We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Lansdown Grove Hotel

    Lansdown Road, Bath BA1 5EH, England
    011 44 844 499 5710
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Savings alert: 11% below average rate

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$124
    US$124
    US$124
    Traveller (107)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Dining (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good46%
    • Average18%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “steep hill” (108 reviews)
    “ambassador room” (37 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Free Parking
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Lansdown Grove Hotel
    Special Offer: Book Direct-More Benefits
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$124
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$124
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$124
      View Deal
    View all 27 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (722)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 709 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    I have just returned from a Shearings 5 day break staying at this Grade 2 listed building. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the city centre with a steep hill on the return, alternatively there is a bus stop nearby. The Hotel was warm...More

    Thank Pat S
    Response from LansdownBath, General Manager at The Lansdown Grove HotelResponded yesterday

    Thank you for your review, it seems that you had a good stay, finding the hotel and team to your taste. I take on board your comments about the skirting's and will deal with this straight away Thank you again

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed here on a half board basis last weekend. The staff were helpful, friendly and from what we saw worked very hard. Breakfast and evening meals were varied and enjoyable, for a supplement you could upgrade to more choice for the evening meal. Large...More

    Thank Angela B
    Response from LansdownBath, General Manager at The Lansdown Grove HotelResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for your contribution to this site. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, finding it a convenient location for your trip I am so sorry that we were unable to rectify your maintenance issues and more sorry...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This hotel is not worth the exorbitant rates charged. The "service" depends on one overworked individual at the desk, the rooms are smallish and rather tackily furnished, the parking is cramped and charged at £8 per day, and there are few of the material provisions...More

    Thank TimTraveller1042
    Response from LansdownBath, General Manager at The Lansdown Grove HotelResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for your feed back, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Lansdown. I do not have sufficient detail to answer your points properly but I am always sad when someone leaves the hotel unhappy. The rates to...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We arrived a little earlier than expected on friday 6th oct. We were able to park near the hotel main entrance, When we walked in we were pleasantly surprised, the Hotel was typical old world hotel nicely decorated. We went to the reception desk to...More

    1  Thank diane t
    Response from LansdownBath, General Manager at The Lansdown Grove HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to feed-back your thoughts on the hotel, staff and service. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the main and I thank you for your positive feed-back. I am very sorry that the receptionist did not make...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The hotel was average. The service at the restaurant was very poor. Had to wait nearly 20 minutes to order starter. The main meal came in good time. No vegetables as stated on menu. Waited a good half an hour for main meal to be...More

    Thank Janice P
    Response from LansdownBath, General Manager at The Lansdown Grove HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your comments and I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience in the restaurant, we will certainly follow up your comments and ensure the necessary training is put into place

    Holiday Inn Express Bath
    1,484 reviews
    #19 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
    2,276 reviews
    #16 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
    888 reviews
    #5 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    Bailbrook House Hotel
    1,721 reviews
    #13 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$104 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 56
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lansdown Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Somerset >
    • Bath
    • Also Known As
    • Lansdown Grove Hotel Bath ,
    • Lansdown Grove Bath ,
    • Lansdowne Grove Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (107)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Dining (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (67)
    Bathroom (14)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
    888 reviews
    .27 miles away
     
    Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
    2,276 reviews
    .53 miles away
     
    Bailbrook House Hotel
    1,721 reviews
    1.45 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Bath
    1,484 reviews
    .83 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hudson Steakhouse
    825 reviews
    .24 miles away
    Rustico Bistro
    682 reviews
    .31 miles away
    The Olive Tree
    922 reviews
    .26 miles away
    Marlborough Tavern
    1,161 reviews
    .29 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    No. 1 Royal Crescent
    2,093 reviews
    .33 miles away
    Fashion Museum Bath
    1,209 reviews
    .33 miles away
    The Circus
    1,882 reviews
    .33 miles away
    Assembly Rooms
    473 reviews
    .32 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Allan S
    12 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from LansdownBath | Property representative |
    The single rooms at the Lansdown are limited in number but are the smaller rooms and do have single beds. They are all ensuite. I hope this helps
    0
    Votes
    Jim B
    19 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from LansdownBath | Property representative |
    Hi Jim The Lansdown Grove has an adapted room with a wet room but no bath, this is situated on the first floor. As there is just the one room we advise you book directly with the hotel to avoid disappointment The hotel... More
    0
    Votes
    tottielottielulu
    29 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from JaneMBath | Property representative |
    Hi tottielottielulu Yes , we have parking on site . There is a charge of £5 a night please ask at reception on arrival . Regards Jane
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Try an alternative hotel"
    Read review
    "First floor if you have trouble with stairs"
    Read review
    "Stayed on first and third floors both good rooms"
    Read review
    "For views then front of the hotel for city view's."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing