Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) hotel

Typical inside
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (61)
Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#11 of 46 hotels in Sheffield
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Well connected doesn't get much better than this. At the Premier Inn Hotel Sheffield Meadowhall you're in prime position for world-class shopping, yet also within easy reach of all the sporting and business facilities that Sheffield has to offer. Cheer on the ice hockey teams at Ice Sheffield, or say cheerio to all your worries with a peaceful stroll along the Five Weirs Walk. There are bands and comedians galore to entertain you at Sheffield Arena, and plenty of great food to delight you at our onsite restaurant. You'll feel you've earned that ever-so-comfy bed!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
1,658Review20Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 922
  • 434
  • 169
  • 67
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
CNLN2019 wrote a review Jan 2020
Grimsby, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in the New Year to hit the January Sales. We booked this months in advance for an extremely low price. When we arrived to the hotel the staff were extremely helpful and made us feel very welcomed. When booking in it was highly quick and sufficient, the room itself exceeded our expectations especially for the price, it was spacey and so clean. The hotel on a whole was clean throughout. We didn’t eat in the Premier Inn as we ate out both nights due to TGI Fridays being just next door and Meadowhall across the way. This is literally a five minute walk and so easy to get to. The hotel is not far from the train station in Meadowhall just a ten minute walk and easy to find. The Premier Inn is close to another retail park which is about a 10 minute walk which was handy. The hotel on a whole was great, the staff couldn’t do enough to help us and we had a great stay.
Would 100% stay here again. Looking at prices for next year!! :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TykeTaff wrote a review Feb 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom12 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Heading north from Hampshire to the Yorkshire Dales we stopped off at Meadowhall Premier Inn to break the journey & give my wife time to spend some Birthday money at Meadowhall shopping centre.
The Inn & room were clean & comfortable, all the staff we met were helpful & cheerful. After a good nights sleep we took the Premier breakfast ( same price whether booked ahead or on arrival) which on the day was cooked to order. Anything from the Continental breakfast also available if required. All in all terrific value for money.
Only down side - my wife could not find anything her size.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
esined1960 wrote a review Jan 2020
Horsham, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this Premier Inn after my original booking at the Arena Premier was cancelled as they were closing that branch for Christmas. As I travel on my own and go to the Arena for the Ice Hockey, this premier inn arranged a taxi to take me to the Arena. They also gave me a complimentary breakfast the following day. The room was very cold when I went in, although the manager was straight up to show me how the heating worked and then everything was fine. Very quiet, even though my room was facing the main road, so no disturbance from the traffic at all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hi66yb wrote a review Sept 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Me & my mother who is 81 stayed in one of their access accessibility rooms, the problem was there was a bathtub & not a walk in shower.
There was handles etc around the tube but that’s was no help for our situation.
There’s no walk in shower in the hotel so if you want to take your elderly parents etc it’s not a good option.
They say free WiFi but it’s so slow you end up paying for The ultimate broadband which is £5, even worse was it only worked for a bit and wouldn’t connect so they offered me a refund or a telephone number to phone the company! So obviously took the refund.
Great location and the room itself was a decent size & the staff were nice.
Every hotel that I’ve stayed at with accessibility rooms have always had walk in showers so that was a big let down & the WiFi was too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Good location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louise Waller, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) hotel
Responded 23 Sept 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologise for the fact your mother was unable to use the facilities. As you are now aware we don’t have wet rooms at this particular hotel but do offer lower baths, I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding this. The WiFi we have no control over but I will pass it on so it can be brought to the attention of our provider. We do hope you enjoyed your stay other than the issues mentioned and hopefully any other stays go without a hitch. Thanks again. Aimee, Duty Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pelikan123 wrote a review Sept 2021
Wishaw, United Kingdom3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location for access and my needs, rooms uncomfortably warm (September) needs AC as supplied fan is too noisy to sleep with on.
Parking a nightmare trying to get a suitable space as it’s like a construction car park full of large vans and the spaces next to them that were free are too tight for my liking.
If you are like me and look after your car you certainly think twice of where to park. Trying to get door open and your luggage past without catching the van or car next to you was challenging.

Plus points, excellent staff, room cleanliness and facilities. Breakfast was brilliant, just a pity about the heat in room and parking issues.
There was even a large van with lift platform parked broadside taking up a number of spaces in the car park.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louise Waller, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) hotel
Responded 25 Sept 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to read that overall you had a great stay with us. As you are aware we do not have aircon in the rooms so summer months are always a little warmer. We do try our best to keep the rooms as cool as possible. Regarding the parking, it is a first come first served car park and we are very popular with workers in the week. Hopefully these minor inconveniences haven’t put you off staying with us again. Thanks again for the lovely comments regarding our team and breakfast I will ensure these are passed on to the team. Aimee Duty Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tab1974 wrote a review Aug 2020
Bridlington, United Kingdom33 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back from an overnight stay love this hotel and must admit was wary about visiting during covid however I must say my fears were nothing once in and staying.
The hotel has gone above and beyond putting measures in to secure safety throughout the whole hotel .
As usual nothing was too much trouble breakfast was good , promoting social distancing at all times the staff fantastic and helpful and we enjoyed yet another stay in this hotel which is in an excellent location to meet all needs at meadowhall .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louise Waller, Other at Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) hotel
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay & the team made you feel safe & secure. I will certainly pass on your lovely comments to the team.We hope to see you again soon. Thank you once again, Aimee, duty manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen G wrote a review Sept 2021
13 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
No complaints about the room as it was very clean and all the staff encountered were friendly and welcoming. My partner and I have stayed here a few times now and we are always made to feel welcome. The only downside is that there is no air conditioning in the rooms' however fans are provided and there is a wall heater if the weather should turn chilly. I'm not happy regarding the change to booking in times from 2 pm to 4pm. Please can it go back to 2pm as this is more convenient and most hotel chains have a booking in time from 2pm!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are the quietest.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louise Waller, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) hotel
Responded 6 Sept 2021
Hi Karen, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us In regards to the 4pm check in, at the moment this is in place due to the wait time our house keeping team have to abide by before they can enter departed rooms. This is so less strain is put on our team in these ever changing and challenging times. We do however always try and get our guests in as soon as possible so if the room is ready we would check you in before 4pm. Hope to see you again soon. Aimee Duty Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Graham W wrote a review Jan 2021
Southampton, United Kingdom26 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Premier Inn's generally do what they say.
Clean and decent prices.

However, do not stay in a room that faces Meadowhall.
Traffic noise is load.
There are also loose manhole covers on the road so every vehicle that drives over this results in a loud clatter.

Despite them offering a good nights sleep guarantee and a request to move rooms they could only do this the next day.

Contacted customer services who refused to issue a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Do not book a room that faces the shopping centre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew W wrote a review Jun 2021
Horley, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Not much to say for £30 for a family of four. Room was as expected, fairly comfortable, bathroom pretty basic and could do with some modernisation. Breakfast was good value (kids eat free) but table service was poor - orders mixed up and delays. Partly understandable give that in normal times it would be a buffet, but they could solve by staffing up to cope with the situation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louise Waller, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) hotel
Responded 10 Jun 2021
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we are please you enjoyed your stay overall. Please accept our apologies on getting the orders mixed up as you know it’s usually a buffet style and our staff are trying their best to get it right whilst maintaining a safe environment for everyone. We do hope to see you again soon when things return to more normal times. Aimee Duty manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura5004 wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom23 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff were helpful and friendly at this location but we thought the bathroom needed refurbishing. It also wasn't very clean, one wall had stains and hairs on it, and it didn't smell too good. Otherwise the room was comfortable and warm. Dinner was good, however breakfast could have been better. When my hot food arrived it had an item on the plate that I hadn't asked for, and the quality wasn't great. Overall we probably wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from brooke100
Harlow, United Kingdom52 contributions17 helpful votes
Check with premier inn lots of youngsters there when we were there but all with adults,
Paulmkgwj asked a question Nov 2018
13 contributions3 helpful votes
Which station do you use on the tram to get to this hotel?
Answer from SBez
Warrington, United Kingdom25 contributions46 helpful votes
Sorry - we just walked down to the Don Valley bowl
Alison L wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The dinner bed and breakfast deal offers good value. "
Read full review
Allan P wrote a tip Feb 2024
Doncaster, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go to tgi next door. It was shocking."
Read full review
Ash A wrote a tip Jan 2024
5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid Room 103 and if you don’t want your funds ringfenced for a pending transaction then insist on checking in with the staff in person."
Read full review
Steve U wrote a tip Dec 2023
5 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of free parking. Comfy spacious bedroom, excellent breakfast. Take your own tea, coffee etc if you require several brews"
Read full review
Andrew D wrote a tip Oct 2023
North Shields, United Kingdom125 contributions62 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"check to see the lift is repaired if you have difficulty with stairs"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sheffield area.
PRICE RANGE
£35 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn sheffield (meadowhall) hotel sheffield
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireSouth YorkshireSheffield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN SHEFFIELD (MEADOWHALL) HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) hotel?
Nearby attractions include Jump Inc Sheffield (0.2 miles), Meadowhall Shopping Centre (0.3 miles), and Cineworld Cinema (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include TGI Fridays - Meadowhall, Caffe Massarella, and Bella Italia.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wentworth Woodhouse (4.4 miles), The Old Queen's Head (3.1 miles), and Sheffield Manor Lodge (2.7 miles).
Is Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Sheffield HotelsSheffield Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SheffieldHotels near Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire