We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Oxford

797 reviews
Save
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (201)
Dining (37)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good42%
  • Average33%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“football stadium”(74 reviews)
“football ground”(26 reviews)
“cinema complex”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (797)Write a Review
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
100
298
253
64
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
100
298
253
64
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball stadiumfootball groundcinema complexhousing estatematch dayscity centrefrankie and bennysvue cinemathe breakfast areascience parkbaked beansthe busovernight stopcar parkshort staywhat it says on the tinshort drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

It is what it is. Comfortable room. Quiet. Breakfast buffet. No other food. However there is a complex couple minutes down road with cinema, bowling alley, frankie and benny's, chinese buffet, fish and chips. Take away menus available at hotel. Next to football stadium so...More

Thank patmayb
Response from Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express OxfordResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. The hotel is 4 minutes walk from the Cinema/restaurant building. To visit the City Centre guests can take a taxi for £12, take bus number 1 or 5, or drive to the Park & Ride Kind regards...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed 2 night's at the Holidayinn Express, Kassam, Oxford, and although we have stayed a number of times this is the first time I have decided to write a review, we would like to say the guys on reception were very efficient nothing to...More

Thank colinshropshire
Reviewed 4 days ago

This hotel is located on the south side of Oxford next to the Kassam stadium, home of Oxford United, and near the Oxford Science Park. It is a 10 min car journey into the city centre which costs £12 in a taxi. The room and...More

Thank BigLighty
Response from Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express OxfordResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that the hotel suited your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. Your description of the location will be helpful for other guests Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms as expected, good parking, bar on site, cinema and restaurants a few minutes walk. Shame there is no onsite restaurant. The welcome was good although bar service and evening staff were not very friendly or helpful.More

Thank Kevin B
Response from Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express OxfordResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that the hotel suited your needs. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the staff in the evening. I will discuss this with our front desk team. We don't want any guest leaving...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No food in the evening Dodgy mouldy drainage smell in the 3rd floor corridors They take a deposit without telling You, regardless of being a spire elite member! Mattresses are old, really old. This chain is perfectly adequate if care and attention to detail is...More

Thank MrPhilG
Response from Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express OxfordResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We don't serve food in the evening but there are two restaurants five minutes walk from the hotel. We also have a free-phone connected to take away...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456152
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (201)
Dining (37)
Amenities (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
loobylou14
7 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Cmason | Property representative |
We plenty of spaces. Parking is free for hotel guests. Please enter your car number plate details into the key pad in reception Regards Chris
0
Votes
James L
6 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Cmason | Property representative |
Hello Breakfast is served 0630-0930 during the week and 0730-1030at weekends. Soya milk is available, please ask a member of staff at breakfast Regards Chris Mason
0
Votes
john h
2 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Lambiguity | Reviewed this property |
There is definitely a bus stop on the road by the hotel, but we used the nearby park and ride which was, we thought, inexpensive. Parking cost in Oxford are horrendous (as with most major cities I guess).
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Rooms at the back have views of a large section of the pitch at the stadium."
Read review
"Avoid first floor accessible room."
Read review
"Pick a room that is not facing the Grenoble Road for a better sleep."
Read review
"Room 224 at the far end of the corridor is very quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing