Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (582)
Panorama of the Executive Room at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
360
Panoramas (8)
View from Room - Third floor
Room & Suite (211)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£99
Save more with IHG One Rewards
£99
£91
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#9 of 42 hotels in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
2,468Reviews43Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 831
  • 825
  • 458
  • 196
  • 158
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
flavell7 wrote a review Jun 2023
west midlands79 contributions90 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for one night and absolutely loved it. The hotel is brilliantly located and in easy reach f central Nottingham. The hotel itself is very impression and you immediately feel special when checking in. Rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast is amazing. The swimming and spa area is also great. Worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon Nuttall, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 Jun 2023
Thank you for your 5/5 review. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Peter Gregory General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elaine C wrote a review Jan 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom92 contributions60 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived at the hotel and was checked in by James who was brilliant. The check in process is quick and easy and James was very welcoming.

The reception, bar area and restaurant make the best of the beautiful building, exposed brick and an industrial style decor that really works.

The rooms are quite small which is as you expect for a city centre hotel. There is minimal storage in the room, just a wardrobe with space for 5 hangers and no drawers at all. There is also nowhere to store your suitcase, I just stuck it under the desk which means you then have a chair without a home, so you need to step round it as you move around the room. The bathroom had a few repairs that had been done to a poor standard which was disappointing.

The spa was fully booked when we arrived so if you want a treatment we were advised that it is best to book weeks in advance. As this was a bit of an impromptu trip we were not able to do that. The pool area was good although very busy with people there for spa days, the steam room and Jacuzzi can only accommodate 6 people at most, getting a chance to use them was a challenge.

The breakfast was £16 per person and there was a good selection of cooked and cold foods to pick from. There were also smoothies and fruit juices as well as the usual hot drinks.

After I booked I found out that the car park available costs £15 per day, be sure to get your ticket authorised at reception otherwise you will be charged more. The good thing here is when you check out in the morning you car park ticket is valid for the remainder of the day.

Great location, you can walk to many bars and restaurants, and are close to the tram system.

All in all a nice stay, my expectations of the room were higher having stayed at other hotels in the chain.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManagerCrownePlaza, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear I6218AJelainec Thanks very much for posting a review following a recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham. I will share the kind feedback with the team. Our rooms do vary in size and I am sorry that on this occasion you were allocated one of the smaller room types. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again when if you contact me in advance I will be more than happy to see if we have availability for an upgrade to one of the larger rooms. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob E wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is nice and clean, good central location, modern and well staffed.

We booked a 'King Executive Room'... to be honest, other than the king size bed, it was just a normal sized, standard hotel room. As part of the deal we were given four free drinks vouchers per person, per day. These could be used between 5pm and 8pm. The drink options were limited, but a free drink is a free drink.

We ate in the hotel restaurant on our first night. The food was good and was very good value for money because of the government's current 'Eat out to help out' promotion. Considering how empty the restaurant was, the food was quite slow to make it to the table.

Only one elevator working during our stay and only one household allowed to use it at a time, although some guests seemed to not care about this rule. Our room was on the 8th floor, so we had a few long waits.

We were hesitant about having a few nights away due to Covid, my fears were confirmed... So many guests not wearing face coverings in communal areas including around the breakfast buffet and bar but also in corridors and lifts. Some staff seem to try and enforce it, some don't seem bothered. Groups mixing that clearly come from different households.

In summary, I feel like the staff are doing their best during very difficult times, unfortunately the same cannot be said for a large number of the guests.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Clements, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear ewing Thanks for taking the time to post a review and for the feedback. I will share the feedback with the team as we will always strive to improve what we deliver to our guests in these difficult times. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ray P wrote a review Mar 2020
Ipswich, United Kingdom942 contributions308 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
With adjoining car park we spent 2 nights here and enjoyed a very comfortable stay. Staff were friendly and our check-in and check-out experiences were great. Our room on the top (8th) floor was well appointed and offered views across the Nottingham City skyline. With full bath and shower over, air conditioning as well as TV which included Sky channels this a well appointed room, with access to the Club Lounge just along the corridor. If there was a small criticism it was that despite the kettle and tea/coffee supplies having a neat cubby hole, there was no place nearby to plug the kettle in! We had to place this on the bedside table as this was the nearest electric socket. There was a supply of bathroom shampoo, shower gel etc and these were environmentally packaged which was great, no mini plastic bottles to be disposed of. The first floor offers a large spacious bar area where you can relax and enjoy a drink or bar snack, although for those of us that enjoy a real ale on draught you will be disappointed as it is lagers all the way! Would definitely stay here again if in Nottingham as central to all the City areas with numerous bars, pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance, the main shopping area less than 10 mins walk and if you need to reach the further extremities their is Nottingham's tram system a short walk away. Attached car park links into the hotel (fees payable) for added convenience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go for higher floors for City skyline view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManagerCrownePlaza, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear rayp775 Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review following a recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the stay with us overall and I will of course share the feedback with the team. We all hope that you will choose to stay with us again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KLCKent wrote a review Sept 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom75 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The service was lovely. It is worth mentioning at the beginning that the rooms are on the small side, and yes, parking is not super cheap, but it is on a par with elsewhere in Nottingham, so it’s important to be realistic.

The rooms are well-kitted out - the hidden power sockets and usb points are great. Well maintained, freshly painted, very comfortable beds and pillows, aircon works just fine.

Staff are lovely, friendly and helpful, always, but what I like the most is the way they have adapted to Covid, without making you feel like you are bringing the plague with you. There are sanitary points everywhere, so you can clean your hands, but it’s very nicely done. Also, the rooms are properly serviced each day! In the last two months I have stayed in some very up market hotels, some of which service the rooms on request, but others don’t service them at all!

Here the systems were clear, all services were available, it was clean and very customer oriented, so we felt welcome and relaxed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Clements, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Sept 2020
Dear KLCKent Thanks so much for the very kind 5 star review. It is great o know that you enjoyed the stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham and the team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kiersmith1981 wrote a review Jan 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I checked out before mid day today at Nottingham crowne plaza, I was asked if I had a car (no) and was asked if I'd like any assistance with my bags (no thank you) the guy said that's all done then sir, I thought he'd ask me if how the stay was or if there was anything. So I said "I wanted to make a point of how unclean the room was" I pointed out that the wardrobe was very dusty and I mean it hasnt been cleaned for weeks, it's a narrow space but even still....and I pointed out that under the beds hadn't been hoovered. The guy said "oh I'm sorry I'll get room service onto that" I said " I can show you if you like" he said " no no I'll get room service to see you that" said that I'd asked for room service after the first night and notice they hadn't cleaned, maybe their duty is just to restock coffee, tea etc, I don't know....I looked at the guy on receptionh thinking, go on be a gentleman do something, but he didn't do I said "I'll leave a review then?" He said "thankyou sir" so my review is, the room was not cleaned prior or during my stay, I think the room was poor value for money, the hotel is nice, but the receptionist was ignorant and arrogant with it, he would not acknowledge that it was a problem and that is just plain rude.

Mr kier Smith and charlotte gregory
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManagerCrownePlaza, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear kiersmith1981 Thank you very much for taking the time to bring your concerns to my attention by posting a review. I am very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the stay and please rest assured I will personally follow this through with the team. This is most unusual. I do hope that you might consider staying with us again at some stage in the future when if you contact me in advance I will take care of the arrangements personally for you and ensure that you have a more enjoyable stay. I hope to hear from you soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ShanLouDoh wrote a review Aug 2020
Kent, United Kingdom17 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Conor is the best employee ever! We were struggling to find somewhere to eat in Nottingham with long wait times so we dragged ourselves back to the hotel for dinner and drinks. Conor greeted us with a warm demeanour and cheerful chat. He sat us in a booth and made us feel welcome with jokes. We were after cocktails and he said even though they had limited stock so no current cocktail menu, he’d whip us up something. He came back with the most glorious passionfruit martinis. We were so grateful that he was so accommodating! He took our food orders and continued to check on us. Conor was smiley (we could tell even with his mask on!) and friendly throughout our visit. He gave us some water to take up to the room. Later, we ordered dessert and he carried on being charming and sweet. I honestly can’t rate him and his service enough. Crowne Plaza should feel lucky to have him!!!

The food was delicious and perfect for a warm evening. The dessert menu was slightly reduced but still lovely!

This hotel is well worth a visit for dinner and drinks!!!!

I would also totally rate their health and safety protocols regarding covid. Everything was being sanitised or disposed of (eg menus) after use. The cutlery game in a sealed bag with a serviette and our food came on a tray but we took it ourselves to avoid too much contact.

Such a brilliant evening!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Clements, Owner at Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Aug 2020
Dear ShanLouDoh Thanks so much for the very kind review it is much appreciated. I have already passed on my personal and sincere thanks to Conor and thank him for doing such a great job. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
B Rups wrote a review Jan 2022
Midlands59 contributions39 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in December just before Christmas we booked a two night stay for like £300 including breakfast because we have stayed at the hotel before in another city and the breakfast was deemed as amazing.

The hotel website Boasts about good staysAnd the experience and how the food is brilliant but let me tell you the breakfast was not amazing at all. The worst I have ever had at a hotel. In fact The premier in breakfast for £9.50 was a lot and I mean a lot better than this hotel. The food look like it had been cooked hours ago even though we went at 9:30 on the first day which was a Saturday and on the Sunday we went at 8:30 and it was pretty bad then so they can't make out that it was made fresh which is what the website says on demand.

The first day the sausages were over cooked the skin was so tough. Second day it was undercooked and you could see the skin peeling off. The hash browns looked like they had been cooked or defried. So bad. To me it looked like they had used cheap quality ingredients and had no care of what they are giving their guests.. specially when paying above the odds for a breakfast

They say breakfast is the best meal of the day and once you had it it should set you up for at least a few hours but we were really really disappointed specially having spent that kind of money to stay. Ended up going out for lunch early on both days it was that bad. the noise was also just as bad. Yes it was Christmas and we understand that everybody has a good time we also went out out on both nights but the fact is that the noise levels were horrendous. I did not think that was a GOOD EXPERIENCE at all which is what the hotel is promoting

I did write to IHG group to raise my concerns during Christmas and I have not had a response I have also chased it up again and still not heard anything. Basically what I'm saying is that if you do want to stay somewhere Central it's a great location however think twice and specially having paid £60 extra for having breakfast so that we could set ourselves up for the day that breakfast was really bad and I mean that I mean that it was hardly cooked or it was overcooked and dry and there was oil floating around in some of the food dishes and that orange juice was also watered down completely honestly I've never had a breakfast like that before

Please choose wisely can you book because honestly in Nottingham this was really really bad I've stayed at Birmingham before and manchester never had this issue and really feel like I wasted £300 on a two night stay

I tried to attach photos but said file was too large.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annabelle Pritchard, Owner at Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2022
Hi bijalr2018 Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I would like to take the opportunity to discuss this with you in person. Please do contact me at your convenience on peter.gregory@valoreurope.com. Kind regards Peter Gregory General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DrGi0 wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom17 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for one night as we were attending a gig at Rock City. Our room, 311, was comfortable. It overlooked the Bar roof and the side of the car park. This didn't bother us as it was just for the night and we didn't really spend much time in the room anyway.

The bed was a king size and we had a comfortable night's sleep. However, please note that noise is an issue in that the walls are paper thin. We could hear our neighbours conversations be it on the telephone or in person. We were awoken at approx 6am on a Sunday morning by one of our surrounding neighbour's playing music loudly for which we had to put a call into Reception. They came and sorted it out promptly.

Cleanliness - Although the bathroom looked clean at first glance I was a little disappointed that the sink overflows and the sink and bath drainage looked very dirty. A little bleach would sort that out in no time. Also, I did see that dining room attendant wipe down many tables with one damp cloth and not rinse it or spray anything on the tables. Not the practice I would expect when the hotel literature states that they have 'enhanced cleanliness measures' in place. The COVID Rules may have been relaxed but numbers are still rising - its March 2022.

With regards to COVID and although the hotel has posters hanging regarding guests wearing masks especially when it is busy, not one member of staff was wearing one throughout our stay. This was confusing and irritating.

The bar staff seemed less than accommodating when we asked them if we could have a classic negroni cocktail rather than a seville negroni cocktail, which would have entailed using a plain gin rather than a flavoured one.

Location wise, Rock City is behind the car park which was very handy. It is less than 10 minutes walk into the city center and there are lots of bars, pubs and eateries all around.

A word about the car park as there doesn't seem to be much information available - The car park is a public car park and is next door to the hotel itself. It costs guests £15 for an over night stay as opposed to £17. Not much of a discount considering that the rooms cost £100+. NB* the spaces are tight....incase like us, you have a big car.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Business guests are apparently given a room on a silent floor as explained on the Hotel TV chanel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annabelle Pritchard, Owner at Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 Mar 2022
Thanks for taking the time to post a review . I am sorry that you were disturbed by noise from other guests. I do fully appreciate how annoying and frustrating this must have been. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to improve the guest experience. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the stay and that we didn't reach the high standards we set ourselves. I will pick this up with the team as this is most unusual. Kind regards Peter Gregory General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary K wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
+tives The hotel looked the part. The doorman was friendly and helpful, and the receptionist dealt with my food complaint without fuss.

-tives: Table service in the bar - waited 20 mins to be served despite going to the bar twice and being asked to sit down - didn't appear to be particularly busy. Checked numerous times to confirm that room service for food could be ordered up to 21.30. Came back to the hotel early specifically to order food at around 21.10 and tried to order food from the room to be told service stopped at 21.00. Complained to reception who to be fair agreed 21.30 was the correct time and had food ordered. Then I was phoned to be advised that they didn't have the mac & cheese left with the chicken dish and it would be swapped with chips. The chicken was so overcooked tasted like a frozen breaded chicken from a supermarket not worth the £30 for the two meals we had. Also, I ordered a Sunday paper which didn't arrive. Finally, breakfast was the worst of all worlds, There wasn't a table service, but laid out buffet style, which is fine in itself (I like a buffet !),but unfortunately, people couldn't serve themselves but had to wait for the single member of staff to work their way down the food line before coming back for the next customer, leading to long queues not only to be seated initially but then a second long queue to actually get breakfast. I understand these are difficult times due to COVID, but the hotel seemed understaffed to cater for the new processes they have put in place. All in all, I paid a bit extra compared to other hotels in the centre of town expecting a little more, but ultimately it wasn't worth the money. Not horrendous, but no reason to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Clements, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 Oct 2020
Dear MaryK4124 Thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham. The level of demand we experienced last weekend did catch us out and was the complete opposite of what we had seen since the 4th July. The change in curfew meant a lot more guests decided to eat with us and I am sorry that we were unable to satisfy that demand. Whilst I do not in any way use this as an excuse we have not experienced opening and running a hotel under such circumstances before despite our best efforts we don’t always get it right in these challenging circumstances. I am sorry that we let you down and I can assure that this was not our intention. Whilst we are not as busy this weekend we do have more team members on duty after our recent experience to ensure that we deliver the level of service we demand of ourselves. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again when if you contact me in advance I will personally ensure that you have a more enjoyable stay. I hope to hear from you soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Kev411
london57 contributions53 helpful votes
Hi D_Star. You only need the keys just for your room. Everywhere else free to walk around keyless. Have a great stay if you end up going. Hope you love it as we did.
Answer from Wilks69
Chesterfield, United Kingdom90 contributions110 helpful votes
They do have a different menu too they give at breakfast
Answer from Kris G
Colombo, Sri Lanka58 contributions14 helpful votes
I think so Not sure for certain
Answer from Gary C
2 contributions
Yes there really good lifts to every floor even the bars and restaurants..can not do enough for you and your stay .
Kai V wrote a tip 10 Apr
London, United Kingdom14 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room away from night club noiss"
Read full review
SunshineSeeker wrote a tip Mar 2024
Essex, United Kingdom19 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room in a quieter part of the hotel and/or bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Due to the central location of the hotel, it can get noisy."
Read full review
stickymicky69 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Bedford, United Kingdom74 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a rock bar on one side of the hotel , if that bothers you , ask for a quiet room "
Read full review
Kandm1 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Doncaster, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Different pool times if have children. Parking additional charge "
Read full review
Andrew Y wrote a tip Nov 2023
Sutton, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes, relax and enjoy the experience. Take time to relax and not rush your breakfast. L"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nottingham area.
PRICE RANGE
£94 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nottingham crowne plaza
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottinghamshireNottingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA NOTTINGHAM, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Logiclock Escape Rooms (0.2 miles), Cryptology Nottingham (0.09 miles), and meetspaceVR (ft Zero Latency) - Nottingham (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kottaram, The Horn in Hand, and Las Iguanas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Nottingham.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The City of Caves (0.5 miles), Green's Windmill (1.0 miles), and Ye Olde Trip to Jerusalem (0.07 miles).
All Nottingham HotelsNottingham Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NottinghamHotels near Crowne Plaza Nottingham, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire