We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Sheffield Richmond

190 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Meeting Rooms
Family Rooms
1.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (190)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Sheffield Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
90
54
22
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
90
54
22
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonsite restaurantspar shopadequate bathroomfamily roomtravel lodgeplenty of parkingrooms were cleanservice stationwifi connectionbath towelsa ground floor roombudget hotelbed and pillowsno liftvisiting familyreasonable sizeclose to city centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2015

we stayed one night at this lodge, the location is good, quiet & off the road, check in was very efficient, front dest was helpful and friendly, room was reasonable good size, warm and clean, consider we only paid 85 pounds for overnight sleep, it...More

Thank mmooll
Reviewed 22 November 2015

I booked to attend an event with my daughter. The travel lodge was full with people attending the same event. The male night staff was rude, aggressive and very unprofessional around my 5 year old daughter.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank zoeh226
Response from TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield RichmondResponded 23 November 2015

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the...More

Reviewed 31 October 2015

Stayed 2 nights, 28th to 30th October. We were visiting the university and Meadowhall. Fantastic value for money. Large family room, very clean and tidy. Very easy access to main roads. The roads around get very busy, but you can not hear any toad noise...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank paulareid69
Reviewed 29 October 2015

A lovely hotel staff was really nice only downfall that we wasn't asked if we wanted extra tea or coffee etc as we stayed for 2 days. There is also a nice little bar restaurant next door which was also very nice and value for...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank clairel850
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Recently refurbished to an extremely high standard. The bed linen and towels are spotless. The staff are friendly and welcoming and will go to great lengths to make your stay enjoyable. Nothing is too much bother. Wonderful location just off the Sheffield parkway with easy...More

Thank UKTourer
Response from TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield RichmondResponded 27 October 2015

Thank you so much for your review. It sounds like we managed to offer you a great stay and that's what we strive to do. So it’s great to hear of your comments and hope to see you again soon at another one of our...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1232425262738
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Olivia B
19 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SAM L | Reviewed this property |
Yes but they ask a rough expected time of arrival when you book
0
Votes
wassave
5 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Paul D | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry I have no idea..
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Any room with constant hot water"
Read review
"Sleep at the back of the hotel - is absolutely silent until the children have a play time."
Read review
"Ask for a room at the rear."
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back away from the carpark"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing