We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Nottingham

Save
Traveller (372)
Room & Suite (200)
Dining (12)
Ratings and reviews
GreenLeaders Silver level
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good25%
  • Average28%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
Explore the shopping and cultural delights of historic Nottingham from Hilton Nottingham hotel. This Nottingham hotel is a beautiful Victorian building situated in the heart of the city center, with contemporary décor and furnishings throughout the interior. Featuring a 60 foot indoor...
Offers from Hilton Nottingham
Special Offer: 25% off* - Summer Sale
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Hotel website
11.6 miles to East Midlands Airport
210 restaurants are within a 0.25 mile radius
0.5 miles from Nottingham Castle Museum & Art Gallery
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,452)
Filter reviews
2,374 results
Traveller rating
421
600
618
427
308
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
421
600
618
427
308
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria centrebreakfast was excellentfamily roomnightlifetheatre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,374 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I paid £15+ for burger which was burnt in a burnt burger bap The chef apparently disappeared for a while and then came back eventually. We were offered free drinks until they got a replacement and for the wait. Front of house staff were great....More

Thank musicman186225
Response from DavidRowley2016, General Manager at Hilton NottinghamResponded today

Dear musicman186225, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Hilton Nottingham. I am very disappointed to read of your experience at our Hotel. I can assure you that this is most definitely not our usual level of service, nor will...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

I’m staying here at the moment, and have to say that the staff here are amongst the most friendly and helpful that I’ve ever experienced anywhere. From the front desk - thank you for the early check in - to the staff at breakfast today,...More

1  Thank Jen S
Response from DavidRowley2016, General Manager at Hilton NottinghamResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Jen S, Thank you so much for your incredibly kind review. I am blown away by your truly remarkable comments regarding our Team members. Our team always strive to provide exceptional experiences and I am delighted we could do this for you. I will...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Location of the hotel is very suitable. Rooms are as generally in Uk, small and old style furniture. But Jessica who welcomes you at reception is very lovely. Cleaning would say needs improvement. Nice place fir business tripMore

Thank Emin A
Response from DavidRowley2016, General Manager at Hilton NottinghamResponded today

Dear Emin A, Thank you very much for your review following your time at Hilton Nottingham. It is a real pleasure to read that you found Jessica to have been great. We truly believe that Jess is an asset to our team and are thrilled...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Lovely hotel in the centre of Nottingham. The bed and pillows were comfy. Our room was very small and far too hot due to not having any air conditioning. Breakfast was delicious and there was a good choice of food.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 36Sharon2017
Response from DavidRowley2016, General Manager at Hilton NottinghamResponded today

Dear 36Sharon2017, Thank you very much for reviewing your experience at Hilton Nottingham. I am delighted to hear that you found the Hotel's location and breakfast to have been great. We pride ourselves on exceptional experiences and hope that we did this for you. I...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Stayed here night of 10th July 2018 at 150 a room not cheap but room small n cramped and v basic with fan to keep cool Food in evening late/ forgotten/ microwaved/ inedible so cost of food refunded in morning though breakfast OK Great place...More

Thank robjonesGoring
Response from DavidRowley2016, General Manager at Hilton NottinghamResponded 3 days ago

Dear robjonesGoring, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Hilton Nottingham. I am very sorry to hear that you found the rooms to have been too small for you. If a spacious room is top on your priority list, I...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Nottingham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Nottingham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (372)
Room & Suite (200)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (27)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shropshirelass56
25 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from phil_upcraft | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately there is limited parking at the Hilton in Nottingham. However there are two spaces next to the hotel doors marked for disabled persons. I would suggest that you contact the Hotel direct to discus your needs... More
1
Vote
gomezchick
8 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from NigelBryant | Reviewed this property |
Unlikely.
0
Votes
enncle
26 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from debbieturner1967 | Reviewed this property |
£18 per day or multi storey across the road at £13 per day.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Look elsewhere"
Read review
"don't go to the 6th floor, stifling in hot weather , windows don't open over 75mm, no air-con"
Read review
"If you are not alone check the size of the bed"
Read review
"If you must stay here ask for an external facing room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing