage is very spacious and our grandsons loved coming round to play. Ideal for us and we would be very happy to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Martin, Owner at Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Alan, Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Lemon Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back on park in near future. Kind Regards - All the team @Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks
Read more
mamawadey wrote a review Jul 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom7 contributions12 helpful votes
We have just spent a long weekend as a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 older children (12, 17) in a super luxury caravan on Northcliffe holiday park. We booked a while ago and initially intended to visit in May. It was reasonably priced and we were really looking forward to it. Sadly my husband caught COVID and so we had to isolate the day before. The park staff were excellent and moved our booking to July. A small increase in cost was incurred as it was the start of summer holidays but it was still very reasonable. We had clear instructions for arrival and reassurance that the site was COVID secure. As we drove there, we were called to say our accommodation was ready, 2 hours before, which was a pleasant surprise. The caravan was modern, very clean and very comfortable. Plenty of necessities such as glasses, plates, etc. Welcome pack with tea, coffee, sugar, milk and loo roll. Included in our van were towels, bedding, tea towels, iron/board, washing up liquid, dishwasher tabs, cloths and bin bags. TV with sky and Netflix, not that we used it much. Decking with sea views and plenty of space around for kids to play. The grounds were well kept and clean. The cafe/restaurant was lovely. We only had drinks and cakes but the food looked nice. The staff were lovely and very friendly. It was a very quiet park. This suited us. There’s a small play area for children, a crazy golf pitch and a large football field. Lots of lovely local walks. The site is off road and about 20-30 mins walk to bus stop. The costal walk to Whitby takes over an hour but it’s a brilliant walk with amazing views. Lots of steps and uneven ground so be careful with footwear and not suitable for pushchairs or those who may struggle with the ground. Whitby is a lovely place. Very busy but some very nice areas. We also went to Foss falls which was about 15 minutes drive with a lovely waterfall, walks and tea rooms. Again, be careful getting to the main waterfall as not for the infirm or those without decent footwear. Be prepared to climb and slide your way! We would definitely recommend Northcliffe holiday park and would return. 5 star!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Martin, Owner at Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Hello, Thank you so much for such a wonderful and comprehensive review, it is very much appreciated by all of us here at Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks. We are extremely happy to hear that you have had such a brilliant holiday experience it makes all our hard work worth while. Best wishes & kind regards all the team at Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks.
Read more
Susan F wrote a review Jul 2021
Southwell, null, United Kingdom40 contributions17 helpful votes
Lovely property very clean comfortable bed very quite good location,would highly recommended. Just need to put a sign up on the cinder trail to tell you which way to whitby or robin hoods bay.otherwise perfect. Could have done with a fan in the bedroom will be booking again soon.😀
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Martin, Owner at Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your holiday with us. The Cinder track is owned & managed by the local council, National Parks & Sustrans so unfortunately we are unable to install signage on their property although we do agree this would be useful. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday. Best Wishes from all the team at Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks
Read more
sandraelsie wrote a review Jun 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom94 contributions89 helpful votes
The caravan accomadation is lovely, everything is extremely clean and well maintained. The site is also well maintained, peaceful and on a beautiful setting. However we are disappointed to find the coast restaurant/bar closed on Monday and Tuesday and only open until 5 o'clock on Thursday and Wednesday. We were expecting to be able to use this independently run facility. The bus stop from the Northcliffe site is too far and is definitely not adjacent to the entrance to the site, it is much nearer to the Seaview entrance, this has had a negative impact on our visit. Apart from the those two negatives I cannot fault the actual site.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check exactly how far the bus stops are from the entrance to your chosen site if you intend to...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Martin, Owner at Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Hello, We really appreciate the time you have taken to write a review and let us know that you have enjoyed our Holiday Parks however, we are sorry that you were disappointed by the opening times for the Coast Cafe Bar and the distance from the accommodation to the bus stop. As you have said the Coast Cafe Bar is independently run but we do provide a link on the 'About Us' page of our website to the home page of the Coast Cafe Bars' website which does display their opening hours. On the Park Information page of our website we say it is approximately 800m to the local bus stop & 1150m to Hawsker Village & The Hare & Hounds Pub from Northcliffe Holiday Park. We understand that this can be a little far for some of our guests and so our reception does have the numbers of several local taxi firms and their cards can be found in the emergency telephone box next to our Northcliffe Reception. This information and much more is available on our website for all our visitors to access at any time before and after making a holiday booking. We hope that this proves to be useful and informative and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Holiday Parks should you wish to visit us again. Best wishes and kind regards from all the team at Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks.
Read more
Diana F wrote a review Jun 2021
london148 contributions143 helpful votes
We stayed in a 2 bed caravan for 4 nights and it was absolutely lovely. Very clean and easy to locate the keybox etc. Lovely little welcome basket with tea/biscuits etc! We did not encounter ANY staff or other people during our trip - unbelievably quiet! Very easy to get down onto the Coastal path to walk to Whitby or Robin Hoods Bay. Easy bus route to Scarborough as well. Would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Martin, Owner at Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Hello Diana We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree, the parks are very quiet and peaceful even when we have many owners, holiday hire guests and of course staff on park. We do hope you did not need any assistance from us while you were here, as we are always on hand to offer assistance if required. Its good to know that you would definately return and we look forward to seeing you when you do. Many Thanks & Kind Regards All the Team at Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks
Read more
Lingar0210 wrote a review Jun 2021
Sheffield, United Kingdom35 contributions86 helpful votes
Stayed in a luxury 2 bed caravan in Northcliffe. Loved the style of the caravan, decor was relaxing and the caravan was spotless. The site was so relaxing, lovely to have breakfast on the decking listening to the birds, cows and nothing else! Great location, 10 minutes into Whitby and an easy drive. Not much around for food/drink unless you drive but we went to the independent cafe bar on the site which was lovely. Not a lot for children but a park, gym and football nets and ours loved spending time outside as a family with a ball. Our children are used to Haven sites with plenty to do but amazingly loved this peaceful site where you could just spend time playing together. Would definitely recommend for both location to Whitby and the peaceful site where you can help but feel relaxed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Martin, Owner at Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Hello Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in the caravan and are pleased you were happy with the location and your surroundings. We are a very peaceful and tranquil park and believe this is the perfect location to relax and unwind. Our facilities are aimed towards encouraging families to spend quality time together in a fabulous setting so its nice to know you had some good fun together. Also, we have recently opened our new 10 hole wildlife themed crazy golf which is another wonderful addition to the other facilities on park. We hope you will visit us again soon Many Thanks & Kind Regards All the Team @ Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks
Read more
claire1568 wrote a review May 2021
Wellingborough, United Kingdom107 contributions57 helpful votes
We are 4 days in to our 1 week holiday at this park. It is absolutely gorgeous. The van was spotless when we arrived. The staff friendly and helpful. I can not say enough about how good this park is. We can't wait to visit again and hopefully purchase a van! The grounds are immaculate with conservation well and truly at the forefront. They even have compost bins for you to use, a wildlife area and the most beautiful stream that reminds me of Cornwall. A definite must!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Martin, Owner at Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Hi Claire Thank you so much for your great reviews. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay on our parks and appreciate your comments regarding conservation and protecting the wildlife. We have long been members of the David Bellamy Trust so this is a subject very close to our hearts and we are always looking at ways to help our environment. We know you are very keen to purchase on park and we will be in touch soon as we have the perfect caravan for you. Many Thanks & Kind Regards All the Team @ Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks .
Read more
KeyLeeds wrote a review Oct 2020
Leeds6 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed over October half term in a super luxury 3 bed caravan. It was immaculate, very home from home in look and style and contained everything and more you need for your stay. The little touches are great, tea, biscuits, milk, dishcloths etc. The beds are very comfy. The site equipment was mainly closed due to covid and the weather prevented us from making use of the coastal paths but this will be a lovely site in the better months. I would definitely recommend and return again 👍
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Martin, Owner at Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Hello Thank you for the great comments and we are pleased you enjoyed the caravan and your stay on parks. Normal service has now been resumed and all the facilities and equipment are fully operational with the fantastic addition of our recently opened 10 hole crazy golf which is proving to be very popular. We are sorry the weather prevented you from doing all you wished to do whilst you stayed with us, hopefully next time the weather will be kinder. Many Thanks & Kind Regards from All the Team @ Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks
Read more
Previous
12
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireNorth YorkshireScarborough DistrictWhitby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks
Which popular attractions are close to Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks?
Nearby attractions include North Yorkshire Off Road Centre (1.2 miles), Whitby Museum (3.3 miles), and RNLI Lifeboat museum (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks?
Conveniently located restaurants include sandgate coffee & delights, Ditto Restaurant, and The Singing Kettle.
Are there any historical sites close to Northcliffe & Seaview Holiday Parks?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Whitby Town Railway Station (3.1 miles), Ruswarp Railway Station (3.1 miles), and The Pigsty (2.4 miles).