We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Bath City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,434: English reviews
Uk
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a nice afternoon tea here with a friend for her birthday. The room we were in was too far from the lift so we were kindly moved closer with no hassle and help from a porter. The young check in guy was helpful and friendly. It cost £188 and that didn't include breakfast so this time of year that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Truebluekm
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had an excellent short stay. Perfect location for city centre and Christmas market. Staff excellent at reception and room exceptionally clean. Well worth money, although didn't book directly with Hilton

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul607
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here as part of a friends wedding package. Room was small and untidy. No extractor in the bathroom. Decoration was extremely dated & in poor repair. Bed & Mattress were worn & poor quality. An expensive disappointment. Breakfast was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbane99
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After purchasing a Groupon offer for afternoon tea with a glass of bubbly, my friend and I enjoyed our lunch during our day out in Bath. It was great value for what I paid, we were looked after by a very efficient young waiter. The outside of the hotel is very dated and what I consider to be an 'eyesore'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arrish2015
HiltonBathCity, General Manager at Hilton Bath City, responded to this review

Dear Arrish2015, Thank you for writing a response on Tripadvisor regarding your visit to the hotel and for giving us a 4 star review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed the Afternoon Tea and that you were looked after by a very efficient waiter during your time with us. I am very pleased to see you felt it...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not worth the £160 a night. Room was ready but failed to provide any towels. We had to ask 3 times for this to be done. Fire alarm went off randomly for a few seconds mid morning which was not great as no warning was given. One of the employees knocked on the door, we were sleeping so didnt answer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieB B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel mixed up or booking so badly it is impossible to explain - and certainly the staff could not explain this. In addition the Hotel was under-resourced making lunch and breakfast a painful experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markvQ1766LN
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Being told at 3.45pm that our 3pm room not ready. No warning of a fire alarm test early evening no clarification it was a test a lot of confusion on corridor with other guests. A disappointing treat. Car park and location the best bits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRIDGET M
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Extremely pleasant and helpful staff both at reception and dining room. Room very clean, no noise as it overlooked the river. Fabulous breakfast. Extremely close to tourist areas, within a short walk. Recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
HiltonBathCity, General Manager at Hilton Bath City, responded to this review

Dear Lesley H, Thank you for writing a response on Tripadvisor regarding your visit to the hotel and for giving us a 5 star review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful at Reception and in the Restaurant. I am happy to see the room...

South Wales
Reviewed 1 week ago

the Hilton is the perfect location to explore Bath reception staff were excellent ,could not be more helpful ,special mention to Annu and Austin who were extremely helpful. The buffet breakfast was extensive and of good quality One tip be careful what you order in the hotel bar ,it can prove expensive 3 G&Ts and a tonic water came to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean Calculator
HiltonBathCity, General Manager at Hilton Bath City, responded to this review

Dear Dean Calculator, Thank you for writing a response on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the hotel and for giving us a 5 star review! I am thrilled to see that the reception staff, especially Annu and Austin were extremely helpful during your stay with us. I am pleased you found the breakfast choice to be extensive and of good...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for several years for the Bath Xmas Market, shopping and the beauty of Bath. Cannot fault this Hotel, especially as 2 of my days were booked under their 'Flash Sale' promotion, the other 2 were a weekend and quite expensive - that time of the year. Staff lovely and location is the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maic206
HiltonBathCity, General Manager at Hilton Bath City, responded to this review

Dear maic206, Thank you for writing a response on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the hotel and for giving us a 5 star review! I am thrilled to see that you stay with us often for the Christmas Market, we are very lucky to be so central to all the main attractions that Bath has to offer. I am pleased...

630 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (378)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Family Double (25)
Viewed
Junior suite with kingsize bed (36)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Double (26)
Viewed
Standard Twin (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.2 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 33 in Bath
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#3 of 33 in Bath
1,127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable 173 bedroom hotel with an excellent city centre location, located 10 minutes from the railway station and close to Bath Rugby Ground. Beautiful views from our Restaurant of Pulteney Bridge, overlooking the River Avon. Please kindly note the hotel does not own a car park. Parking is available in the local vicinity and there are 3 Park & Ride options, please speak with our Reception Team for details. Facilities available in the hotel are gym, meeting rooms, restaurant, room service, lounge and bar area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Bath City

Address: Walcot Street, Bath BA1 5BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: £103 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Bath City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Bath City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bath City Hotel Bath
Bath Hilton Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Bath City staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
wisconsin
3 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
6 months ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Bath City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the back have a view of Putney bridge”
 of 5 bubbles Dean Calculator, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles binzivoo, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river view - pretty!”
 of 5 bubbles anikam2014, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for 1st floor with a view of the hills”
 of 5 bubbles Grasmi909, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for a river view”
 of 5 bubbles PadfieldAbroad, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay