We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

QLodges Slaley Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of QLodges Slaley Hall
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Annual trip to Slaley Hall, excellent week spent in excellent surroundings. Lots to do on site and great local attractions, I would not recommend eating at any of the hotel restaurants, poor food regardless of which one you choose. If you want stunning scenery, great activities, family golf buggies to get about in, Quad biking and 4 x4 driving this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellaleah
Durham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We exchanged into Slaley Hall Lodges through RCI timeshare and after 20 years of timeshare exchange this has to rate in the top 5! Despite a queue, check in was quick and the staff informative regarding the lodge and amenities. No sooner had we settled in to the amazing 2 bed bungalow in a very quiet area of the grounds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Durhamlady13
QLodges, Manager at QLodges Slaley Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we are very pleased to see you had a lovely week at Slaley Hall and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This was a timeshare exchange to a 3 bedroom lodge. Lodge was brilliant and in truth a bit big for just the 2 of us. Having done this before at this time of year shut everything electrical off we didn't need. Used the upper bedroom, left the floor on and towel rail off. Space heaters are a bit of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth L
Bletchley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stayed in a lodge in the grounds of the hotel and golf course and the lodge has everything you need to be self sufficient . Also had use of the hotel facilities which were good. Hadrians restraurant was good for a more formal meal and the claret jug was more casual pub like, both served good meals with vegetarian options....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bletchley31
Scotland
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We visited with friends in May. This was not our first visit. We have returned a couple of times as the setting and the variety of things to do in Northumbria seem endless from shopping at the Metro Centre to going back in time with a day out at Beamish open museum. The lodges at Slaley Hall are fabulous with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScotlandArtDeco
Almancil, Portugal
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We came via a time-share exchange. The lodge is well decorated, clean, spacious and well-equipped. Information is sketchy. Location is green, quiet and pleasant although it doesn't afford any lovely views. It's set in close proximity to one of the golf courses, which look very nice, although we didn't play them. The lodge was cold, not helped by a cold...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank J H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Stayed with friends who have a time share for three nights. I loved the four bed lodge we stayed in it was very nice and felt homely. The accommodation is excellent and like a 4/5 star hotel. It is particularly laid out well and with four double rooms you can have family and friends stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel-go-lightly
Reviewed 22 May 2016

My Husband and I have just returned from our annual time share week at our Lodge. I have read previous reviews and to be honest think they must have been somewhere different from our family. Our grandchildren whose ages range from 12 down to 7 absolutely love it here and are always very sad when they have to leave. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artbell
York
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Have stayed a number of times prior to Q Hotels taking over from De Vere. We were charged almost £60 for the Electricity we were alleged to have used between 5pm Thursday and 10am Sunday, despite our being out all day Friday and Saturday and all three evenings. The staff look miserable. No ice in the bars. Can't order food...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank DJWYork
Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a fabulous dinner bed & breakfast deal. The staff, reception, bar and restaurant were excellent. The 19th hole bar was lovely for an after dinner brandy expertly served warm by the lovely Adrian then off to bed for a great night's rest to build up the strength to tackle breakfast. Breakfast didn't disappoint, there was everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hexham
10.1 mi away
Matfen Hall
Matfen Hall
#1 of 1 in Matfen
1,420 reviews
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Derwent Manor
10.5 mi away
Langley Castle Hotel
Langley Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Langley-on-Tyne
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beaumont Hotel
21.2 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
0.2 mi away
Slaley Hall
Slaley Hall
#1 of 1 in Slaley
2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the city for a more tranquil location? Our exclusive rural lodges offer the perfect getaway with some of the most beautiful scenery imaginable. Each lodge and apartment offers a unique slice of luxury. Peace and quiet is guaranteed, as are some fantastic leisure activities for all the family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about QLodges Slaley Hall

Address: | Slaley Hall, Hexham NE47 0BX, England (Formerly Slaley Hall Luxury Lodges)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Hexham
Price Range: £69 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Slaley Hall Luxury Hotel Hexham
QLodges Slaley Hall Hexham, Northumberland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from QLodges Slaley Hall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from QLodges Slaley Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one of the newer lodges set high up with the good views”
 of 5 bubbles ScotlandArtDeco, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Haven't stayed in the rooms as we have a lodge but our daughters and son in laws stayed in golf view rooms which were very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Artbell, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Wouldn't suggest visiting at all”
 of 5 bubbles DJWYork, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Look at the website”
 of 5 bubbles O2171WSbobh, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stayed in one of the lodges so unable to comment on rooms in hotel, all a short buggy ride away from Hotel complex so quite”
 of 5 bubbles colind49, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5