We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Nottingham Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Nottingham Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 997: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Nottingham Centre
 Click to rate
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed in one ibis hotel before and was rather impressed by its chic interior and comfy bed so when visiting Nottingham I though I would stay in one again. The decor of this hotel is dated, which is a bit of a disappointment when looking at the architecture of the building with its white walls and floating pieces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lr123452014
Devon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This hotel is brilliantly situated in the town centre. There is a large car park directly opposite, and on checkout you can have your ticket endorsed to allow 24 hours of parking for £10 which is very reasonable for the area. We were checked in very quickly and the gentleman who attended to us was very professional and welcoming. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DevonHjg
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback- we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 1 night to go to see Andre Rieu at the Arena (10 min walk) but also within 10 minutes walk to the center of Nottingham Square if visiting for sightseeing (Castle , Theatre or shopping) staff are great, pleasant, attentive and happy which creates an excellent atmospere. Checkin easy and discount car parking deal at Lacemarket car park...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Topdeadcentre
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was clean and the staff friendly. However, the room blind was broken and it has to be the worst night sleep I've had in a hotel. The bed was very uncomfortable and I woke up with bad backache. No bin in the room and very cramped. Would not use ibis again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice K
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I am really sorry that you were disappointed with your stay, and for this I would like to offer my sincere apologies. We have noted your comments and are working hard to improve on the points that you have raised. All of our bedrooms feature the new 'Sweet Bed by Ibis' that include superior...

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Ibis a few times now, its in a good location, staff are lovely, rooms spotless, and I think good value. its all I want for a night away. I also enjoy the breakfast room, and the choice on offer. though to be honest would like a fried egg as well

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P5646YYbrians
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments- it is very encouraging to receive such lovely feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Huddersfield
Reviewed 1 week ago

No issues at all with this location. Service has always been very attentive at the front desk. Found it to be quiet - not had any rowdy neighbours etc walking the corridors or lifts etc. Breakfast not bad at all - just wait till you book in to order - they offer it you at a cost of £6.95 instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvanovichR
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Balderton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean,well equipped,ideal location,looked value for mony,but not.Friendly staff.Spoilt by cost noise of drunks outside.Did not sleep all night.Spoilt visit.Not hotels fault.Take ear plugs.Needs better sound proofingWould not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I was disappointed that you were unhappy with your stay due to outside noise- may I suggest to ask for a room facing the back of the hotel next time you stay with us, as there are sometimes some street noise over weekends. We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been here before. It's improved the staff are friendly and it's clean and comfortable the showers are really nice. I stayed in ibis budget and that was terrible. But can't fault this one location is great to close to everything

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daveturner77
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback- we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Night out in Notts and booked last minute so decided on here. The location is great, staff were very good but it does lack personality and quality and at £100 plus a night I think I expected more. I am not a fan of the module bathroom which was standard and I must say the few problems we had were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, and that all issues during your visit was resolved during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Ibis Nottingham in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night on Valentine's Day and attending an event at the ice rink, within walking distance. Close to a few bars, room was fine for the price, good value for money. Would recommend staying here for the price and staff were helpful with a couple of queries we had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielMiller93
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
2,018 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: £42 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Nottingham Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Nottingham Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor best - have stayed on 2 & 3 but 5 even better - views over city at night!”
 of 5 bubbles IvanovichR, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lovely view over town square if get the right rooms”
 of 5 bubbles annebinspain, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No room recommended”
 of 5 bubbles Z897HZrobertm, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was 427, good view of the castle.”
 of 5 bubbles kevine142, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rear of hotel on higher floors is probably quieter and with better views”
 of 5 bubbles abbo244, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5