We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Northampton Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Northampton Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In town close to shops and restaurant. Got a tiny car parking space but close to station. Near the square of Northampton- near plenty of shops if you need to shop for last minutes things or a treat for yourself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olive L
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night due to being out on a xmas do. The room was spacious and had everything you would expect from a travelodge. My only criticism was the standard of the cleaning. There were certain areas that were not quite up to the standard i have come to expect. But on the whole, very pleasant with friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alison c
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

clean, tidy great location for a night out real value for money, it was only £40 for a family room which had 2 single beds and large double, price split between 2 of us was much better than the cost of a taxi, mark on reception was a good lad very helpfull

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikey426663
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I highly recommend this hotel. A ten minute walk from the train station. Five minutes from the theatre right in the centre of town. Comfortable bed which is a big plus. Good choice of tv and radio stations. Friendly staff. Warm room heating was very easy to control unlike a lot of hotels. Clean tidy. In short a perfect stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slowhands48
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Northampton Central Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very basic but good for an overnight stay. The location is good as it is located right in the town centre and a 2 minute walk from the clubs which is what we wanted, no taxis were needed. The hotel room itself was clean, however we did experience an issue with the lights not working in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicags95
wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice central location, very informative night porter suni gave valuable advice on parking and amenities within the area, will definitely return as daughter is in uni for next 3 years, car park close by

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alisongary1966
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Business stay over. Very clean and tidy hotel and rooms. Bed was very comfortable. Friendly staff, convenient location to central Northampton. Nearby car park is free overnight (6pm to 8am) which is a bonus

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philr1975
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to the value of the Travelodge, I usually stay here when I'm out in Northampton. Last night was no exception. And, once again, Travelodge came up trumps. The man checking us in could not have done any more to help us - it was so easy. Our room for 3 was massive. I have no complaints whatsoever and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kath J
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your positive review to our attention about our team members at Northampton Central we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. Thanks again for taking the time to...

Manchester
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Do not stay at this hostel. Had the worst experience! I booked a room for myself and partner for one night at this accommodation. I requested late check out and Carol at reception told me I had late check out but not early check in as I arrived early and therefore was charged an extra £10 which is understandable. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Junjmobeale
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I had to wait at receptionist for 20min before I was acknowledged, this was at 2:00pm. Then I was asked to pay extra £10 to check in before 3pm. I asked if I can park at the back, The reply was every Tom-dick & harry parks at the back, so there won't be any parking spaces. The hotel is situated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunday_Telegraph
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#17 of 29 in Northampton
608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
465 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#16 of 29 in Northampton
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Langham Hotel
The Langham Hotel
#22 of 29 in Northampton
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Northampton Central

Address: 15 Gold Street, Northampton NN1 1RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: £39 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Northampton Central 1*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Northampton Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Northampton Central Hotel Northampton
Travelodge Northampton Central Northamptonshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Northampton Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Northampton Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles MsKMs, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front might be a bit noisier than the ones at the back due to the busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles DB179, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“family rooms are spacious and have good beds”
 of 5 bubbles stewrob, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are on the higher floors.”
  • Room
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Rothwell8, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try the old bank for food ,tasty”
 of 5 bubbles A3997GZsteveb, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay