We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge York Hull Road

    Hull Road, York YO10 3LF, England
    011 44 871 984 8484
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/201706/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$62
    View Deal
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good43%
    • Average12%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “pub next door” (13 reviews)
    “black bull” (11 reviews)
    “the pub” (27 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Wheelchair access
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge York Hull Road
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$62
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (195)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 194 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed here for only one night when we dropped off my son to Uni. The room was clean, tidy and warm and had coffee making facilities in the room. The receptionist staff were friendly and approachable and were ready to assist if required. Would...More

    Thank sue h
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We chose this city as we had heard many great reviews. This travelodge came in the better deal for our time here. The receptionist was absolutely fantastic at giving us advice on where and what to do on our stay, and even how to get...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank tashnew75
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Service, comfort, location, restaurant very good. Staff were very receptive from front desk, housekeeping and restaurant people. Location near motorways and city proper, very accessible. Near designer outlet!

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Jeanne M
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Stayed here for one night as daughter going to York Uni and under a mile from Goodricke College. Was not expecting much and although clean and roomy, was very basic for the cost of £160 per night which didn't include breakfast. About 30 mins from...More

    Thank Lawton186361
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Hull RoadResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to hear that you felt your stay was not of good value and basic. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements. Thank you again and...More

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    One of the worst nights sleep I have ever had. We arrived in the evening and there were drunks surrounding the entrance as the smoking area for the pub next door is just in front of the door. These drunks were still fighting very loudly...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank N5050LDdeborahw
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Hull RoadResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look...More

    The Grand Hotel & Spa
    4,010 reviews
    #6 of 47 hotels in York
     
    B+B York
    580 reviews
    #4 of 47 hotels in York
     
    Hampton by Hilton York
    2,508 reviews
    #9 of 47 hotels in York
     
    Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
    1,645 reviews
    #7 of 47 hotels in York
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$61 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge York Hull Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • York
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge York Hull Road Hotel York ,
    • Innkeepers Hotel York
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Hampton by Hilton York
    2,508 reviews
    1.95 miles away
     
    Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
    1,645 reviews
    1.76 miles away
     
    The Grand Hotel & Spa
    4,010 reviews
    1.89 miles away
     
    B+B York
    580 reviews
    2.17 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Charles XII
    17 reviews
    .56 miles away
    Bamboo Thai Takeaway & Noodle Bar
    84 reviews
    .65 miles away
    The Village Deli
    68 reviews
    .50 miles away
    York Tandoori
    64 reviews
    .38 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dick Turpin's Grave
    36 reviews
    1.32 miles away
    Kings Square
    27 reviews
    1.14 miles away
    St. Helen's Square
    16 reviews
    1.14 miles away
    Kohima Museum
    5 reviews
    1.32 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    mywinterholiday09
    1 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Yorkhullroad H | Property representative |
    Hi, yes the showers have been renewed since your last stay. We had a full refurbishment last year. Thank you for your question. Reception Team at Travelodge York Hull Road
    1
    Vote
    Lahall1975
    16 February 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Yorkhullroad H | Property representative |
    Hello, apologies for the late reply, we have had issues with the account. A taxi from Travelodge York Hull Road to York city centre costs between £5-8 depending on the time of day and the traffic. Thank you for your... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms further away from the pub and road will be quieter."
    Read review
    "Hotel is set back from the road so all rooms are quiet."
    Read review
    "Room on 1st Floor"
    Read review
    "Try first floor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing