We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Vere Orchard Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (426)
360
Panoramas (7)
Dining (37)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Adjacent to the De Vere East Midlands Conference Centre, architects and interior designers have developed the eco-friendly building featuring accessible rooftop terraces, green roofs and maximum use of natural daylight. Spanning 330 acres, hotel incorporates an executive lounge, 160-cover restaurant, bar area, outside terrace, gym and four meeting rooms. Built to the highest environmental standards, the hotel will feature state-of-the-art technology to reduce carbon emissions. Solar photovoltaic panels and ground-sourced heat technology are also incorporated.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Park View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,778Reviews
670Photos
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 872
  • 652
  • 169
  • 45
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed here for four nights for a conference and was not expecting much since it’s connected to the conference center, but I really enjoyed my stay here! Room was very clean and staff were friendly. I would give this five stars if it weren’t for breakfast....the staff were
Read more
Really lovely place, really nice employes and a nice atmosfere. The food was delicious, big room and we had coffe and tea as much as we wanted. We gonna definitely come back as we were happy with our experience.
Read more
I have honestly never been disappointed this is probably my 10th stay and each time I am more impressed with the beautiful gardens and lovely staff. You will not be disappointed. The beds are large and comfortable and you are given a robe and slippers to compliment your stay
Read more
Response from TomWaldronLynch, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, The Orchard Hotel thanks you for leaving such an excellent review about your recent stay. It's great to hear what our customers think about our team and the facilities we offer. I am glad your stay was a memorable one and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Tom Waldron-Lynch General Manager
Read more
The rooms are nice, very clean. Breakfast is ok but a bit slow on replenishing items that are running out. Food generally is good in this hotel. It would have got 4 stars but for the bars. We were meant to get discounted drinks but the staff are so inexperienced they didn't know
Read more
Response from TomWaldronLynch, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel. All feedback is very important to us here and all your comments will be acted upon by our Management Team. Our aim is to ensure all guests have a memorable stay. Wishing you all the best Tom Waldron-Lynch General Manager
Read more
We chose the hotel for its proximity to the QMC, We were accompanied by our small grandson and the staff could not have been more considerate and accommodating of our needs. Our room was spacious and well equipped with a very pleasant outlook onto parkland. Food was very good
Read more
Response from TomWaldronLynch, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, The Orchard Hotel thanks you for leaving such an excellent review about your recent stay. It's great to hear what our customers think about our team and the facilities we offer. I am glad your stay was a memorable one. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Tom Waldron-Lynch General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Room-Service
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDe Vere Orchard Hotel
The Executive Twin Bedroom at the De Vere Venues East Midlands Conference Centre & Orchard Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDe Vere Orchard Hotel
The Executive Double Bedroom at the De Vere Venues East Midlands Conference Centre & Orchard...
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDe Vere Orchard Hotel
The Accessible Room with Hoist at the De Vere Venues East Midlands Conference Centre...
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDe Vere Orchard Hotel
The Standard Double Bedroom at the De Vere Venues East Midlands Conference Centre & Orchard...
PreviousNext
12345642
Hi I also asked at the desk if there was a spa and swimming pool. No there isn’t, you have to cross the road, leaving hotel grounds, and go to the large gymnasium and pool complex opposite.
0 votes
Show all answers
It wasn’t when we left yesterday, I’m not sure if it was just our room or the whole hotel. We left the window open and used the fan to cool the room.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes the hotel has a bar and restaurant. there is also a Sainsburys close by and other amenities
2 votes
Show all answers
Not really as it’s in the University it’s a taxi in to Nottingham. Some good places there. Hotel food is very very average! Hope this helps
1 vote
Show all answers
Pretty easy yes. It's just 2 miles
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Nice Views"
"All good with lifts to your floor"
"Exeptional executive rooms!"
"Round the back as nice view of gardens"
"You can walk in to town or pick up the local bus or tram service"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
De Vere East Midlands Conference Centre & Orchard Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing