We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn Nottingham

Save
Share
Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$87
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
eDreamsUS$87
Agoda.comUS$87
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (393)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (123)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 02/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jurys Inn Nottingham
Updated 02/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 42 hotels in Nottingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Jurys Inn Nottingham is one of the best placed hotels in the city located less than 5 minutes' walk from the train station, tramway and car park. Whether visiting Nottingham for business or leisure, Jurys Inn Nottingham is the best place to stay allowing you easy access to Nottingham's many hidden gems. The Old Market Square, featuring a variety of shops, restaurants and bars, is a pleasant 15 minute walk away while Nottingham's Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall are only an 18 minute walk for those attending events there. The hotel is also a short 10 minute jaunt to Nottingham's Capital FM Arena where major events and concerts take place. The hotel's 264 bedrooms have recently been refurbished and now feature stylish, modern decor and an ultra-comfy DREAM bed by Jurys Inn to unwind in. Bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. The hotel also features an all-day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day exploring the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public parking is available nearby at the Park Centre car park located on Queens Road - only 3 minutes' walk from the hotel. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Nottingham with Jurys Inn.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Polish, Slovak
3,807Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,771
  • 1,242
  • 496
  • 174
  • 124
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Welsh_Chick94 wrote a review Dec 2020
Saundersfoot, Wales, United Kingdom13 contributions10 helpful votes
I stayed here for work purposes shortly after having to stay in the Croydon hotel. I discovered both hotels have the same issues which I’ll mention below but despite Croydon’s reputation it was this hotel I actually felt more unsafe in and the rooms weren’t to the standard of the Croydon hotel. The issues the hotels share are namely drugs problems and a poor breakfast offering. The hotel had cannabis users staying. You could smell it in the corridor and by the entrance to the hotel. I saw one person walking down the corridor with a joint in his mouth. There is no security and in both places an issue neither hotel seems to want to deal with. Secondly the breakfast have been the same and unacceptable in both hotels. It is a grab bag sometimes by Crushh but this isn’t consistent other times it’s a paper bag full of what I can describe as store cupboard scraps and not the breakfast advertised on their website. Now the ways this hotel is slightly worse than Croydon. There was a hole in one of the curtains, stains on the carpet and black hairs on the bathroom floor. The bathroom wasn’t as modern as Croydon and neither did it have the shelf space also in this hotel there was no safe in the room but there is a safety deposit box in reception. Another difference was that at times I actually felt unsafe here. There is a significant gap between the door and the floor so the room is always really light and you can see when people are outside your room. At nights I could tell there was a group of people outside of my room and it made me feel uneasy considering the blatant drug issue. As I’ve encountered the drugs problem and poor breakfast at 2 hotels of this chain I do believe it is this particular company and if possible I’ll be avoiding all Jury’s Inn Hotels in future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacinta Statham, Other at Jurys Inn Nottingham
Responded 11 Dec 2020
Good Evening, I would like to thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent experience at the hotel. It was disappointing to read that you felt unsafe when staying in the hotel and the issues you had within your room. I would love the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please do contact me on the email below and i will be happy to contact you at a time which suited you. Jacinta_statham@jurysinns.com Kind regards, Jacinta Statham Operations Manager
Read more
emilymoppett wrote a review Oct 2020
Woking, United Kingdom1 contribution
Appalled at the service you have provided to my family recently. What was supposed to be a happy weekend celebrating a stag do, we have followed guidelines and in line with this we have not attended the hotel due to a big spike in COVID-19 infections. As this was a last minute decision we couldn’t contact the hotel and then to be told we are a ‘no show’ so are not able to be refunded? What makes this worse is we have reached out several times to just be ignored. Considering the slogan is ‘stay happy’ my family are far from this. Sort it out and as recommendation do not book through this hotel. Will not be booking through Jury’s Inn again. I understand this is a tough time for everybody but the service that we have received is far from acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacinta Statham, Other at Jurys Inn Nottingham
Responded 18 Oct 2020
Good evening Miss Moppett, I am sorry to hear of your recent experience. I would love the opportunity to discuss this with you. If you would be so kind as to contact me on the below email so that i can look into it. Jacinta_statham@jurysinns.com Kind regards, Jacinta Statham Operations Manager
Read more
Lily Farnsworth wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
This was our first time staying at the Jury's inn at Nottingham and i was amazed by the kindness of the staff .They were so helpful when we arrived and the room was great and spacious.Up on our arrival i had emailed the Jury's inn team to ask if they could add anything to the room due to it being my boyfriends birthday and they did not fail to amaze me we had birthday banners around the room and two free drinks at the bar.I though these little touches were so kind and thoughtful i would without a doubt stay here again especially with the price being great as well .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacinta Statham, Other at Jurys Inn Nottingham
Responded 21 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the Jurys Inn Nottingham. It is so lovely to read suck kind feedback on your recent stay here at the hotel. I am delighted that team were able to help surprise your boyfriend and i shall make sure they know of the impact they had on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Jacinta Statham Operations Manager
Read more
Love to eat and travel wrote a review Oct 2020
Windsor, United Kingdom448 contributions26 helpful votes
1st time in this brand of hotel. I booked for the price( £55 for a twin room) as I just needed somewhere to get my head down. I contacted the hotel and asked for a free upgrade, which was given. The room was clean and looked fresh. New COVID measures were in place which gave added reassurance to the stay. The staff were friendly and professional. Can’t complain for the price
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacinta Statham, Other at Jurys Inn Nottingham
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the Jurys Inn Nottingham. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay being a first time traveler to the hotel. I am delighted you felt reassured by our Covid measures and felt that the room was a bargain price. We do look forward to welcoming on your next stay to the hotel. Kind Regards, Jacinta Statham Operations Manager
Read more
Paul C wrote a review Sep 2020
Melbourne, United Kingdom138 contributions53 helpful votes
We used this hotel as a location to carry out some photographic work with my friend who is a model. The hotel is very high quality and all of the rooms are nice and clean. Facilities in the room are good with flat screen TV, tea & coffee making facilities and a large shower cubicle in the bathroom. The bar was open for takeout drinks and bar snacks but there was no restaurant or room service available due to current COVID-19 restrictions. I intend to use this location again without a doubt.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacinta Statham, Other at Jurys Inn Nottingham
Responded 4 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the Jurys Inn Nottingham. Delighted to read that you felt the room was of high quality and that after your recent experience you would return to the hotel. I am sure I speak for the team when I say we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jacinta Statham Operations Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jurys inn nottingham hotel nottingham, jurys hotel nottingham, nottingham jurys hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottinghamshireNottingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jurys Inn Nottingham
Which popular attractions are close to Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Nearby attractions include National Justice Museum (0.2 miles), City of Caves (0.3 miles), and St. Mary's Church (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hungry Pumpkin, Bistro Live Nottingham, and Anoki Indian Restaurant.
Is Jurys Inn Nottingham located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Nottingham.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jurys Inn Nottingham offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jurys Inn Nottingham?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Polish, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wollaton Hall and Park (2.9 miles), Ye Olde Trip to Jerusalem (0.7 miles), and Green's Windmill (0.5 miles).
Is Jurys Inn Nottingham accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.