We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Oxford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

983 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 943: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I travelled here for a meeting and was pleased with how easy to find and access the hotel was to start with and also the parking too. The venue itself was clean and tidy with good facilities all round. the actual meeting room used had all the facilities required, including white board, projector etc. We had lunch provided which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N6442IAphilh
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear N6442IAphilh Thank you for your feedback following your event held in our Conference/Meeting Centre. I am delighted to read your event went well and I very much appreciate your endorsement. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Easy access to the hotel. Ample free parking when you arrive (make sure you get code for barrier when you leave). Modern and welcoming hotel. Rooms have all you need for a shrot stay. The park and ride bus is a 3/4 min walk from the hotel and takes you stright into Oxford city centre. Book in advance to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhys T
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Rhys T Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am pleased you enjoyed the welcome extended by the team, the facilities and indeed the location. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back at some stage in the future. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The location of this hotel was quite nice. It is a few minutes drive from oxford centre waking distance to a KFC and mini supermarket. The staff were also nice, as were the large, clean, spacious rooms. However, the internet service could be improved. At speeds of just (1/1mbps), you're not going to be able to stream much video with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan L Thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in providing our guests with a high level of service and a clean environment. Thank you for making reference to both in your review. In regards to the internet service I will be monitoring this closely as we...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wen't there without booking. Good service, good food, clean rooms. Free parking. All in all a good experience, would revisit. Only thing to point out is that the room was cold when we arrived, but it quickly heated up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Scott N Thank you for stopping over with us. I am very pleased we were able to accommodate you and hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited here for work during January 2017. I stayed in Room 217 and found the hotel to be very quiet and enjoyed a good nights sleep. I had a beer and burger from the bar menu which was very nice. The breakfast buffet was up to Holiday Inns usual high standard. The only negative point is that the internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Chris P Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are planning to return when visiting Oxford in the future. I am sorry you found the internet speed slow during your stay and this is something I will be closely monitoring as...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easily accessible by road, and easy to get to the city centre via regular park and ride buses a 2 minute walk away. Nice rooms as you would expect from holiday inn, the only slight disappointment was the pool shut earlier than originally advertised, and they still cleared it 15 minutes before the revised time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne749
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am pleased to read you overall enjoyed your stay as well as our location near the Park & Ride Bus Service. During the festive period our leisure facilities operated on slightly adjusted hours. I am sorry you were not made aware of this and I am sorry this caused you to be disappointed. However I do hope...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel is in a good location next to the Park and Ride so it is easy to get the bus into Oxford. The busses run regularly and it is only about 15 mins to town. The rooms are well equipped and modern although not large. The restaurant and bar is ok but has the potential be a lot better....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6over
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay. I am delighted to read you enjoyed our location and facilities. We take great pride in extending our guests a friendly and high level of personal service and your reference to this is also much appreciated. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General...

Vaud,Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived and booked in , had our room and went for a meal. When we arrived back all hell was let loose next door From 23.00 till 02.00 we had head banging boom boom music from a Christmas party next door . At 01.30 i call réception and complained .The person was very sorry and told me it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terencepepper
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very sorry that you were kept awake by a Christmas Party held in one of our Function Rooms during your first night. However I am pleased you brought your discomfort to our attention at the time and. with the help of Claudia, we were able to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very easy to reach as it is directly on the motorway; do not expect a great view but it's ideal if you are going by car also thanks to the free parking lot. The staff is very nice and friendly, with a majority of young people: not extremely professional as they were always rushing as soon as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salvatore C
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Salvatore C Thank you for your review following your recent stay. Whilst I understand from your feedback that overall you enjoyed your stay with us I am sorry to read that in certain specific areas we may fallen short of our usual high standards. Rest assured that I will review your feedback with my team and ensure that relevant...

Downham Market, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent two nights in the Hotel and was pleasantly surprised. Very spacious room, we booked a double. Very comfortable, clean and quiet. Amenities included hair dryer, kettle, mini cooler. Restaurant was busy but if fully booked there was a large bar area perfect for eating in, you had a choice of bar or restaurant menu. Staff were all very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Angie S, I am very pleased that our facilities and service may have exceeded you expectations. We take great pride in providing our guests with clean and comfortable facilities whilst providing a welcoming and caring service. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Oxford at some future date. Kind regards Joost van...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
6.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
3.0 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
De Vere Oxford Thames
#5 of 44 in Oxford
977 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#20 of 44 in Oxford
1,869 reviews
4.0 mi away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
The Junction Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Oxford is situated on the leafy north side of this historic University City. The hotel is ideally located next to the A34 with easy access to the M40, Silverstone F1 Race Track, M4 motorway and Oxford Parkway Station. Holiday Inn Oxford is situated in an ideal location for travel into Oxford offering a modern, relaxing environment for either a business or leisure stay in Oxford with ample free parking. The city offers a priority Park and Ride bus service which is located next to the hotel. Our family rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children and they are all supplied with a double bed and a sofa bed - sofa beds suitable for children of 12 years or younger. Don't forget that in Holiday Inn Oxford kids Eat & Stay Free(Terms & conditions apply). The extensive Spirit Health Club is also available to our guests, offering a large gym & large indoor heated swimming pool complimented by Spa & Beauty therapists. For the benefit of our business guests the Holiday Inn Oxford boasts the purpose built, self contained, Academy Conference & Training Suites, with dedicated Reception, Business and Stewarding team. Discover the enchanting history of Oxford including the world famous University of Oxford, along with the Cotswolds and Blenheim Palace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford

Address: Peartree Roundabout | Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 8JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: £66 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Oxford 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oxford
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
#13 Business Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oxford staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take advantage of the spa”
 of 5 bubbles 251rhyst, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“handy for the countryside and center of Oxford”
 of 5 bubbles terencepepper, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I don't think it matters what floor you're on.”
 of 5 bubbles 946angies, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For visits to Oxford city take the short walk to Park & Ride, the bus. Very frequent and only £2.40 return. Bus takes 12 mins”
 of 5 bubbles Globetr8tter, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbQ5442MH, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay