We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Ludlow Hotel

Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (5)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Ludlow, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Rooms at Travelodge Ludlow Hotel include a flat screen TV offering exceptional comfort and convenience. While at Travelodge Ludlow Hotel, guests can go online with internet access, and if you are driving, free parking is available. For those interested in checking out Stokesay Castle (11.9 km) while visiting Ludlow, Travelodge Ludlow Hotel is a short distance away. Traveller's looking to enjoy some crab can head to The French Pantry - Bar and Bistro, Bistro 7 of Ludlow, or The Fish House. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Indian restaurant such as Shapla, The Golden Moments, or ChutneysLudlow. Best of all, Travelodge Ludlow Hotel makes it easy to experience many great Ludlow attractions like Spa Ludlow and Overton Grange Hotel Spa & Pool, which are some popular spas. Enjoy your stay in Ludlow!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
377Reviews
26Photos
3Q+A
66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 179
  • 120
  • 52
  • 12
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
very noisy - no members of staff on active duty - very unhelpful service really! We were kept awake all night until dawn when the 'neighbours' decided to sleep. service on desk did not know whether we could have dogs at local Marstons pub next door and were not interested.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. We hope to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. If you wish to contact us directly so that we can discuss your experience further, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. All customer feedback is valuable to us, so thank you again for your comments.
Read more
The hotel is cheap enough and is mostly what you would expect from a travelodge. Unfortunately the first room (109) we were given smelt really strongly of stale cigarette smoke and had small holes in the bedding which looked like cigarette burns. I went down to reception and the
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We;re sorry to hear that your first room was unclean, however we are pleased that the Team were able to move you to a clean room. We are also sorry to hear that the vending machine was broken during your stay. Our teams do their best to prevent unsociable behaviours from the public near the entrance of the Hotel and within our Hotels. We do have staff patrolling the corridors every 2 – 3 hours, and if other customers are making noise that may cause disruption to our guest’s, we have procedures in place to intervene with this. However we apologise if we were unsuccessful in ensuring you a peaceful stay on this occasion. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
My,husband, myself and my 2dogs stayed here 27December. We have no complaint about the room or the staff. All was very well in those departments. My gripe is with those who allow those people with mouths worse than sewers, absolutely disgusting behaviour and noise at gone
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your room and the service from the staff. We are sorry to hear that you were disrupted by other guests during your stay who demonstrated unsociable behaviour. We do have staff patrolling the corridors every 2 – 3 hours, and if other customers are making noise that may cause disruption to our guest’s, we have procedures in place to intervene with this. However we apologise if we were unsuccessful in ensuring you a peaceful stay on this occasion. Thank you again for your comments.
Read more
Recently stayed 3 nights at Ludlow Travelodge Good base for visiting area. Rooms basic but clean and comfortable. WiFi good but found you could only use one device per room even though you have to pay extra for this facility Very comfortable beds.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Can't quibble at the price for a single one night stay, room immaculate - basic, exactly what you expect for what yo have paid. The Supervisor on duty Friday 14th December was absolutely superb, couldn't do enough for you. What I really didn't like was the constant stream of
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your feedback about our Ludlow Hotel. We're sorry to hear that you were made to feel uncomfortable, however we are pleased to learn that the majority of your stay was good. We will be sure to pass this on to the hotel team and hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our hotels again soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Ludlow Hotel
Family Room
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Ludlow Hotel
Double Room
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Ludlow Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Ludlow Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Ludlow Hotel
Guest room
"if the noise of the entrance door shutting might bother you (stops late evening), avoid room 101."
"All good our room was 110 fine"
"South facing rooms get the sun and are very hot. No air con."
"Good views from the front of the hotel."
"We had a room facing the car park - was still very quiet on a weekend night."
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge ludlowtravel lodge ludlowludlow travel lodgeludlow travelodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLudlow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
231
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing