We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Nottingham

PricelineUS$83*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$83*
Great Deal
US$84*
US$84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 628: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Nottingham
 Click to rate
UK
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A one night stay. It's a Holiday Inn.... The room was comfortable and functional. All staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Dinner was tasty, but we nipped out for breakfast. Only thing that miffed me, (but it was rectified immediately) only 2 teabags in a room with 2 people. More teabags chaps, more bags for the people!!! Not everyone drinks that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katogirly
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had afternoon tea that was was absolutely beautiful. The table looked amazing, there was an array of cakes, sandwiches (with and without butter) and puddings as well as a choice of decaffeinated tea, coffee and juice. The staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. The price of the afternoon tea was very competitive, which made it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helenabiggs
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night. Found the staff to be very efficient, helpful and friendly. No request was to much trouble for them.. Very child friendly hotel we had our 2 year old granddaughter with us and the staff made us feel very welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulaJean1959
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location...but do yourself a favour and stay at the Premier Inn instead. Having had a long days travelling was hoping to catch up on sleep but instead got woken by a family attempting to access our room - they had been allocated the same room! Duty Manager tried to get me to agree to some extra loyalty points -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claresb
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Clare Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay I was disappointed to hear of the concerns from your visit. Our Front Office Manager has been investigating with this team how this error of writing the wrong room number on the key wallet occurred when the key card was programmed for the correct room allocated. Please...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'd booked the wrong week for the hotel and the receptionist sorted it out pretty quick. They only had an executive room was basic as you'd expect. The bathroom was quite grotty. Needed a good clean. Breakfast was ok. Glad I didn't stay more than a night though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorl2304
HImanagerNTM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to hear we were able to accommodate you having booked the wrong date, however I am sorry to hear you were not positively impressed with our executive room and you found the bathroom not to the standard we pride ourselves on, I have asked our housekeeping...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annemagowan
HImanagerNTM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Norwich, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mystic100
HImanagerNTM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara B
HImanagerNTM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gary t
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank celestial_scream
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
2,111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
566 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 54 in Nottingham
1,407 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Nottingham staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the second floor right by the lift, but, still slept well”
PaulaJean1959, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at Premier Inn :-)”
claresb, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay some where else”
garyt394, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay more for an Executive Room - hopefully they will be better maintained.”
615anitah, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the two rooms on the first floor near the lift (above the kitchen).”
Hinckmeister, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$83* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$84
TripAdvisorUS$84
Expedia.comUS$84
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates