We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

easyHotel Sheffield City Centre

Save
Share
71 High Street, Sheffield S1 2GD England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$58
View deal
Hotels.com
US$58
View deal
FindHotel
US$46
View deal
Booking.comUS$64
PricelineUS$64
Trip.comUS$54
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (18)
View from Room (15)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from easyHotel Sheffield City Centre
Updated 06/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 69 Speciality lodging in Sheffield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
With it's city centre location, easyHotel Sheffield will suit your trip whether it's for business or leisure. Plenty of shops and restaurants are located nearby, and with a tram stop right on the doorstep, getting around the city is easy. The O2 Academy, Sheffield Arena and the home of Sheffield United are all easily accessible from the super budget hotel. Our clean and comfortable rooms all fully equipped with air conditioning/ heating and their own en-suite bathroom. TV and WiFi are available for an additional fee.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid wifi
Internet
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
372Reviews12Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 90
  • 32
  • 22
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hollie4077 wrote a review 3 Jan
Liverpool117 contributions36 helpful votes
The facilities were basic but what I expected for the price. The issue came when a stranger let themselves into my room with a key whilst I was still in there. I reported this to reception and they told me I would receive a refund, and I still haven't received it. Terrible service and I've had to call three times and have been told each time that the payment will be processed that day, yet it still hasn't been processed. I wouldn't stay here again as I didn't feel safe knowing that other people could gain access to my room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Alwyn Dantis, General Manager at easyHotel Sheffield City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Hollie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am truly sorry for the negative experience you had with somebody entering your room. Guest safety and security is of paramount importance to us and due to an error with our booking system your room had been allocated twice. We have since taken steps to ensure this cannot happen again. With regards to your refund, we processed this on 30 November. As you booked and paid through a travel agent, we do not have access to your personal card details therefore it is the travel agent who are holding your funds. You will need to contact them directly. Kind regards, easyHotel Sheffield
Read more
said2552021 wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Tap water will not turn warm at all even when left running, gentleman on checking was great to deal with but my experience with Heidi at the reception when I had issues with my card was degrading and shocking so will not be staying there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Sarah W wrote a review Dec 2021
Darlington, United Kingdom17 contributions3 helpful votes
This is the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Room was tiny, only just enough room to walk around the bed. Nothing provided in the room except towels (one set only) and hand soap, not even a plastic cup. Hair dryer only available to borrow from reception. Bathroom has a glass door with gap around the edge so may not be suitable for friends sharing. Bathroom in poor state of repair, mould etc. We queued for 25 minutes to check in on Saturday afternoon. Got to room and then had to go back to reception again to see if hairdryer available 😩 Despite the low quality of the room it wasn’t cheap, I booked about 6 weeks before the stay and it cost £96 for one night. Would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Alwyn Dantis, General Manager at easyHotel Sheffield City Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sarah, Thank you for leaving us some feedback from your stay. I'm very sorry to hear that you experienced some issues while staying with us. Our rooms are on the smaller side however this is a reflection of our super budget concept, some amenities are sacrificed to allow for the competitive rates that we do. As for your wait, we aim to do better than this, which is why we are making amendments to our staffing rota so that more staff are available at all times to help our guests more quickly and efficiently. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again in the future where hopefully you will enjoy your stay with us.
Read more
Nimbus K wrote a review Dec 2021
47 contributions27 helpful votes
This place is simple. Really simple. But me and my friend spent £13 each to stay here for the evening, so the whole review/score takes that in to consideration. Our room was small, but clean. Our other friends had to switch rooms because the pillowcase had some stains on - but there was no quibble from staff and we were given late check out as recompense. So great service there. The staff were all friendly at all times. The shower was terrible, but again, £13 each for the room. The bathroom door is full glass with a tiny frosted strip in the middle; so don't share a room with anyone if you're shy... But that is literally my only complaint. Sheffield has some nice bits, but this is not located in one of them. The hyper-local area is pretty rough; but that didn't bother us - it's central and that's all we wanted. For the price, this was a great hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Alwyn Dantis, General Manager at easyHotel Sheffield City Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving this review with us, your feedback is very important to us and will be taken on board. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, we at easyHotel do everything in our power to ensure that our customers receive a safe, comfortable and welcoming stay. We are delighted to hear that this was the case for you on this occasion. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards
Read more
Stephanie wrote a review Dec 2021
18 contributions
Walking into the hotel seems lovely then going into your room is totally different. Price we paid for the size and comfort of the room we got was very poor! Got one pillows per person which was very flat and uncomfortable. The mattress was also very very uncomfortable we had a terrible sleep! no TV remote so had to ring and go down to get one. Definitely not worth the money we paid. Although the room was clean which is good but unfortunately we wouldn't stay again for the price we paid.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alwyn Dantis, General Manager at easyHotel Sheffield City Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Stephanie, Thank you for leaving this review with us, your feedback is very important to us and helps us improve our service. We are very sorry that you did not find our super budget concept to be suitable for your needs, we try to be the best value for money within the city centre which results in a minimalist style of room. We appreciate this may not be suited to everyone's needs and we thank you for giving us a try. As our prices do fluctuate, we hope you consider staying with us again on a night that is more within your budget, We hope to see you again soon, Thank you easyHotel Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$30 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireSouth YorkshireSheffield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about easyHotel Sheffield City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to easyHotel Sheffield City Centre?
Nearby attractions include The Great Escape Game Sheffield (0.3 miles), Escape Sheffield (0.09 miles), and National Emergency Services Museum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at easyHotel Sheffield City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include internet access, baggage storage, and 24 hour security.
What are some restaurants close to easyHotel Sheffield City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grazie, 400 D C, and Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Sheffield.
Is easyHotel Sheffield City Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Sheffield.
Are there any historical sites close to easyHotel Sheffield City Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Abbeydale Industrial Hamlet (3.7 miles), Sheffield Manor Lodge (1.3 miles), and The Old Queen's Head (0.2 miles).