We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge York Hull Road

Show Prices
#39 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge York Hull Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you're looking for basic but clean accommodation with a good size/comfortable bed, with parking, then this is quite good. It's on a park and ride route so buses into the city are regular and reasonably priced and the staff are friendly and really helpful. However, the pub next door is less satisfactory so I would suggest dining in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineJ6
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge York Hull Road, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be comfortable and the staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my father for one night. We shared a twin room which was quite spacious. The bathroom was clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable. The only heater in the room was a small wall mounted one under the window. Ito my surprise I found this heated the room adequately enough, in fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
Darwen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Avoid this hotel at weekends, it's a frat house. Party time from early afternoon through to early hours. Banging, crashing and shouting. Receptionist? No where to be seen Can only assume the build of this hotel is paper at best as we could hear everything from next door, next next door and upstairs Appalling place Lesson leant, you get what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 916ckel
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Hull Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here for an evening before a business meeting the next day at York Uni. Hotel is conveniently located to the Uni (10 mins away even in rush hour traffic) and has everything you need for an evening's stay. Hotel was clean, tidy and quiet. Staff were very friendly and extremely welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4606MMmatthew
Talca, Chile
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is agreable, very quiet and close to Hull Road, where you can take a bus to York City Center. Rooms are large and well entertained, wifi worked perfectly. Close to the hotel, there is a pub which is open till late and it is possible to eat there till 10 PM.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V8564ZOmariar
Andover, Hampshire, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for four nights ilast year - wanted to give it some time before commenting, Positive points were plenty of parking, convenient for university and ready access to town centre with a pub providing food next door. Staff were friendly and helpful. Both rooms were of a good size and in generally good order although the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is convenient for the city centre (about a mile away) & close to the university. The rooms are warm and comfortable and, unusually for York hotels, it has free parking. It is good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thebella52
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The room and facilities were fine, heating adequate (and it was a very cold few days) and controllable, everything clean and everything worked. But the main attraction turned out to be the pub which was attached and provided really good cheap breakfasts and very acceptable dinner menus at good Yorkshire prices. Very satisfied all round.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O5964BYcolins
Lyon, France
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We felt we got excellent value for money for our night at this Travelodge. The rooms were clean and very big and we were really impressed by the pub-restaurant next door which did excellent food all day. The reception staff were very helpful; we had a problem with our bathroom door and were moved immediately. This hotel is not in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Hull Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the cleanliness of your room. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded in doing so...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

My daughter is at uni in York and so I frequently spend an overnight. This time I wanted low cost accommodation and this hotel has ticked all the boxes. It is clean and well maintained . My room was huge and as always the bed was very comfy. The receptionist was warm and welcoming taking the time to give directions...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrsc2312
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge York Hull Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay and that the staff were warm and welcoming. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
1.4 mi away
Travelodge York Central
1.8 mi away
Travelodge York Central Micklegate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#37 of 46 in York
1,210 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN York Pavilion Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn York North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge York Hull Road

Address: Hull Road, York YO10 3LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: £50 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge York Hull Road 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Travelodge York Hull Road Hotel York
Innkeepers Hotel York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge York Hull Road staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
cleveland

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge York Hull Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on 1st Floor”
 of 5 bubbles 68DerekB, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try first floor”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffS692, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are easily accessible on each of our stays we have had various rooms and can say hand on heart no noise”
 of 5 bubbles 59dawnc, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“An alternate hotel”
 of 5 bubbles PaulJackson1974, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi for 30 mins in all rooms all rooms are similar.”
 of 5 bubbles a_imeekings, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5