We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Feathers at Ludlow

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Feathers at Ludlow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 970: English reviews
Start your review of The Feathers at Ludlow
 Click to rate
Jersey, Channel Islands
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for one night, last night. There is much historic character in the public areas, but they are not used to full advantage. For example : Wanting a pre dinner drink, the choice was the bar (where many were eating a pub meal) or the general waiting area by reception. There are two rather nice rooms either side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerseytraveller
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here with friends for two nights in March. All you could hope for in accommodation. The hotel was clean, superbly decorated and with amazing facilities. Comfortable beds, good food and drink and welcoming staff who served a good breakfast with a smile. Couldn't find fault in any way. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanjake
FeathersHotel-Ludlow, General Manager at The Feathers at Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Feathers and for your comments. We do appreciate it. It was pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you could not find fault.

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I understand that the hotel is old but under the grandeur, the hotel was shabby and unloved. The staff were pleasant enough but clearly lacked training. My evening meal was cold and soggy. I reported this but was offered no refund or compensation.. The heating was off in the room until evening despite the weather being cold.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen W
FeathersHotel-Ludlow, General Manager at The Feathers at Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. The hotel has had a lot of money invested in it, all the bedrooms have been refurbished. I was suprised that you felt the staff lacked training as they are very good at their jobs and have very...

England
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit to this area and this delightful character hotel, and we were not disappointed. After a long drive of nearly 4 hours we arrived to find this oasis of peace and tranquillity. We stayed for just one night on a bed and breakfast basis courtesy of a Secret Escapes deal. Firstly, Ludlow is a very quaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SGP_Kent
FeathersHotel-Ludlow, General Manager at The Feathers at Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Feathers and for your review. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Overnight stay , using a gift given to us from the secret escapes web site which included bed breakfast and evening meal with a bottle of wine.. The hotel is situated within the town centre. Near to Ludlow castle also. Hotel has parking also to the rear. Staff were very friendly and looked after all their guests including us. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillyralfy
FeathersHotel-Ludlow, General Manager at The Feathers at Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Feathers and for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room we stayed in was large and full of character with a 4 poster and a bathroom of generous proportions. We have been staying here over a period of thirty years and love the fact that it is right in the heart of Ludlow just a step away from the independent shops and lovely market place . The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samos R
FeathersHotel-Ludlow, Front Office Manager at The Feathers at Ludlow, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. Its nice to hear that we are still providing an excellent service, even after 30 years. We look forward to seeing you again

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

How this old building is still standing defies gravity,but once your in the rooms are spotlessly clean with tea and coffee making facilities,nothing fancy but perfectly adequate... The real Jewel in the crown of this place is the staff ,they are just so pleasant and helpful well done you guys , My only complaint is that I didn't get my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bindi969
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights, I booked it quite a few weeks ago not really knowing Ludlow, but i am so pleased I made that booking, the hotel is absolutely amazing, the staff could not have been more helpful, and the breakfast was outstanding.. I highly recommend this hotel. A big thank you to all the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christmas04
FeathersHotel-Ludlow, Front Office Manager at The Feathers at Ludlow, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, your comments are much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed both Ludlow and the Hotel, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just enjoyed a two night stay at this quaint hotel ,the hotel was was very clean and tidy throughout ,staff very friendly and efficient .Although showing a little tiredness in places the hotel is still a beautiful building with loads of character . Our room 231 was a basic double but of reasonable size very clean ,tidy with a comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
FeathersHotel-Ludlow, Front Office Manager at The Feathers at Ludlow, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, they are much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a very beautiful old building in the centre of town.We thought the main public rooms had character and showed a bit of the history of the building.We had a basic double room which was well fitted out, the bed was very comfortable.We were in a tour party which had a set menu for dinner and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
FeathersHotel-Ludlow, Front Office Manager at The Feathers at Ludlow, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, your comments are very important to us. I was please to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludlow hotels
1.0 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
829 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dinham Hall Hotel
Dinham Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Ludlow
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Overton Grange Hotel
Overton Grange Hotel
#7 of 8 in Ludlow
267 reviews
0.9 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 48 in Ludlow
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Townhouse Ludlow
The Townhouse Ludlow
#8 of 48 in Ludlow
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Feathers at Ludlow staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Feathers at Ludlow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quiet but have many fire doors to get through.”
 of 5 bubbles Jerseytraveller, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is a lift but some rooms are at the other end of building so ask for easy access. The higher numbers on each floor are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles nanjake, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 218 back of the hotel overlooking the ca park is quite with no noise from the pub across the road or the road itself.”
 of 5 bubbles SGP_Kent, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had front facing room overlooking road which was fine”
 of 5 bubbles phillyralfy, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a view out onto the front facing the church .”
 of 5 bubbles samosr, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5