We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

Expedia.comUS$121*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,258: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here last Saturday. The approach to the hotel was via an impressive and scenic mile long drive. As others have stated, signposting requires improvement because there are two separate receptions to two hotels on the same site and it's not crystal clear when booking which one you're actually staying in. Naturally we went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are currently looking at signage across the Resort, thank you for your comments on this. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the breakfast. I am pleased to see that we were able to win you over, please do let us know if you wish...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were three couples with men golfing and ladies doing their own thing. On arriving the men went and played golf leaving the ladies tow check in later. First impression on the first tee the course looked great until we reached the green (if you could call it that ). There was hardly any grass on it and so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen W
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. The greens have been slow to recover due to very little rain and the cold weather we have experienced so far this year despite our Greens Team's best efforts to get them to where they should be. The Greens are already showing sign of progress and will...

swindon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Modern, smart, clean and comfortable. We were very impressed with this hotel, from the professional and welcoming check in through to the good nights sleep. The hotel is set in very nice grounds and attached to a second country house style hotel. The crowne plaza section is very contemporary inside, if a little ugly from the outside, and the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdctew
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to see that you found your rooms to be comfortable and that you made good use of our facilities. Thank you for your comments on the Bar and breakfast, I appreciate you feedback and we will use this to improve on our service. I...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location....long drive and extensive grounds. Effectively two hotels on one country estate. Grande plaza is a modern renovation of a company training location attached to a country mansion which is in effect a separate hotel. However the rooms at the grande plaza are very modern and well equipped. The shower room is excellent!!! Large comfy bed. Our room did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pollyb523
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I'm pleased to see that you found the room to be comfortable and that you enjoyed dining in the bar. I hope to see you stay with us again in the near future. Kind...

Burford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband booked this for myself and a friend as a surprise. On arrival abit of a walk from where we parked the car, but walked up to an impressive building. Check in was swift and polite. We said we were doing a spa and we needed to change, we were then given a map and told where to go,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanoandsue
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent spa break I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your spa treatments and your time using the facilities. We do have a buggy to take guests to the leisure facilities, if you had asked at reception we would have been more than...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night in a room in the original house. The room was more like a boarding school than a quality hotel. The fitting were cheap and worn. The shower looked like it came from the local B&Q 20 years ago, the shower itself wouldn't grip the pole so had to be hand held and the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.# I am sorry to see that your room was not up to your expectations, our reception staff would have been more than happy to help you with a room move. I am sorry to see that on this occasion they did not get the opportunity to do...

Derbyshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The welcome warm, the reception staff efficient, the room comfortable, the surroundings idyllic but all let down by appalling breakfast. The tea was carried around in a large pot, luke warm and stewed. The bread was low grade sliced and not nice. A switch to the cooked breakfast was an error - not hot at 7.30 am . It would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkDerbyshire
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to see your room was comfortable and that our staff had a positive impact on your stat with us. Thank you for your comments regarding breakfast, I will be sure to pass these on to our our Food and Beverage Manager and we will look into how to rectify these...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as part of a golf package.... The staff are all very helpful, polite, and extremely good at their jobs.... Our Room was superb (2020) very spacious walk in shower very comfortable beds.. Everything you ask for on a night way.... Food wise bit of a mixed bag.... breakfast is ok.. Plenty of options and you wouldnt go hungry,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tickers24
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were comfortable in your room. Thank you for your comments on our staffs service - we are very proud of what we do! We hope to see you stay with us again...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a golfing break at the Heythrop Crowne Plaza. It was a great weekend. The hotel and club house were disappointing grey unattractive- looking buildings, given that the original house is so grand, but that is my only negative comment. The golf course was fantastic....beautiful condition, lovely scenery and challenging golf. Golf buggies £35 to hire so a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer976
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the course and that you were comfortable in your allocated room, also that you enjoyed your dining experiences with us. We hope to see you stay...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here at the end of March for a Business Conference. i agree the hotel's layout isn't the easiest to negotiate, with several floors on different levels and Elevators in different areas using different levels all creates to the confusion, but after a wander you can soon get your bearings, i would recommend a wander too, as it has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnaw42
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. I am very pleased to see that our Hotel was able to cater for both your business and leisure needs. I am happy that you were able to make use of our facilities. We hope to see you stay with us again soon in...

797 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (410)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Double Twin Executive Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
King Executive (27)
Viewed
King Executive with Sitting Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Norton
0.1 mi away
Heythrop Park Resort
Heythrop Park Resort
#5 of 5 in Chipping Norton
967 reviews
18.5 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
22.8 mi away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Old Swan & Minster Mill
Old Swan & Minster Mill
#1 of 1 in Minster Lovell
1,732 reviews
9.0 mi away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,203 reviews
24.3 mi away
The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

Address: | Heythrop Park Enstone, Chipping Norton OX7 5UF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton
Price Range: £91 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Holladay, Utah
7 months ago
Reading, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Northampton
Lakeville, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Confusing hotel layout - second and third floor rooms appear to be on the same floor. Ask for a park view to get a room with a better view.”
George1507, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor has easy access and ask for a room away from the ballroom in case a function is taking place.”
LePortel, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Opt for the original house rather than the annex”
JoCoSi, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the original hotel rather than the crown plaza which is newer up to you to decide”
louiseb596, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor same level as Brasserie”
KevinG677, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$121* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$121
Hotels.comUS$121
TravelocityUS$121
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates