We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Sheffield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Sheffield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

966 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 950: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This hotel was a nightmare to locate when driving. Be warned the hotel postcode will not direct you to the hotel location on a Sat nav - phone the hotel before travelling if driving to get the correct postcode. You have to pay for the car park. The rooms are very large with a great comfy bed. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I specifically booked twin rooms on booking.com and arrived at the hotel to find we'd been allocated doubles. No clear indication that was the case and no attempt by the hotel receptionist to provide a satisfactory resolution. I hadn't planned to sleep with my dad but that's the situation we're in and too late to make alternative arrangements. Won't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night with my wife. The hotel is nicely situated about ten minutes walk from Sheffield city centre, and the tram stops. A bit awkward to find in the car, but a very nice looking Victorian building. We had a large room with two double beds, a flat screen tv and shower room. However, there was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cragster
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel, the hospitality was excellent, clean room and very specious. Nice bathroom with shower and price very cheap. Close to the city centre and secure car park just outside the hotel. The view is nice as the hotel is located by the river. I would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barragato
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest,many thanks for your nice review. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, rest assured that we will pass on your nice feedback to the staff. Many thanks once again and we hope to welcoming you in the near future. Kind Regards.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

As the title says. It's a nice hotel But as we were there with young kids the restaurant was too late for us to eat as a family so we are in the bar the first night and I have to say I going the bar food to be overpriced and not at all good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gnikdivad
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are very pleased that you have liked our hotel, however, we are really sorry to read that you didn't like our bar food, as we do have a good reputation on food offering. We apologise for not meeting your expectations this time we do hope to...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Checked in and gave my rewards number. I didn't get an executive room or even a larger standard room. I got a small basic room. Of all the times I have stayed here due to my head office being here this is the smallest room I have ever had. Even at club elite. Not an inch of difference compared to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for bringing this issue into my attention. I am really sorry for the inconvenience you have had this time, please be advised that I have spoken to the Front Desk Manager who also apologised for the trouble caused by allocating such a small basic room. We apologise once again for this unhappy experience you've had, we...

South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked through booking.com and stayed for a night. Booked an Exceutive Room which was terrible, so missed shaped. Reported a problem with the bath pressure water, as I would still be waiting for it to fill by the next morning, and a leek in the shower. Was told by reception.that someone would come and fix it. No one came, total...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myhuni
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest,many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. I am deeply sorry that you haven't enjoyed your stay over the weekend at our hotel, I sincerely apologise for the issues you had with the bath pressure water and the leak in the shower. Please be advised that we are on a programme of refurbishment which will...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

These premises are an older property which is a good thing because it has character with some very nice rooms & is in good décor. Despite only paying the usual modest HI room rates I was pleased to find I was given what appeared to be a suite. This had a reception room which then entered into a massive bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are really pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards.

Barkingside, Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came here last week after booking two executive room, we originally wanted a twin bedded room, but when we called to book, the boy who answered the phone did not understand !!! Therefore we ended up in two rooms, down the corridor from each other, which was a shame as we later found out there had been twin bedded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank filmarc
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for taking your time to send us your feedback. We are really perturbed that you haven't enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you have had issues with the rooms you have been allocated. We are also sorry to read that you haven't enjoyed the food and the Jacuzzi, please be advised that we have addressed...

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here a few times. We have family that live in Sheffield so we visit quite a few times. As a gold elite member we had an executive room which was lovely, warm and comfy bed. That's probably all I can say other than did I get any sleep no. Loads of noise from across the landing running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your kind review. We are really perturbed that you didn't enjoy your stay because of the noise, we are even more perturbed that our staff didn't answer the phone, please be advised that I have addressed this issue to the staff. Please accept our most sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and if you decide...

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
0.7 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 54 in Sheffield
1,379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#24 of 54 in Sheffield
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.6 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 54 in Sheffield
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel is situated at the end of it s own private drive and so enjoys a quiet and peaceful location. All our bedrooms at the hotel have Hi Speed Internet Access. This 4 Star full service hotel offers fine dining in Cunningham s Restaurant or relaxed drinks and snacks in our Grand Lounge Bar. The Esperanto Health Suite is open 24 hours and features a fully equipped multi gym, dance studio, saunas. These facilities are free for resident guests. One of the most striking features of this Grade 2 listed building is the elegant Victorian Ballroom which can accommodate up to 400 guests. All our meeting rooms at the Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel have natural daylight and wireless internet access.The Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel is within walking distance of Ponds Forge, The Crucible and Lyceum Theatres. Also within a short drive from the Holiday Inn Sheffield are Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Ice Sheffield and the English Institute of Sport Sheffield.The Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel is just a half a mile from Sheffield Train Station and Sheffield Bus Station. Travelling by car, we are located a few miles from Junction 33 of the M1 Motorway. Sat Nav Users please use the street name Victoria Station Road, Sheffield or S1 2AU to reach your final destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sheffield

Address: Royal Victoria Victoria Station Road, Sheffield S4 7YE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: £55 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#19 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Sheffield staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Sheffield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Well, Room 128 is on first floor opposite lift. Spacious. [they only have one triple disabled room]”
 of 5 bubbles AlH268, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Spa Suite is brilliant”
 of 5 bubbles TonyM921, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Probably the end of a corridor would suffer the least door noise.”
 of 5 bubbles diannem161, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Double check with reception when parking on site and register your car reg plate”
 of 5 bubbles DonaldMichaelK, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If a large function is on, ask for a quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles janev71, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5