Abbey Hotel Bath, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Abbey Hotel Bath, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Traveller (897)
Panorama of the Standard Double Room at The Abbey Hotel
360
Panoramas (1)
Abbey Hotel Bath, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

£112
Get rewarded with One Key
£112
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
£105
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#23 of 34 hotels in Bath
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Abbey Hotel Bath is an experiential hotel for people seeking true Bathonian encounters – a place for discerned travellers, admirers of British Quintessentialism and in-the-know locals alike. At the heart of Bath and inspired by the city’s most celebrated icons, it blends the new with the old, the refined with the comfortable and the local with the worldly. The art, the stories, the experiences have all been purposefully directed to showcase old and new Bathonian talent. Guests are immersed in rich history, architectural beauty, regional artistry and craftsmanship in this art-driven 80-bedroom hotel. Built in 1739, the building composed part of John Wood’s vision for Bath. Now in its XXI act, it has once again risen to play a role in Bath’s rich narrative, to serve as a gathering place for the city’s most interesting voices – makers and thinkers that inspirit Bath – and a place for visitors and locals to unwind.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

1-3 North Parade, Bath BA1 1LF England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Bristol Airport
15.2 mi
See all flights
Cardiff-Wales Airport
42.7 mi
See all flights
2,200Reviews41Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 887
  • 722
  • 347
  • 149
  • 95
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JennieB58 wrote a review Feb 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom92 contributions74 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
2 friends and I stayed here to facilitate a 2 day exploration of Bath. A 5 minute walk from the station, and conveniently located for many of the local tourist attractions this is a lovely quaint little hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, and kindly stored our overnight bag on the second day so we could move around unencumbered. We didn't eat there, preferring to go out on the town, but the menu looked fab. I would have given them 5 stars, but like all hotels the rooms are hot and so are the quilts which make for an uncomfortable nights sleep. That is my only criticism though as bottles water is provided in the rooms , as is an array of tea and coffee. The bar were helpful in providing ice for our pre dinner tipple in the room. All in all a great little hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: third floor back was quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Josh Watts, General Manager at Abbey Hotel Bath, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving us your lovely feedback. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff gave you a great experience. We have taken your comments on board regarding room temperature and are delighted to confirm we are installing Air conditioning in all of our bedrooms in the next couple of weeks. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Josh Watts General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew B wrote a review Mar 2020
Litchfield, Connecticut25 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for five nights in this hotel. The location is amazing - two minute walk to shopping, restaurants right nearby, the Baths are a short walk - but parking is atrocious and expensive (20+ pounds for 24 hours at a shopping center 5 min away). The service from staff was good. Restaurant was good (breakfast was excellent) but not as good as I had expected for dinner. The hotel itself was okay - small room, even for a superior room. The bathroom was tiny, but a wonderful shower. There was a good inch of space between the bottom of the door and the floor, and you could hear conversations from rooms across the hall.

The worst part of the experience at this hotel was that they were doing renovations, and had neglected to notify us despite regular contact concerning our group's visit. Several of my group members were in hallways that were under renovation and had exposed wires, holes in the walls, and dust all over.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Josh Watts, General Manager at Abbey Hotel Bath, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by our current renovations. This is something we have chosen to inform guests about via our website when booking directly and also during the check-in process. I shall investigate further why this did not happen during your stay. However I am so glad to hear the staff gave you a great experience and you enjoyed our fantastic ventral location. We do hope to see you again in the future once all improvements are completed by May! Kind regards, Josh Watts General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
toddydec wrote a review Aug 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom727 contributions262 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked here for 3 nights 2nd week of August on arrival had a lovely room (we didn't book a basic room initially but they offered to upgrade us yet again on arrival ) and went out to explore Bath .
We returned on the evening late to find the air conditioning didn't work and neither did the TV.
A guy tried to reset A/C as it was so hot in the room and couldn't fix the TV so moved us next door to another room so after a hot night and STILL no working A/C in our second room we went to report it to reception.
They offered to move us again but we didn't want to move again and assumed it would be fixed as they said they would get an engineer. You can't open the windows and the temperature was saying 27 and we couldn't sleep.
I would stay all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful however when we returned again late that night the air con was displaying errors and showing a temperature of 27.
We couldn't be bothered to go and say so we checked out a day earlier than planned and our bill was drastically reduced it should of been £432 for a 3 night stay was reduced to £100 for a two night stay.
They did explain the issues when we was checking out about the A/C resetting but I it was too late. I said I felt a note under the door or a phone call during the day would have been nice to state this fact rather than us return late at night to what can only be described as sauna and it takes the shine off a short stay.
The hotel has some renovations underway which assume are a knock on effect from COVID because they aren't finished and we got woke up at 8 am each morning by a builders not making noise but a radio and him singing along in what assume was an attached room.
Maybe when the work is complete as the rooms were lovely and the air con is working you will have a great stay as it is a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Josh Watts, General Manager at Abbey Hotel Bath, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 11 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased we were able to give you a complimentary upgrade. We regrettably had a few faults with our AC system which we had rectified as soon as we could, so sorry that it impacted your stay with us. I am pleased to confirm that the renovations are now fully complete. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Josh Watts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia D wrote a review Oct 2020
Upton St Leonards, United Kingdom22 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a twin cinematography room for 3 nights. It wasn't large, given it was described as one of the larger rooms. The "seating area" is a chair next to the roof with restricted head height so that doesn't really work, but the room is very comfortable and has everything in it that you need.
We ate in the restaurant for dinner and this was a really excellent dinner, catering for a gluten free person easily. We've had 2 breakfasts, and one was better than the other. The restaurant is well spaced out so you feel covid safe and all the staff except one breakfast staff member, wear masks. We also enjoyed Afternoon Tea and the sandwiches and cake were all delicious. One of us had a gluten free Afternoon Tea which was very much enjoyed. It was good to have some of the same things and the gluten free scones were fab.
All the staff have been very helpful. Housekeeping is every 3 days, to restrict contact, which is sensible and if you need anything, it promptly arrives.
It's a great location in central bath and within easy walking distance of everything in Bath.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Josh Watts, General Manager at Abbey Hotel Bath, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Dear Julia, We really appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, it is our number one priority to ensure we meet your expectations and I am sorry that you found the room smaller than expected, being Georgian Town Houses our attic room's have great views but do have the sloping ceilings. The hotel are also very pleased that dietary requirement needs were catered for, our Chefs work hard to ensure our offering are tasty. We are also very vigilant with following COVID-19 guidelines but also very careful to keep a nice atmosphere for all our guests during the hotel visit. I am delighted to hear you had an excellent experience with our lovely team team. It was our pleasure to take care of you and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PBro-Fox wrote a review Oct 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom46 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked two nights in a gallery room as a gold level member but were disappointed to be given a basement room with one small window which was very dark and didn’t look like the photo advertised on the website. On calling reception we were show the room next door which, although still in the basement had two windows and felt much better. Particularly wanted the room right as spending more time in there with the 10pm curfew. The matter was handled very well by the member of staff and gave complimentary drinks tokens which was a very nice gesture. She explained that as an old building all the rooms are different, so maybe more variety of photos are needed on the website to show this for each type of room. Other than that issue, we had a fantastic stay. The room decor and facilities are great but the biggest thing for us was the friendly, natural service we got from all of the staff from the front desk, great bar service and through to the restaurant. No house keeping etc with COVID measures but only had to ask for coffee pods etc and we got what we needed right away And it didn’t seem like too much trouble for them. Would definitely return. Love the quirky bar.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: A room at the front of the hotel not in the basement would be preferable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Josh Watts, General Manager at Abbey Hotel Bath, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Dear Paul, We really appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, it is our number one priority to ensure we meet your expectations and I'm pleased we were able to offer you a room with more light to meet your needs during your stay. I am delighted to hear you had an excellent experience with our lovely front desk team. It was our pleasure to take care of you and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Josh Watts General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel Purcell wrote a review Jun 2021
25 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a great location and a lovely building.
We stayed in a cinematography room which was more expensive but still pretty small. The layout of the room was nice and there was a full length and smaller mirror with a desk however annoyingly I could not plug my hair dryer into the plug at the desk because it was to low and the desk was in the way. The bed side lamps also had very annoying light bulbs that buzzed loudly - small things but still annoying.

The decor was very nice, beds were comfortable however could of done with some higher standards of cleaning. The large shower head need a deep clean and descale the water didn’t come out of several holes and there was dust on the vents, as well as old water in the kettle. These are details you would not expect to be overlooked at over £160 a night (without breakfast).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Josh Watts, General Manager at Abbey Hotel Bath, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear Rachel, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Abbey Hotel, Bath. We will of course take your feedback on board. We hope to welcome you back in the future to discover more of the city. Kind regards, Josh Watts General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Veuve74 wrote a review Aug 2020
Peterborough, United Kingdom160 contributions75 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at The Abbey Hotel for two nights, overall it was a very good stay.

They have clearly worked exceptionally hard to refurbish and upgrade this hotel, it has a slightly quirky, contemporary feel to it which generally works well.

The welcome and check in was very friendly and the receptionist helped direct me to the best parking location and explained the options.

My room was on the third floor with a great view out over the town, a very nice view actually. The bed was wonderful, incredibly comfortable with good linen, I slept really well. My stay was over the real hot weather we had and the air conditioning worked well the first night, but stopped working on the second night around bedtime (on one of the hottest nights of the year!)

A decent selection of tea / coffee facilities, toiletries, etc and a good modern large tv in the room.

Overall I was happy with the room, however rather disappointed with the bathroom (not really what was shown on the site when booking). I was offered the option to move but chose to stay where I was as I liked the view.

Most of the upgrades and refurbishment had been done well, but there are some bits that looked a little rushed / poor quality. Paintwork a bit sloppy in places and a few finishes could be a little more “polished”

Breakfast is currently grab bag style due to Covid, but they have done this very well. Generous bags, done well, friendly and efficient.

The location is wonderful, a couple of minutes to all the local places of interest and to the shops.

Overall, a good stay, I would happily recommend the hotel and would gladly return. Every person I saw was very friendly and efficient, but somehow it just needs a little more work to bring it up to the standards it’s trying to achieve. It is a tiny bit “fur coat, no knickers” currently - but they are all things that with a tiny bit more love and attention to the small details would make it a superb hotel.

If it’s your first visit to Bath, you’ll have a wonderful time! It’s stunning! A few additional pictures attached.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Josh Watts, General Manager at Abbey Hotel Bath, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 12 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving us your lovely comments on your experience at the Abbey Hotel. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our fantastic central location along with the wonderful view of the city of Bath. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Josh Watts General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tom wrote a review Nov 2020
Surrey, United Kingdom44 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located in a perfect location, minutes away from the railway station and the city centre.

The rooms are tastefully decorated – many hotels rooms tend to be quite ‘neutral’ and bland – but this is not the case here and various rooms have a different design.

While the location is great and the hotel is aesthetically pleasing, I had to give it only 3 out of 5 stars due to the lack of sufficient soundproofing in the room.

I have stayed in this hotel on Sunday and the hotel did not seem to be very busy. After I checked in, there was a lot of loud noise and banging noise coming from the upstairs (housekeeping) but luckily no one seemed to stay in the room above for a night. There was a noise coming from the neighbouring room as well as from the corridor every time someone walked by or entered their room. While this was manageable for a night, I cannot imagine staying at this hotel during a busier period or for more than a single night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Josh Watts, General Manager at Abbey Hotel Bath, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 9 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we are thankful you have shared your experience with us so we are able to address the noise challenge you encountered during your stay. We always strive to ensure our Guests have an excellent and comfortable stay and therefore we hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Bath for a future visit. Thank you for staying with us. Kind regards, Josh Watts General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark S wrote a review Jun 2022
Warwick, United Kingdom44 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We looked at the reviews before booking and thought it might be a bit hit or miss, but the reviews suggested we’d more likely have a great experience.

Overall we wouldn’t come back. It was ok but the absolute basics of good maintenance and cleanliness let it down badly. It needs a deep clean at high and low level. En-suite was damp and smelled as such, the shower was disgusting (see photos), the bath was so narrow I couldn’t lean back and relax in it (and I’m no obese giant!) A couple of bulbs out and surface dirt suggests the cleaning regimen isn’t being maintained either.

We were advised to book for breakfast as the hotel was busy and especially so as it was a Saturday morning. We took their advice. At 8.15am we were the only people in the entire restaurant until another couple arrived at 8.35am. Breakfast quality was ok standard fayre. They forgot the toast but remedied it within 5-minutes. As we were the only couple we could hear the manager and staff conversations clearly, and we didn’t really want to know about their personal lives. However, perhaps it’s a busier service later in the morning.

Although it wasn’t as maintained or as clean as I would have expected the reception staff member was friendly (albeit we felt a bit misguided with the breakfast advice), and the breakfast room manager was happy and keen to please.

The hotel is so lucky that is has a great central location with car parks very near by at a cost of £12.80 a day, otherwise, based on the quality we experienced I think they might struggle to compete. I have stayed at a couple of Marriott Bonvoy hotels prior but The Abbey is not at the same level in terms of service, quality, and facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rohit Philip, Guest Services / Front Office at Abbey Hotel Bath, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 7 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to provide. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is important and I apologize that we did not fulfill that expectation during your visit. The cleanliness issues have been shared with our housekeeping leaders to ensure this is an isolated incident. The hotel is under new management and our new GM has been very proactive in making sure all aspects of facilities that we offer our guests the best experience. Our GM will also be checking 3 rooms per day to check on cleanliness, maintenance & keeping up to Marriott standards- So that this is an isolated incident. I am sorry if we misguided you with breakfast bookings. We request you to book a table due to Breakfast being an a la carte menu. This means we only take up 8 covers per time slot. We prefer if you book in case it gets busy and you wouldn't have to wait. I will be having a conversation with our F&B Manager in regards to staffing and service. Again we thank you My hope is the next time you are in the area, you will give us another chance to provide the guest experience we strive to deliver. Kind regards, Rohit Philip Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taste-tester2020 wrote a review May 2021
Aberdare, United Kingdom10 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel for my girlfriends birthday after comparing multiple different hotels and this one came on top for location. I notified the hotel of the special birthday request and requested a room with a view. They were so accommodating and friendly upon arrival. Check in was a breeze unlike other hotels we have stayed in the past. We booked the cinematography room with a king size bed, as we got to the hotel room a little cupcake with a candle had been left with a message saying happy birthday. This was such a nice touch. The hotel was spotlessly clean from floor to ceiling. The bed was ultra comfy and the shower was nice and powerful. I would highly recommend the cinematography rooms as they are spacious and have all the amenities such as a fridge, kettle, hair dryer, krups coffee machine, iron and ironing board. Our room was provided with a robe and slippers each but my only gripe was that the slippers were very cheap and not much use. However, the bedroom was well thought through in regards to the layout. Our room overlooked the front of the hotel but it was ultra quiet due to the extra glazing added to the Windows. The building is charming and recently renovated but very old so expect to see quirks, wonks and a few squeaky floor boards. We took full advantage of the hotels bar and restaurant during our stay. The barman was ever so kind and very helpful and good at suggesting drink options. They had a very good selection of different spirits. The theme of art throughout the hotel was a nice touch. As for the restaurant the food was out of this world good. Some may say it’s a little pricey as it was two courses for £25, however in my eyes you pay for what you get. I had the lamb with minted pea purée, I can honestly say it’s the best lamb I have ever had. Good job chef! Also the waitresses were so kind, pleasant and very helpful. You can really see how hard everyone works at this hotel. It honestly pays off and we will be back in the future. Keep up the hard work and give your selves a pat on the back. Well done and thank you for making our first stay in Bath worth the visit from Wales. Wishing you all the best for the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Josh Watts, General Manager at Abbey Hotel Bath, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 7 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Abbey Hotel, Bath. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience with our staff and facilities. I'm pleased you were able to enjoy the Lamb - the chef's are getting great comments regarding it. We hope to welcome you back in the future to discover more of the city. Kind regards, Josh Watts General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah D asked a question Jun 2022
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hi, is there a fridge in the room?
Answer from yadgiry
London UK106 contributions81 helpful votes
Not in ours...
Answer from yadgiry
London UK106 contributions81 helpful votes
Hi yes there are lifts in the main building we used them, but they are small. They worked for us.
Ashleigh234 asked a question Aug 2021
Luton, United Kingdom42 contributions3 helpful votes
Do you hold luggage if we arrive before check in time at 3pm and after check out time at 11am?
Answer from tallguy1968
London, United Kingdom151 contributions146 helpful votes
They did for us!
crash-lj wrote a tip 17 May
Chicago, Illinois22 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No parking onsite, but there is a garage around the corner"
Read full review
Abul K wrote a tip 11 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Indulge in extraordinary cuisine crafted by Chef Shanavas – a true culinary magician! Each dish is a masterpiece, a delight for the senses!"
Read full review
Joby George wrote a tip 8 May
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Come the best place to stay in bath city. Metro, bus station, abbey church etc... nearby to this hotel. And middle of city centre."
Read full review
Hasara D wrote a tip 7 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Located within walking distance of both Bath Bus Station and Bath Spa Train Station. Ideal choice for guests exploring Bath without a car."
Read full review
joe d wrote a tip 7 May
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay in room 001. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bath area.
PRICE RANGE
£107 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western bath, bath best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSomersetBath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ABBEY HOTEL BATH, A TRIBUTE PORTFOLIO HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Abbey Hotel Bath, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Abbey Hotel Bath, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Roman Baths (0.09 miles), Tempo Escape Room (0.3 miles), and Active Reality (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Abbey Hotel Bath, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Abbey Hotel Bath, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Abbey Hotel Bath, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Abbey Hotel Bath, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Abbey Hotel Bath, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cappadocia Mediterranean Restaurant, Sotto Sotto, and Ponte Vecchio.
Is Abbey Hotel Bath, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Bath.
Are any cleaning services offered at Abbey Hotel Bath, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Abbey Hotel Bath, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Abbey Hotel Bath, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Abbey Hotel Bath, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
All Bath HotelsBath Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BathHotels near Abbey Hotel Bath, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire