We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harthill Hall Holiday Cottages

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peak District National Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Harthill Hall Holiday Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Harthill Hall Holiday Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Taunton
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed in the Chapel property and really loved its charm and character. Yes it was a little dark inside, but this is to be expected when you stay in a building built centuries ago! It was cosy, clean and comfortable, lovely furniture, everything worked and it was very well equipped. the welcome pack of food was a nice surprise!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel K
lancaster
Reviewed 6 April 2012

These buildings are very handsome and are in a lovely location, however we stayed in one of the barn conversions and felt that it was overpriced and a bit tatty, there was evidence of wear and poor repairs-dishwasher, etc. In order to justify the price, the place could do with a make over, perhaps the conversion was done a good...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank handbook
Harthill, Owner at Harthill Hall Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, as the owner a just wanted to confirm that we really do value your custom and would not be so rude we think you may have walked passed our neighbours gateway, sorry about that, the layout of the buildings we can do little about due to being in the National Park, the swimming pool and...

Nottinghamshire
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We booked via LateRooms. Drove for 3 hours in the pouring rainlooking forward to the week-end. Wanted it to be lovely. Horrid place;notes all over the place dont do this and dont do that a faulty towers feel. We were allocated Manners. I agree with all the other comments on this. It was dark,very poorly lit and very poorly furbished....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Martin39_12
Harthill, Owner at Harthill Hall Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Unfortunately we were unable to lay on better weather this guest did not check in and was given a full refund as they were clearly not happy and were most rude about the property to our hard working staff, the property in question Manners is the very same one reviewed on the 21st December “Had a great time in manners”...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We booked the Barn as the website made it look great and we were not disappointed, the outdoor hot tub was much appreciated, we were hoping for a quiet relaxing get together and was concerned about noise from the other properties onsite but it was perfect the only noise was our own, One DIY meal was achieved thanks to Lucy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CJade_12
Harthill, Owner at Harthill Hall Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for this review of the Barn, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to another visit in the future, your review could not be further from 'A colossal rip-off. If we could give this a zero 18th February' who stayed in the same property the Barn just after you.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 18 February 2012

For the first time in over 30 years we had the entire family together for Christmas. We spent 3 nights at this dump staying in The Barn facility which was advertised as "the perfect place for a family reunion or wedding and able to accommodate 12 or more comfortably" -- WHAT A JOKE! The facilities were less than acceptable and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Valtoid
Harthill, Owner at Harthill Hall Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

We are not surprised to have received this review as although this customer/party's only complaint onsite was the dishwasher not working which was in fact as pointed out by our housekeeper at 8pm christmas eve just simply overloaded with dishes plates and glasses used in the kitchen appliances that didn't work ! having stayed for he entire let, they have...

Reviewed 29 December 2011

We are 2 couples that have recently enjoyed a lovely 4 night stay in Manners. We had initially told Chris the manager that we would be arriving early evening but unforeseen circumstances meant that we didn't arrive until about midnight. Chris had been coming to the cottage regularly throughout the night to trigger the heating (which is on a sensor)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CookieBu
Harthill, Owner at Harthill Hall Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, all our staff work really hard to make your stay perfect in every way and they are so delighted to have received your positive review.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We have just come back from spending a romantic weekend in Henry's Haunt. What a wonderful location. Our cottage looked out over the fields and we spent many an hour in our private hot tub in the garden. The accomodation was superb. The kitchenette had all the equipment needed for short break. Towels were provided for the pool, which you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liza h
Harthill, Owner at Harthill Hall Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we have taken on your comment and the mattress has been replaced, our team work really hard to make your stay perfect in every way and they are so delighted to have received your positive review, we do read them along with our comment forms and always try our very hardest to correct any problems.

Nottingham
Reviewed 11 November 2011

A lovely cottage in a stunning location. We stayed in Defferres which was a fantastic cottage. There were 10 of us and the layout of the cottage is good, so you can all sit together for meals and chilling and yet you dont feel on top of each other, it was great. THe house is well equiped and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicNottingham
Harthill, Owner at Harthill Hall Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Deferrers cottage, all our staff work really hard to make your stay perfect in every way and they are so delighted to have received your positive review.

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2011

There were fourteen of us, three generations, 3 to 70, in the Manor House for a week of blue skies in late October for our tenth annual family reunion. In comparison to our nine previous venues, all of them excellent, this was definitely the best. The accommodation is a magical blend of up to the minute modern facilities (including two...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PeterPlumtree
Harthill, Owner at Harthill Hall Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you had a great time including the great October sunshine we ordered for you.

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Stayed here for my 50th birthday using the Manor House and Cokaynes for 22 people and everyone had a brilliant time. Location fabulous. Really histric building - be warned, though - very dark inside. Couldn't live here, but amazing place for a big gathering. Great facilities, especially for the Manor House which has a walled terrace & hot tub, massive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Becky h
Harthill, Owner at Harthill Hall Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, all our staff work really hard to make your stay perfect in every way and they are so delighted to have received your positive review.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peak District National Park hotels
10.5 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
369 reviews
13.3 mi away
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 7 in Bakewell
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
East Lodge Country House Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Lathkil Hotel
The Lathkil Hotel
#1 of 1 in Over Haddon
158 reviews
7.8 mi away
Wheeldon Trees Farm Holiday Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harthill Hall Holiday Cottages staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Harthill Hall Holiday Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Views and Private hotub!”
 of 5 bubbles AAYTwanderust, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a cottage with a private hot tub, you won't regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles citytraveller748, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hot tubs looked great. We would choose one next time”
 of 5 bubbles stephenmH252IK, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a hot tub check website .”
 of 5 bubbles AngusMc2013, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that the top floor room is accessed via a steep ladder rather than normal stairs. The ground floor bedroom has a very low ceiling.”
  • Manor House master bedroom
  • Fabulous shower bath in the master bedroom
  • Front 1st floor bedroom (travel cot supplied by owners on request)
  • The fabulous ceiling in the front 1st floor bedroom
  • Twin room with 2 kids' sofa beds
  • The middle 1st floor bedroom
  • Stairs/ladder up to the 2nd floor bedroom
  • Toddler bed hidden away in the master bedroom
 of 5 bubbles VickyP39, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5