We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Oxford

Visit hotel website
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (14)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Three miles from Oxford town centre, offering free car parking for hotel residents, the Holiday Inn® Oxford hotel is a short walk from the Pear Tree Park & Ride bus service. Five minutes by car, Oxford Parkway train station puts you within easy reach of London, and designer outlet shopping at Bicester Village Retail Park. You can visit many of the University of Oxford's historic buildings including the 18th-century Radcliffe Camera and Christopher Wren’s Tom Tower as well as the Ashmolean Museum. Birthplace of Winston Churchill, baroque Blenheim Palace is a 10-minute drive from the hotel. If you’re hosting a business event, the Academy Conference Centre offers 11 fully equipped, naturally lit meeting rooms. In the Junction Restaurant, start your day with a buffet breakfast, or enjoy an evening meal with family or colleagues. Keep up your fitness routine in the hotel’s mini-gym or unwind and relax in our lobby Lounge & Bar. A tranquil night’s sleep is assured in your spacious room.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
1,306Reviews
186Photos
24Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 363
  • 569
  • 264
  • 58
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We hosted a couple of conferences here with hotel rooms overnight, the rooms are clean and spacious, good breakfast with strong Wi-Fi, the conference suite is well manned with great amenities, tea coffee and snacks always available.
Read more
Response from HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased you enjoyed hosting your conferences at the hotel and appreciated the services and facilities we offer. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again at some stage in the future. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read more
Hotel is decent, nice bedrooms although slightly dated and funny smell to them I found. The restaurent was okay for breakfast but not great. Had dinner one evening, staff were rushed off there feet and looked so stressed. Felt sorry for them! Food was not brilliant, had calamari
Read more
Response from HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. I am very sorry you enjoyed mix experiences. I would like to apologise that the service in the Restaurant appeared to be stretched whilst I am also sorry to read you were somewhat disappointed with the quality of the food in our restaurant. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with my F&B Team regarding both observations. I am obviously delighted you will stay again with us when visiting the area when I hope we can also be given the opportunity to make amends for you disappointment in our Restaurant. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read more
Staff were fantastic. However the rooms are in desperate need of modernising . Executive room don’t bother not worth the extra money. In comfortable beds Old fashioned TVs Generally looks tired Wouldn’t return
Read more
Response from HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the service we offer at the hotel as well as the comfortable bedding. However I am sorry to read that the standard of our Executive Rooms may not have met your expectations and that for this reason you may not consider returning to the Hotel should you visit the area again at any time in the future. Naturally I do hope you may change your mind on this as we would very much like to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Oxford when you can be assured of our very best attention once more. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read more
Nightmare. The place was at least clean but quite dated and tatty. The staff were professional and polite. We returned from a lunch party at another hotel at about 9.30pm by which time I was hungry. I ordered the prawn open sandwich. It arrived and seemed to be generous with
Read more
Response from HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Cathy V Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We always aim to offer our guests a high level of comfort, similar to what many other guests have stated in their reviews, and I am very sorry to read you did not enjoy certain aspects. I am very pleased however to note you appreciated the high level of service and cleanliness we provide. Whilst I understand you may not have wanted to call for assistance in starting up the heating system in your room I am sure that would you have contacted the reception desk your room would have been of a much more comfortable temperature within matters of minutes. In regards to the prawn sandwich and nachos, the latter which was recommended to you by another guest as an alternative, I am sorry to read they didn't meet your expectations despite both items being a very popular choice on our menu. However your feedback in regards to both dishes has been recorded and shared with my Food & Beverage Team for future reference. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read more
All the staff are incredibly friendly and efficient. The food that I had for room service was nice too and came quickly. The room itself was comfortable and clean and had a great sleep all three nights. Over all 10/10
Read more
Response from HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. The team always aims to provide our guests with a high level of service and I thank you for acknowledging this in your review. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Oxford
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Oxford
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Oxford
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Oxford
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Oxford
Meeting room
PreviousNext
1234569
Thank you for your enquiry. Our tv's are controlled by a central system which doesn't support the use of other devices via hdmi ports or similar. Kind regards
0 votes
You need to write to the hotel in order to book. I reviewed the hotel as a guest. You can find the email address of the hotel on the hotel website. Good luck with your booking, Yaacov
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for your enquiry. Please accept our apology for not responding sooner. Yes you can park your car if you are checking in. Please ensure you register your car at the reception desk. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel. Kind regards
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry, but we didn't use them either. I think the reception at the leisure center handles all the bookings for this ?
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes from the park and ride sight about a 5 minute walk away, there are regular services.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Don't sleep in 343 - no heating."
"Fourth floor is quiet"
"The twice we have stayed we have been in the rooms from 301 to 307, you could hear people above and either side but this is to be expected."
"This hotel is situated in a Services area so a room overlooking the side or the back would be better,"
"we where at the front of the hotel but there wasn't any disruptive noise at all"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn oxford hotel oxfordoxford holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandOxford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing