Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Love2Stay

Traveller (1112)
Room & Suite (188)
Mums love this
Pool & Beach (96)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Shrewsbury
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
Love2Stay is a 22-acre premium, pet-friendly Glamping and touring caravan park with 122 fully serviced super pitches and 36 luxurious Safari Glamping & Holiday lodges, each with their own private hot tub. A separate dog walking area, a wooden adventure playground for children, on-site fishing, a BIOTOP natural swimming pool with water garden and heated outdoor hot springs, and a splash pool with beach and sun terrace are also available at the resort. Despite the fact that we have only been in business for three years, Love2Stay has always invested in the highest standards of cleanliness and safety protocols. Our premier caravan and Glamping park has always been meticulously clean. But, now more than ever, our cleaning and safety protocols have been enhanced to include several pre-emptive cleanliness measures, ensuring guests have the peace of mind to enjoy their touring or Glamping break with complete confidence.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Archery
Fishing
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Public wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Dishwasher
Oven
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
1,193Review27Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 694
  • 266
  • 150
  • 42
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Katie W wrote a review Jul 2020
Caloundra, Australia3 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the 4th time that we have stayed at Love to Stay. In general it's a lovely site. The pitches are a great size, the grounds are kept well and the shower blocks are nice. We have 2 children age 2 and 4 and this time around it has been great as we have been able to use the pool a lot more in the warm weather.

However I do feel that for the money a few improvements could be made. The play area is great and my 4 year old can now start going on a few more things but it is definitely geared to age 6+ with nothing for younger children. A smaller play area or some swings would be great for the younger children.

We hadn't really eaten in the restaurant on prior visits but this time we ordered some pizzas for lunch. They were 8.95 for a 10 inch and we were really disappointed. For that money you expect pizzas that are freshly made with fresh ingredients. However they were made with prepacked chicken, canned mushrooms and normal cheddar (menu states mozzarella). This is all fine but when you pay 8.95 you expect better ingredients and something that is a bit extra.

Also we have found that there is very limited recycling facilities. You can only recycle glass bottles. I would expect a site like this with the volume of visitors to have better facilities available, at least for plastic and cardboard.

Finally, just a note about Covid. On the most part the site is very organised. There are lots of hand sanitizer points, one way system in the shower blocks and time slots for the pool areas. However it's not very well monitored and controlled. I feel that they need to have someone monitoring the outside area, cleaning tables after use and checking that people are sticking to their time slots at the pool.

We would definitely stay at Love to Stay again as it is not too far from home and the area is beautiful. However we would definitely look at other sites that offer more for the money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Skitt, General Manager at Love2Stay
Responded 26 Sept 2020
Hi, Thanks for the review and the critique you have provided. Just a note with regards to the recycling, all of our rubbish at our site is sorted with a 0 to landfill policy. So whilst all of the items go into the same skip, i can assure you they are sorted and recycled accordingly. thanks a lot,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Em M wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for the first time fri 17th July 2020 til Sun 19th.
On first appearance we thought it seemed a bit inpersonal but thr pitches are large and nicely spaced out for privacy and lots of grass for playing.
We have our own facilities on board but for the price of this site we thought the washrooms woukd be worth a visit. Very impressive! Complimentary White Stuff toiletries, auto taps, dyson hairdryers, lovely baby bathing mounted at counter height.
We hadnt known about booking for the pool or beach area but did this for the sat and sun. There is a natural pool which is 1.4m deep and COLD but there are a number of hot tubs on the deck here to warm up after. The other outdoor area is the 'hot springs' which is a shallow, heated, lagoon style pool with beach hut changing rooms and a beach area plus tables and chairs. This was lovely for our two (4 and 7) and also us adults. Deep enough in the middle to swim a bit but safe to watch the chikdren from the side.
The playground is pretty awesome too, large and loads to do/climb.
We booked kayaking at £8 each for 45 mins and the guy running this was brilliant with the children.
The forecast was good all weekend but turned out rainy all day Sat so we wouldnt hv had such a good stay if we hadnt managed to extend our checkout on the Sunday from 12noon to 5pm for an extra £10. This gave us a lovely sunny swim and a nice extra bit of extra time in the sun. The site is really beautifully manicured lawns and borders with slate. There are bbq huts for your use which gives you another outdoor space to utilise away from your pitch and you have Salop Leisure right next door fir snythung yiuve forgotten (we needed an extra length to connect to the water).
On return we have had an email for £10 off our next stay and will be returning asap.
Recommended
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Skitt, General Manager at Love2Stay
Responded 26 Sept 2020
Hi, Thanks so much for your review, enjoying your stay and most of all rebooking. We really feel if we get people to rebook, its the biggest testimony we can have. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Squ84 wrote a review Jul 2020
Menston, United Kingdom243 contributions79 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3 nights with our 2 young children and would consider a revisit when they are a little older.
Certain things are fantastic;
Everywhere is spotless including the accommodation, the pool areas, the cafe, the toilets
The hot spring pool, although not that warm, is great and deep enough for older children to have a little swim but shallow enough in places for toddlers to have a paddle
The playground is huge and probably best suited to 6yrs+ but both our little ones had plenty of bits they could do. The barefoot walk was good fun and my 4yr old loved it
The coffee and hot chocolate in the cafe were both delicious as were the bacon sandwiches and pastries
The accommodation looks as good as the pictures on the website, the sofas are super comfy as are the beds and the underfloor heating is a lovely touch
The shower is powerful and the bath is another nice touch
The dog agility area is great and allows them to let off some steam off lead
The site is lovely and sitting outside the cafe by the natural pool is a perfect spot for a little relax
The glamping kitchen is stocked with everything you need crockery, glasses, cooking utensils etc.
Dressing gowns and towels are high quality and lovely and fluffy

The only reason we haven't given 5 stars (I'd give 4.5 if I could) is that our last night was spoiled by noise, not ridiculously late but very loud until gone 10pm with dogs barking really loudly, children screaming and shouting and people cheering. Our 4yr old couldn't sleep until 10.30pm, if we didn't have young children we may not have been as bothered but even if we had been there as a couple it would have been irritating. This is not against the rules regarding time and noise, however the rules aren't that clear as inside the glamping tent it says no noise after 11pm, the information leaflet you get says 10pm and when we checked on we were told 10.30pm.
Other things it is worth knowing if you have toddlers;

The beds are all high, our 4yr old is used to a cabin bed so she was ok but be aware as the hidden bed and the top bunk are very high. The lower bunk bed was also high, our 2.5 year old was fine but again just worth knowing. I don't know how high the two single bed options are, but might be worth requesting those if you have small children.
There are no plastic plates/cups/bowls so take you're own if you need them
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Skitt, General Manager at Love2Stay
Responded 26 Sept 2020
Hi, Thanks for your in depth analysis and review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you had a little bit of a noise issue, did you phone the night warden to sort this for you? Other than that, we are delighted to hear you had such a good time. Thanks a lot,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue M wrote a review Aug 2020
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom19 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First the good points. We found the facilities to be very clean - important in these COVID times. The pitches are big and all are serviced, so there’s no trek to fetch fresh water or dispose of grey water. There’s plenty to do on site and it’s handy to visit different places around Shropshire. We tried the pizza in the restaurant and found that to be good too. If you have younger children, there’s plenty for them to do too.

Second the things we didn’t find good. The only place to dispose of your rubbish is opposite the reception area, which is a trek from most pitches. Most people made the trek but some just dumped their rubbish by the dog poo bins. Some pitches (including ours) get quite a bit of road noise from the nearby A5. It’s not a deal breaker for us but it might be for some people. My son has disabilities and my husband is totally blind, so we used the disabled shower room. This was a let down for us. The room is big and there are rails to help people transfer from wheelchairs to the toilet and to transfer to the folding shower stool. The first thing we noticed was that there was no drier to dry hands after washing them. In the main toilet block there are hand driers but not in the disabled toilet. The other issue was the shower. This is a touch free operation, so you have to wave your hand in front of a panel to turn on the shower and adjust the temperature etc (the shower is on a timer and turns off by itself). It looks great but isn’t good when you don’t have any vision. I had to stand in the shower room with my husband and tell him where to wave his hand to turn on the shower, so it kind of went along the lines of “up a bit, down a bit, to the left” etc. It’s probably something we’ll laugh about in the future but it was no fun at the time. The other thing was that the drain in the floor for the shower didn’t appear to be working very well, so there was quite a large puddle of water on the floor. I did try using the sweeper to help the water dissipate more quickly but to no avail.

Overall we enjoyed our stay. However, we found it quite expensive for what it is and the issues with the disabled shower room were disappointing. We’re unlikely to be making a return visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Skitt, General Manager at Love2Stay
Responded 26 Sept 2020
Hi, thanks for the points that you have raised within the review. I am aware that we have spoken via email and so will contain my responses to that. Thanks so much for your email and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
19Mrb78 wrote a review Aug 2020
Towcester7 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a 4 night break in one of Love2Stay Glamping lodges.
We were in 2 minds of wether to go or not due to the current pandemic situation but felt reassured by the information, enhanced cleaning protocols and Covid awareness listed on their website that we decided it would be as safe as it could be to go.

Oh how wrong we were!

From the moment we arrived apart from a perspex screen, a few arrow stickers on the floor and a small pot of hand sanitiser on a table there were no clear instructions from the staff, none of whom were wearing masks, social distancing was completely nonexistent due to the size and layout of the reception/cafe/restaurant ordering point.
The pool area was basically a free for all, no staff were enforcing social distancing in or around this area as per their promise.

Their website states “upon check in guests will be directed to a sanitation station and a complimentary mask and gloves” this was not the case.

We ordered some food from the restaurant/takeaway and whilst we waited we observed the waitress “cleaning” after people had left by half wiping the tables with the same cloth and also pushing in the chairs without wearing gloves so could have easily spread Covid between 3 other tables and she walked straight into the kitchen without sanitising her hands and carried on here duties.

We stayed in one of the Glamping Lodges which promise a daily clean of the bathroom floors, this did not happen and it didn’t feel particularly clean from the start.

The 2 lodges next to us had people staying that were friends or family and in total there were at least 12 people all gathered in one lodge. This is in breach of Covid restrictions of 6 people in an outdoor setting and this should be being monitored by Love2Stay.

We considered leaving after the first night as we were so shocked by the total lack of regard to the seriousness of the current situation but as we had paid a considerable sum for this we decided to stay and take extra precautions ourselves and not use most of the available facilities.

There is a comprehensive list of the things they promise to do to keep their staff and customers safe and the majority of which they are not doing which is misleading and dishonest.

Love2Stay seem to have a excellent reputation/feedback but in reality they seem to currently be putting profit over safety.

Also there is not a shop on site which given the size and available activities they have to offer just seems a complete oversight.

Would I stay here again, no.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Skitt, General Manager at Love2Stay
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We would really appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay here with us so that we gain an understanding of your concerns. We are unable to access your reservation based on the username provided in your review, so cannot contact you directly. With that said, we are sorry to hear that you found our resort to be too busy for your comfort and that you found there to be a lack of social distancing. Our staff has taken many precautions to fight the spread of COVID-19. The precautions range from: limiting the office to 2 guest at a time, installing protective shields as a barrier between our guests and front desk team, our staff members have committed to wearing masks while performing tasks inside of our lodges as well as in-person communication with our guests, we have adopted additional cleaning procedures in compliance with goverment guidelines specific for COVID-19 to disinfect and sanitise of all lodges and common areas, signs have been posted in all common areas such as our pool area to instruct guests to avoid forming in large crowds and this is regulated by our staff, and our team communicates with all of our guests during check-out to follow up on any changes with their parties health and wellness to ensure there are no signs of illness. In addition to these efforts, our site offers unique benefits to our guests as it is different than your typical hotel or resort with numerous interior common spaces, hallways, elevators, stairways and more. Our resort maintains the style of open space, so social distancing is made somewhat more manageable. With that said, we are sorry to hear that these efforts were not enough to ensure confidence in your stay here with us, and we’ll look into how we can improve our efforts even more. We were not notified of any issues during your stay, but had we been; our team would have acted swiftly to address the issue. Our housekeeping and maintenance teams take extreme pride in our level of service, and they have worked extremely hard to keep the site our looking beautiful. Most of our reviews are reflective of that, particularly our social distancing procedure. Please contact us so we can discuss this further. We are always looking to grow and improve so that we can better serve our future guests. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Georgina W wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I started coming to Love2stay mid July just as we were told that touring sites were opening again. Our first trip was fantastic. The site was well maintained. Staff were constantly sanitizing toilet areas, the pool areas and restaurant tables. Lots of social distancing being adhered to. You have to book an hours slot for the pool and staff were checking for anyone staying longer than they should so that the pool areas did not become overcrowded so that children and adults coyld swim safely and still social distance. However i have just returned from my 4th and last visit. In a matter of 4 weeks standards have really dropped. There was no social distancing meaaures around the pool even though you had to book a slot no one was checking and people took advantage of this staying longer than they should and so overcrowding so much so u took my children out of the water after half an hour when i felt it was unsafe. Thankfully my 2 children aged 8 and 10 understood more than i can say for alot of others using the pool area. The whole site felt neglected compared to 4 weeks ago. Lots of rubbish lying around the toilet blocks we even commented that a sock we had seen on the footpath 4 weeks ago was still in the same position! Broken seating around the pool, toilets not being cleaned around the pool area very wet floors and toilet seats dirty. Its such a shame that in a matter of 4 weeks how much standards have slipped. Come on Love2stay get things sorted!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Skitt, General Manager at Love2Stay
Responded 26 Sept 2020
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Although its not what we want, or expect to hear we do appreciate your comments. We have reviewed all the processes that you mention within this review and we will be continually making sure we are on top of all of the operations on site. We hope when you come back you will see a noticeable difference. Thanks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma L wrote a review Jul 2021
Wirral77 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a 7 night staycation.

We had 2 nights with my niece (6) and nephew (10) and a further 4 nights with friends. We used this break as a overview for a further visit booked in October with 30 other members of our family.

Overall there was something for everyone and I would certainly recommend Love2 Stay to anyone of any age.

We stayed in one of the Woodland Lodges (2 berth) and it had everything to meet all of our needs.

There didn't appear to be anything missing, plenty of towels, toweling robe for each guest, dish cloth, tea towel, baking tray and all necessities you needed for a good stay. They also provided a hairdryer, with The White Company toiletries.

For things to do, there was again something for all ages. We took part in kayaking, which was booked on the day and also tie dyeing with the children.

Whilst in current times, we had to reserve using the pool and beach area, don't let this put you off, as there is merely to ensure social distancing and it was never too busy.

Each lodge has it's own hot tub and fire pit, with my only point being that you could do with a hook or pole near to the hot tub to hang towel/robe near by, save them getting damp/wet. I would also suggest plastic glasses provided which should be used anywhere outside of the lodge. Also there did not appear to be any operating instructions for the hot tub but we worked it out.

The large bean cushions were great, but beware, there is a knack to getting off them and with dignity.

The oversized hammock again was great, just need to learn how to get on and off.

The WiFi in the lodge was 'OK' but we paid the £10 for the 'premium' WiFI but it didn't appear to be any better. So from our point, I'd save your money and just go with additional data but I understand the WiFi and phone signal is not that good in the area overall.

There is plenty to do in and around the area, so seek it out.

We go the bus into Shrewsbury one day but this only runs once every 2 hours and wasn't cheap (£15 - 2 adults, 2 children). We therefore used Taxi's which worked out £6 each way (4 adults) and was good service. Downloaded a local taxi App which worked great.

The only thing from my point of view was a airier / dryer so you can dry swim bits etc but other than that, everything else seemed covered.

Whilst we didn't use it, they offer a group BBQ area for a charge of £20 for 2 hours. As said on this occasions we didn't use it but will certainly be doing so in October.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Skitt, General Manager at Love2Stay
Responded 19 Jul 2021
Wow, thanks so much for your positive feedback and so in depth too!!! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay with so many positives. We work incredibly hard to ensure that everyone has the best stay they possibly can and so its so rewarding to hear that not only have, but you have also rebooked with us!!!! thanks a lot
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
julie j wrote a review Aug 2020
Cannock, United Kingdom37 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a couple we are regular visitors here as its close proximity to home means we can fit in a long weekend or two every month. Have reviewed previously as a couple but this time we got a new perspective due to having our grandchildren with us for one night so we made use of the first class facilities on site. The beach & pool was a massive hit with a 4 & 5 yr old and a lovely area for mums & dads (and grandparents!) to relax and watch them safely having fun on a purpose built beach. We also discovered there are excellent changing rooms, toilets, baby change rooms and even a spacious wet room shower in the main building just behind the pool, all spotlessly clean and in keeping with the luxury of this site. A nice, simple menu in the licensed coffee but the food is good, portions are generous and service is fast & friendly. Also plenty of seating inside and out, all socially distanced of course. The play area kept the children happy for hours with a superb variety of play equipment although they cheated on the barefoot trail by keeping their shoes on! Best of all was that we didn't have to go off site for any of this, plus there is lots of open space for them to just run around on. And all of this was included in the price, there are some wonderful activities running at various times which incur an additional charge but our little ones were more than happy with what they had. I know they had their eye on the quirky tent cinema so maybe next time if the weather isn't so good we'll book them a slot to watch a film. As for the site itself...well the pitches are huge & fully serviced and all have wonderful views of the surrounding countryside, even the distant Welsh mountains can be seen from the top of the site. Toilet & shower facilities are modern, clean & spacious. And the whole site is beautifully landscaped and very well maintained. Things are a little different at the moment but it hasn't impacted on our visits as every single staff member is keeping service flowing swiftly & smoothly with excellent Covid safety procedures in place. The price? It's not cheap but you simply would not get everything I've touched on in this review at a site where a pitch is around £20 a night. And there's a lot more than just what I've mentioned. Maybe the clue is in the sentence underneath the Love2stay sign at the entrance?? .."Shropshire's LUXURY touring & glamping resort" After all, you wouldn't expect to find a luxury hotel room at Travelodge prices would you? !!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Skitt, General Manager at Love2Stay
Responded 26 Sept 2020
WOW! What a review! We are so happy to hear such a great experience at our site! We cant wait to see you again soon. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue wrote a review Aug 2021
Tredegar, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a week touring. Was very impressed with the site. Pitches were large and well equipped with EHU, water and grey waste on pitch. Toilets and showers were lovely, with Dyson hairdryers available for guests, although they regularly overheated. Natural pool was very nice - but also very cold so wetsuits are advised for this. The beach pool was very cold, shallow and only really suitable for young children. Hot tubs were nice, but although it said that children under 14 had to be supervised at all times in reality they weren’t-which did cause issues. Ideal site for families with dogs as there was a fantastic dog agility course on site and also a proper dog wash with blaster to dry the dogs too. Activities were great and the instructors for the SUP and Kayaks were great! Disappointed with the food offerings, as it was only really pizza. Could really do with a full menu to take advantage of the beautiful facilities for the evening. In addition, could really do with a shop for more groceries to avoid you having to go out. I would also suggest that the hot tubs should be over 14’s only, and perhaps a mini tub could have been installed in the kids beach area for the younger kids. Disappointed I couldn’t book a massage during my stay as all slots taken so would recommend booking activities and treatments in advance. Overall, a lovely stay but it could be improved to make the site excellent. They certainly have a great concept and should take note of the suggestions to make it outstanding.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book ahead for activities and take wetsuits for the pool. If in a motorhome make sure your fridge...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Skitt, General Manager at Love2Stay
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Hi, Thanks so much for the points that you have raised and there are plenty of points that we can look at with regards to improvements. We are pleased to hear you made use of the activities and the activities around the park. Cant wait to see you again soon, when hopefully you will see some of your suggestions put into action. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalie M wrote a review Aug 2022
Northop, United Kingdom35 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We purchase our new Caravan from Salop Leisure and what a pleasure it was Harry Fox & Paul Simpson we a delight from the moment we purchase to the hand over. We received a compliment night at Love 2 Stay upon collecting our new caravan we decided to book a extra night. Well what a amazing place pitches are big there is also eco pod and glamping. the toilets and showers are spotless the shower cubicles are massive enough room for a adult to shower as well as a couple of kids at the same time plus a massive drying area in the shower. There is hair dryers as well as a small bath area for babies to be bathed in. There is a outdoor pool as well as 4 x hot tubs free to use and a heated outdoor pool for kids with a sand beach area. The bistro is brilliant and reasonability priced from homemade milk shakes to pizza oven fresh pizza it is dog friendly. The staff are amazing as well. There is Paddling boarding you can book as well as art and crafts for the children a outdoor cinema. A bare foot walk and dog trail walks. We loved it so much we booked another night the following week a deffo must do place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Skitt, General Manager at Love2Stay
Responded 17 Sept 2022
We're so grateful for your fabulous review! And honoured to have been the first stay in your new caravan! Thank you for all your lovely comments, it sounds like you got to make the most of our facilities. We hope you enjoyed your second visit just as much and are planning to return again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JT asked a question Oct 2023
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom149 contributions44 helpful votes
Does anyone know if there is a bus stop near the site with buses that run into Shrewsbury
JT asked a question Oct 2023
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom149 contributions44 helpful votes
Can anyone advise if there’s a bus stop near the site into Shrewsbury town centre? Thank you
Gilly2510 asked a question Aug 2023
Warrington, United Kingdom54 contributions20 helpful votes
Does the pizzeria do takeaway pizzas?
Answer from Lee
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes they do 😀
Mayomurrays asked a question Oct 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom11 contributions19 helpful votes
Hi am looking to stay on New Year’s Eve , is there anything happening on NYE night , thanks in advance
Answer from Derek R
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I’m afraid I don’t know - try phoning the site. The number’s on their website.
Kevin J wrote a tip 6 Apr
Mountsorrel, United Kingdom36 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take lots of money if you want to eat out. Be prepared to have other people dogs in your accommodation. If youre not a kid fan, stay away!"
Read full review
Sarahlou wrote a tip Mar 2024
Heath Hayes, United Kingdom39 contributions30 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a torch , be prepared to wait if need toilet , cook your own pizza ! "
Read full review
Andy Whitney wrote a tip Feb 2024
Bradford, United Kingdom27 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take your suitcase and enjoy your stay, you will go again I promise."
Read full review
Kelly W wrote a tip Dec 2023
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom11 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a torch"
Read full review
J k R wrote a tip Nov 2023
3 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go off season, facilities would be far to stretched at peak season."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Shrewsbury area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandShropshireShrewsbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOVE2STAY - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos (Shrewsbury)

Frequently Asked Questions about Love2Stay
Which popular attractions are close to Love2Stay?
Nearby attractions include TimberJacks Shrewsbury (4.2 miles), Battlefield Bird of Prey Centre (4.6 miles), and Shrewsbury Prison (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Love2Stay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Love2Stay?
Top room amenities include a dining area, a dishwasher, and an oven.
What food & drink options are available at Love2Stay?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Love2Stay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Love2Stay?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Dolce Vita, Kanu Poké, and Osteria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Love2Stay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Love2Stay?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Love2Stay?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shrewsbury Prison (2.4 miles), Shrewsbury Museum and Art Gallery (2.4 miles), and Attingham Park (1.7 miles).
Is Love2Stay accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Shrewsbury HotelsShrewsbury Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ShrewsburyHotels near Love2Stay
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire