We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crown and Cushion Hotel

Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (6)
Finding an ideal historic hotel in Chipping Norton does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Crown and Cushion Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you. Given the close proximity to Fairytale Farm (2.4 km), guests of Crown and Cushion Hotel can easily experience one of Chipping Norton's most popular landmarks. Rooms at Crown and Cushion Hotel provide a flat screen TV, and guests can stay connected with wifi. Guests can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast while staying at Crown and Cushion Hotel. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Crown and Cushion Hotel. While in Chipping Norton, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Crown and Cushion Hotel, including Wild Thyme Restaurant and Rooms (0.2 km), Thai Shire (0.1 km), and Bitter & Twisted (0.1 km). Looking to explore? Then look no further than The Chipping Norton Theatre (0.1 km), Jaffé and Neale Bookshop and Cafe (0.1 km), and The Lido (0.4 km), which are some popular Chipping Norton attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel. Crown and Cushion Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Chipping Norton.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Quirky Hotels
Historic Hotel
Reviews & more
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 149
  • 234
  • 152
  • 133
  • 163
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here Jan 2019 for work ,every evening came home to a freezing room ,when I asked them to turn heating on at 4.30pm was told it doesn't come on till 6pm ,next night at 4.30 again I asked and it was turned on immediately, only to go off at 7.30 ,and no one at reception to
Read more
We arrived to check in on Saturday afternoon. The receptionist could only find a key for the room and not one to the outside door in case we wanted to come back late, said there should be one but couldnt find it!! We took our bags to the room, right at the very top of the hotel
Read more
Response from ManagementTCI, Manager at Crown and Cushion Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking time to write a review I can assure you that all your points will be looked into and if valid will be rectified. It is a shame that the hotel was not to your satisfactory however the hotel is an old coaching inn not one room is the same if you did not like the room if it was mentioned to the receptionist we would have offered you an alternative immediately. If there is anything you would like to discuss further please call the hotel on 01608 642533 as customer feedback is extremely important to us.
Read more
We booked this as the web site looked great and booked a four poster bed like picture above. This we were told was dog friendly and charged £10 a night extra for her. On arrival at reception we were asked "Does lynn know about the dog?" I replied "who is Lynn" and was then told
Read more
Response from ManagementTCI, Manager at Crown and Cushion Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for writing a review we take all comments good and bad very seriously.We are sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations, if you did not like the room we could have rectified that immediately by offering you another room. However the room you were in was a four poster bedroom, fully decorated recently bathroom and having investigated your issues I could not see any of the points raised. We had a complaint from other guests regarding the smoking and the duty manager went to warn the other guests and they immediately stopped doing it, I can assure you that they were not members of staff. Our breakfast is complimentary it is a buffet service with a wide variety of hot and cold food tea & coffee. We are a dog friendly hotel and charge £10 per dog per night as it takes longer for our chambermaids to clean the room, we only don't allow dogs in the bar or restaurant during meal times as not everyone likes to have dogs around when they are eating. We do not advertise a health spa we advertise a leisure facilities which consist of a heated indoor pool, fully equipped gym and a squash court. If you would like to discuss anything further please call the hotel on 01608642533 and once again we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
Read more
Spent a wonderful night here and enjoyed the New Years Eve party. We arrived mid afternoon to find the hotel carpark full but a free carpark is just up the road so no problem. Check in was quick and efficient, double room for the night, bed was comfortable my only problem was
Read more
Response from ManagementTCI, Manager at Crown and Cushion Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking time to write a review we hopefully will see you again next year, if you do wish to book again please let us know asap and we can give you a good rate and room as a regular customer. I will pass on your comments to the team.
Read more
Stayed here over new year for 2 nights. Cannot fault anything. From the cosy bar with log fire and good priced drinks to the lovely breakfast cooked fresh. Linda and the staff were very attentive and friendly and welcoming. The new year eve party was fantastic and choice of
Read more
Response from ManagementTCI, Manager at Crown and Cushion Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking time to write a review, I will let the team know your nice comments and we hope to see you again next year. If you would like to book for New Year 2019 please let us know asap and we will be able to offer you a good rate and room as you are a regular customer
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Room 16 - Handheld Shower
Room 16 - Rememebr to duck!
Room 16 - TV hanging off the wall.
Who is going to sort the Crown & Cushion out? Basil Fawlty or Kieth Moon?
The wurzuls!!
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi we stayed in room 6 and the canabis bin is still there !!!!
There was definitely no such bin there when we stayed on March 31/April 1.
2 votes
Show all answers
"Dont stay here"
"Back rooms are quieter as this hotel is on the main road."
"A four poster"
"Rooms to rear of hotel, quieter and larger."
"In a premier inn up the road"
US$57 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hotel crown and cushioncrown and cushion chipping norton
United KingdomEnglandChipping Norton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing