We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Badgemore Park Golf Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Badgemore Park Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on Saturday. We booked 2 rooms and unfortunately there was a massive difference in the two as the room in the main house needed an update. En suite was very small,old and needed replacing. Toilet very hard to flush. Room itself very clean but quite cramped as there was a single bed in the room as well and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very disappointing pet friendly but cant take the dog anywhere so unless you play golf and want to listen to the 9th hole talk this isn't the place to be, they centre on the golf side and pay little attention to the hotel side if you cant take your dog anywhere apart from the room they shouldn't be pet friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue w
manchester
Reviewed 17 September 2016

As already stated this outstanding gem is situated just outside Henley, about 10 min walk away. The staff and golf members were very welcoming to us, we were made to feel very welcomed. The accommodation provided for our stay was exactly suited to our requirements, lovely comfy room with beautiful view of garden. A wonderful downstairs facility was provided with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carm25
Yeovil UK
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Stayed here with friends. Not for the golf but for The Rewind festival. 15 minute walk down hill to the river, Taxi back up the hill The staff were very helpful and our rooms were good. Nice comfortable Bed with good quality sheets etc. Room was clean plenty of hot water. Breakfast on both days were well cooked and tasty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alpina1
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Set in great location with lovely views across the golf course. The room I stayed was clean. The en-suite bathroom needs a little updating. What is nice they have kitchen so if you want takeaway or fish and chips you do have to stink your room out. Excellent choice of breakfast full cooked English, salmon and fruit. The bar food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
Reviewed 28 July 2016

About a mile from Henley centre. Beautiful grounds and good golf course. Comfortable room with first rate breakfast. Extremely friendly/helpful staff. A superb location. No evening meals after 6.00 p.m. but we had a very appetising dinner about 5.15.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon G
London
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with friends during the festival and so suppose the prices were inflated (why though? Just because you you know the rooms will sell anyway??). Unfortunately, we had overbooked by three people and were not able to cancel in time. Appreciate we would still have to pay for the rooms but at full occupancy of plus tree people? I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJeppesen
sharon s, Guest Relations Manager at Badgemore Park Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our standard cancellation policy is 48 hrs prior to arrival, clearly stated in all correspondence and upon your arrival mid afternoon, we could not have been sure to re occupy the room, thus our cancellation policy was upheld. I am sorry you felt breakfast was not to your liking, our breads are fresh daily &...

London, England
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The accommodation is in a separate house a minute away from the clubhouse. It's a good 20 minute walk into town and wouldn't want to walk up after dark as main road has no pavement for last part and up a relatively steep hill. Stayed in room 2 - has a separate bathroom not connected to the room (exclusive to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R99
sharon s, Guest Relations Manager at Badgemore Park Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. As stated we are up the hill from Henley Town Centre & always recommend a taxi service for safety. Room 2 clearly states a private separate bathroom, our only non en suite room in the accommodation B & B facility. We are rated annually with The AA & Quality in Tourism obtaining a...

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here over a number of weeks while working away from home and I have to say when I booked the rooms I was slightly concerned as I don't normally stay in B & B's however I shouldn't have worried, the views are beautiful it's situated in a lovely area, the rooms were really spacious, clean and lovely, when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loujac09
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed at Badgemore Park overnight and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was pleasant and bathroom ok although the shower was in an awkward position so the water ran onto the wall and as it was fixed, made showering difficult. The breakfast was delicious and staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again as it was a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henley-on-Thames hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#1 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
707 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Catherine Wheel
The Catherine Wheel
#2 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#8 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Loch Fyne Henley
Loch Fyne Henley
#7 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
141 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Baskerville
The Baskerville
#1 of 1 in Shiplake
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phyllis Court Club
Phyllis Court Club
#5 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bed & Breakfast facility within the grounds of 18 hole golf course. 3 Rooms on ground floor 5 on first floor. Kitchenette, lounge & garden available for all guests ... more   less 

Additional Information about Badgemore Park Golf Club

Address: Henley on Thames | Oxon, Henley-on-Thames RG9 4NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Henley-on-Thames
Price Range: £71 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Badgemore Park Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Badgemore Park Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Badgemore Park Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing garden area are recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles carm25, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in new block”
 of 5 bubbles Alpina1, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Carry a brolly good 1 minute walk to the restaurant from the guest rooms”
 of 5 bubbles A7243RKlindaf, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms in large house adjacent to clubhouse. Do not know about other rooms but we had a very peaceful night in triple bed room..”
 of 5 bubbles gordong825, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“avoid room 2 as separate bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles R99, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay