We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Oxford

4.0 miles from Oxford centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Peartree Roundabout | Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 8JD, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

997 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 956: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Oxford
 Click to rate
Sao Paulo
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is not bad. It has a modern feel, and it is clean, but the rooms need to be refreshed (e.g., the wood is coming apart at the bottom of my bathroom door). The professionals are very good. With that said, the hotel has THE ABSOLUTE WORST WIFI/INTERNET ACCESS SPEED DURING THE EVENING HOURS OF ANY HOTEL IN WHICH...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RioLover64
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights before christmas as we wanted to see oxford in its christmas lights. Hotel staff were very nice. On the first evening of our stay Wifi did not work, which was huge inconvenience as I could not submit my work and had to drive around oxford at 9pm looking for wifi spot. Pool area disgusting... plasters,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wbono12
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed just the one night , so that I could attend a dinner at my daughters college. My room faced the A34 which I thought would be noisy, however the double glazing and black out blinds soundproofed me from any noise. Reception staff were efficient, hotel rooms were clean. You are able to use the Peartree Park and ride bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macneillfamily
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Oxford whilst attending a dinner at your daughter's college. Although your stay was brief I am pleased you enjoyed the comfort of the room and the service extended by the team. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for one night.Our stay was satisfactory with no complaints. Breakfast was great as usual. 3-4min walk from the bus stop to hotel.. Travelodge is also nearby to holiday inn. Welcome break near to holiday inn has KFC, waitrose etc.. Hotel is located a bit of outskirts of the city but bus 300 to Oxford city centre is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay. I am very pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your brief stay, including our location near the Park & Ride Service. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found the hotel to be clean, well presented with staff who were polite and attentive. The room, a family room had two sofa beds for my two children and one double for us. I would have preferred two dedicated singles but both boys slept soundly, always a bonus. Films were I thought a bit pricey at £7.50 each, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Mark H Thank you for detailed feedback following your stay with us recently. I am very pleased to read you and the family enjoyed your Holiday Inn experience and we look forward to welcoming your back perhaps one day in the future. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall rating would have been higher however we were given a room on the ground floor overlooking the entrance. The soundproofing was not good because we could hear car doors slamming and people arriving and leaving. Definitely an area to avoid. The restaurant was ok even though it was busy and there was a good choice of breakfast dishes. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Susan C Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry that you were a little disappointed with the room you had been allocated however I am pleased all other aspects of your stay met your expectations. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel when we...

lancashire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for just one night at the start of a little road trip. We often use Holiday Inns or some other hotel in the group. Generally, you know what to expect although there are obviously small variations. We were 'greeted' by rather a sullen woman who managed to conduct the whole affair without saying very much despite my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katkearsley
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and I am sorry to read you had reasons to be a little disappointed. We take great pride in extending a warm welcome to all our guests and I am your comments that you didn't experience this will be taken on board and reviewed. Please accept my apologies for this shortfall. On a...

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed with a group of family while visiting Oxford. Very handy for Park & Ride which runs until late, ideal for evening out in Oxford. Rooms nice and clean, staff friendly. Breakfast was a little bit of a let down, didn't bring enough food out at a time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Mark M Thank you for your comment. I am very pleased that you and other members of your family enjoyed staying with us. We take great pride in providing our guests with a freshly cooked breakfast at all times and obviously I am sorry that perhaps this was not forthcoming at the time you enjoyed breakfast. Your feedback in...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room looks a little bare but is very spacious. Bed comfortable and I slept well. The public areas are all clean and tidy. Breakfast is fairly good with plenty of choice; nothing special but fairly good value. The gym was big - I used this facility and swimming pool looked fairly good though I didn't make use. There was plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic location for the Frequent Park and ride into the centre, good to leave the car and use the Park & Ride £4.80 return for both of us. Executive room was great, clean and tidy, staff helpful, food was also excellent, had breakfast and evening meal, Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Andy H Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us following your Theatre Weekend Break. I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and I very much hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel at some stage in the future. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
6.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
3.0 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,594 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#20 of 44 in Oxford
1,948 reviews
6.2 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
The Junction Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Oxford is situated on the leafy north side of this historic University City. The hotel is ideally located next to the A34 with easy access to the M40, Silverstone F1 Race Track, M4 motorway and Oxford Parkway Station. Holiday Inn Oxford is situated in an ideal location for travel into Oxford offering a modern, relaxing environment for either a business or leisure stay in Oxford with ample free parking. The city offers a priority Park and Ride bus service which is located next to the hotel. Our family rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children and they are all supplied with a double bed and a sofa bed - sofa beds suitable for children of 12 years or younger. Don't forget that in Holiday Inn Oxford kids Eat & Stay Free(Terms & conditions apply). The extensive Spirit Health Club is also available to our guests, offering a large gym & large indoor heated swimming pool complimented by Spa & Beauty therapists. For the benefit of our business guests the Holiday Inn Oxford boasts the purpose built, self contained, Academy Conference & Training Suites, with dedicated Reception, Business and Stewarding team. Discover the enchanting history of Oxford including the world famous University of Oxford, along with the Cotswolds and Blenheim Palace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford

Address: Peartree Roundabout | Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 8JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: £75 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Oxford 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oxford
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
#13 Business Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oxford staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel sits next to a major highway. Make sure to ask for a room that does not face the off-ramp to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles RioLover64, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor away from lifts and cleaners room!”
 of 5 bubbles katkearsley, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take advantage of the spa”
 of 5 bubbles 251rhyst, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“handy for the countryside and center of Oxford”
 of 5 bubbles terencepepper, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I don't think it matters what floor you're on.”
 of 5 bubbles 946angies, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5