We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel

Expedia.comUS$244*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$244*
US$244*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Sheffield St Paul\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,288: English reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I booked this hotel as I have stayed before but I was so disappointed. I paid for a privilege room and it defiantly wasn't. The room was small and laid out wrong. There was a massive crack in the wardrobe door. A great big crack in the bathroom sink. I was made to feel very uncomfortable when we went for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vicki M
SHEFFIELDMANAGER, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am aware we have now responded directly to your email dated 25th August addressing the points you raised. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

long eaton
Reviewed 24 August 2014

2day gat waway with friend. very friendly staff so helpfull, very clean room bathroom spotless. tea coffee in room large tv, spa excellent. swimming pool sauna steam room, showers ice room all excellent. weather good so sat outside on chairs with tables watching people coming and going so relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maltaminx
SHEFFIELDMANAGER, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read your feedback and hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Me and my husband stayed over night on the 23rd August for our wedding anniversary .We got a very friendly welcome when we checked in .Our first thoughts on the hotel when we walked in was Wow this is lovely very posh .Our room was amazing very big and all very clean the bed was so comfortable (we didn't want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy S
SHEFFIELDMANAGER, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read your feedback and will ensure the team are aware of it. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Had an excellent stay at this Hotel, a Birthday treat for my Father, rang the Hotel ahead of stay to ensure he had a view of the Peace Gardens and Town Hall, Hotel accommodated no problem. All Staff are excellent, very professional. Rooms spotless, Champagne Bar very nice, evening meal and breakfast well presented. Great location and wouldn't hesitate to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngPreston
SHEFFIELDMANAGER, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was very pleased to read your feedback and hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C0fi
SHEFFIELDMANAGER, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Sheffield
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel was great. Breakfast good, room nice, spa and pool relaxing. These are all positives for this hotel but im afraid the next bit is what leaves a bad taste. Stayed friday 25th july because we were doing Tramlines. I had booked this on an offer off of Accor Hotels site b+b at a good price. I then added...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TUFFLUFC
SHEFFIELDMANAGER, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was overall pleased to read your feedback however am very sorry that you experienced a shortfall in the service. Please be assured I will ensure the appropriate action will be taken. I do hope we can welcome you back in the...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2014

couldnt believe how lovely the hotel was when walked into reception the staff were very attentive and great service food and champagne was inpeciable would recommend great area for drinks and eating with a spot of shopping room and bathroom was spotless and very good size and everything needed brillant for a standard room if staying in sheffield stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire K
SHEFFIELDMANAGER, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read your feedback and hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Looking for a relaxing spa break, my wife and I stayed here last week. We treated ourselves to an upgrade to a Privilege room and were not disappointed. The room facilities were superb, with a good bed, shower and lots of little extras that added that little bit special. It was fun having a view overlooking “Sheffield at the Seaside”...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
SHEFFIELDMANAGER, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read your feedback and am very sorry that you experienced a shortfall in the service from the Spa. Please be assured I will ensure the appropriate action will be taken. I do hope we can welcome you back...

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui R
SHEFFIELDMANAGER, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed just one night and unfortunately did not get chance to make the most of the facilities available to us. Beautiful room and very clean. Staff were friendly but professional and efficient to a high standard. Hopefully will be able to return one day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline E
SHEFFIELDMANAGER, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read your feedback and hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito

513 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (477)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (194)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
1,108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
2,160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This luxury 4 star hotel offers 163 en suite rooms in the heart of Sheffield. Just minutes from the railway station, Crucible and Lyceum Theatres and Hallam University. Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Chatsworth House and Peak District are all a short drive away. 650 capacity conference centre and banqueting rooms, The Yard restaurant, indoor pool, sauna, steam room, snail shower, ice fountain and technogym. High speed Internet access and 24hr room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel

Address: 119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield S1 2JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: £72 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure St Paul`s Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Accor St Pauls Sheffield
St Pauls Hotel Sheffield
Mercure Sheffield
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#4 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#4 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room overlooking the winter gardens”
DexPanthenol, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the Square are probably best.”
AndyBe11, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Conjoined with the Winter Gardens and just behind the town hall with several nice restaurants in falling distance.”
N5257TOpaulc, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“I had a standard room it was more than good enough”
H9033HWdavidp, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Level five rooms are quiet with good views.”
26allanp, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$244* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
TripAdvisorUS$244
Hotels.comUS$248
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates