We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2A Monkgate, York YO31 7PE England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$105
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$92
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$104
eDreamsUS$105
TravelocityUS$104
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (246)
Room & Suite (166)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Goodramgate Apartments
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 88 Speciality lodging in York
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We offer a variety of boutique-style, self-catering holiday rentals in York city centre. All of our properties have modern furnishings throughout and are fully equipped with kitchen utensils, bedding, towels, hairdryer, iron and tea and coffee. We have 14 apartments situated at Monk Bar, next to the historic walls. These are set in a Grade 2 listed Georgian townhouse, with Monk Bar just outside the door. We also have 6 recently renovated suites in York House, Clifford Street. These offer our guests a touch of luxury and boast roll-top baths, balconies and stylish decor. Our apartments sleep 2-10 guests and we are happy to create bespoke bookings for groups wishing to stay in close proximity to each other. Bennett House is our final property located by the river near Clifford's Tower. It is a Georgian townhouse sleeping 14-16 over 5 bedrooms and a sofa bed in the lounge. It has 3 modern bathrooms, a comfortable lounge with flat screen tv, spacious kitchen dining area and a small patio area at the front of the property. City centre shopping is 100 metres away and an array of restaurants and bars are just a stones throw away.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Complimentary instant cofffee
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Latvian
583Reviews3Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 420
  • 106
  • 29
  • 15
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nigel B wrote a review Feb 2021
3 contributions
We have used Goodramgate apartments quite a few times while trying to find a place to live, awesome place, nothing too much trouble, so close to town and local safe car park only 5mins walk, all supermarkets also 5 mins away, a very big thanks to Sonia and Eva and all the staff for looking after us.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
John wrote a review Jan 2021
Dresden, Germany4 contributions1 helpful vote
Goodramgate apartments really stood out and made our trip to England Great. From start to finish we were looked after like family amazing. Sonia was particularly efficient and friendly. Easy booking, responsive communication to all my questions. Extremely clean, they clearly have listened to and implemented all the covid requirements. Right in the centre, could walk everywhere in 5 minutes We can't wait to return for longer next time. Stayed August 2020
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
st7187 wrote a review Jan 2021
Brighton, United Kingdom30 contributions12 helpful votes
Despite reading some of the negative reviews we decided to book anyway. However, when tier 4 was announced and we could no longer stay at Goodramgate they wouldn’t refund us. I find this appalling. The owners have been incredible rude in their responses.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Bird, General Manager at Goodramgate Apartments
Responded 8 Jan 2021
We are not aware of this reviewer making any booking with ourselves on any platform and are asking trip advisor to remove it as a spurious malicious review.
Read more
Laura wrote a review Jan 2021
London, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
I contacted the hotel when my local Tier was changed resulting in it being illegal for me to travel to the booking. They initially offered to changed the date. I asked for a refund instead as I didn’t know when I would utilise another booking. They refused, have since refused a date change and asked that I stop contacting them. They have £200 of my money and are not prepared to negotiate. I have not received a service from them. Beyond dissappointed and upset with their attitude at a time like this.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Bird, General Manager at Goodramgate Apartments
Responded 8 Jan 2021
Goodramgate Apartments prides ourselves in our excellent customer service and we are very disappointed we could not resolve the situation to this guests satisfaction. The reviewer spoke exclusively to the commercial director of Goodramgate Apartments commencing less than 10 days before she was due to arrive on the 28th December, this was swiftly followed by many emails and telephone calls with different reasons for not travelling. At no time were we less than pleasant and courteous in the face of an increasingly agressive and litigious individual. A written offer to move the date was made in spite of the booking being a confirmed booking.com non-refundable rate which we were under no obligation to move or refund. Indeed in spite of the guest attempting to get booking,com to become involved, they correctly refused. We asked the guest to cancel with booking.com and we would then refund her booking. This for some reason she refused, citing legal advice and doing nothing, accordingly the booking subsequently rolled over the due date and she was marked as a no-show. We have processed many thousands of bookings in the last nine months since the covid pandemic began and this is the only booking we have been unable to deal with to a guests satisfaction.
Read more
Alex S wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Dont stay here what ever you do stayed here 2 nights ago the heating goes off at 6 in the evening due to water pressure and you cannot get it back on 🥶🥶🤧the fire doesn't work staff are so rude and emailed me acusing us of pinching 3 towels 🤣 which I was very angry over to be honest would never stay here again and certainly don't recommend im very easily please aswell but my lord wouldn't recommend
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Bird, General Manager at Goodramgate Apartments
Responded 6 Jan 2021
Goodramgate Apartments has been providing a large number of holiday let accomodations in York for over 15 years and it is very rare we have to report a guest for misconduct and block them from staying with us. Unfortunately in this case we had to do just that . After the guests left our housekeepers found the apartment to have been left in an extremely dirty state including faeces smeared on the shower glass, 3 large bath towels, 2 hand towels and a grey throw were also missing. We pointed this out to the guests and this malicious review is in our opinion a direct result of this.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
goodramgate apartments hotel york
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireNorth YorkshireYork
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Goodramgate Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Goodramgate Apartments?
Nearby attractions include York Minster (0.1 miles), Shambles (0.2 miles), and The Hilt (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Goodramgate Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, express check-in and check-out, and complimentary tea.
Which room amenities are available at Goodramgate Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Goodramgate Apartments?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Goodramgate Apartments?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Goodramgate Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Taylor Made Kitchen, Wheldrakes, and Roberto Authentic Italian Gelato.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Goodramgate Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Latvian.
Are there any historical sites close to Goodramgate Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting York Cold War Bunker (1.6 miles), Holy Trinity Church (0.1 miles), and Merchant Adventurers' Hall (0.3 miles).