We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bath Waterside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bath Waterside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,305: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Bath Waterside
 Click to rate
Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is one of the older travelodges and is a bit scruffy around the edges. However it was spotlessly clean and spacious. There was a lovely greeting from staff whenever I passed through reception. The hotel was very quiet at night with very little traffic noise even in the morning rush hour. The downsides are 1) charges for wifi which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarecharliecat
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Completely unimpressed. Wasn't told about the £6daily parking charge until we arrived, room wasn't cleaned during our stay, wifi doesn't work at all, the shower flooded and the bed was uncomfortable. The whole place was run down and their were often empty bottles and dirty plates in the reception area just left lying around.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a corporate hotel, with rooms that are a carbon copy of every other Travelodge in the UK. Being one of two in Bath (the other is in the City Centre) it is always busy. As such, it is not adequately staffed and no matter which service you require, check-in, check-out, bar, restaurant etc. nearly all will require a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanSeph
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

We're so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your view over the canal from our Bath Waterside Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful comments with us. We would like to apologise that you found the hotel staffing levels inadequate, we will be sure that your feedback is mentioned to the hotel team so improvements can be made....

Brighton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My Partner and I recently stayed in this hotel while he was visiting the MIN hospital. All the staff were so helpful. They couldn't do enough for us. The hotel is located only 5 mins from the railway station and a short walk into the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrightonRich
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not happy, booked online 3 weeks in advance (£102) only to find out that rooms we available on the day for £89 + 10% discount, tried to negotiate the day rate with reception but they were unable to do anything as I had paid in advance, I said that I'd contact Travelodge HQ..!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 991Paul
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We can confirm that our rates are calculated based on a number of factors, which include the use of historical data, the hotel and geographic area's current demand and occupancy levels, as well as the time frame between booking and the arrival date. In line with almost all operators within the hotel industry, our rates...

London
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good place to stay if on a brief visit. It offers the basics well and the staff are friendly and courteous. The car park is a whacking £6 per day. Good for Bath but steep if you just stay overnight. Food is basic but conveniently on site. You can book breakfast in advance or pay on the day. It's a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonPro
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated with only a short distance to the town which was great however only one plug working in room, creaky floorboards above, ball of hair under duvet and receptionist too busy having personal conversations.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank slb92
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased your time with us was overall positive and you found our hotel to be situated in a great location. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team as this will give them grounds for improvement. May we thank you for your helpful comments and we hope to welcome you back to...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Needed central hotel, hotel foyer and rooms sparse and soulless. Not even the most basic toiletries were offered, disgusted! Only reason for booking this hotel was due to its location. Has nothing else to offer.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Dirty shower - mould on the sealant, durty fluff on the extractor fan outlet, rust on the shower curtain rail....... rather dissapointing. The general feel of the place is of a low budget, rather tired one. however whatever the price I expect them to care about cleanliness.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinpT4437KN
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re truly sorry to learn that the shower in your room was dirty and that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard in general. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into this more thoroughly. Thank...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner was working in Bath and I had the opportunity to accompany him for a few days. The travelodge is in a great location, very central and In walking distance to the town of Bath. The room was clean and well attended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esmithy
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found your room to be clean and well attended. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager and we hope to see you again soon.

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.5 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 34 in Bath
2,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,165 reviews
7.1 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Waterside

Address: Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: £66 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Bath Waterside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bath Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath
Travelodge Hotel Waterside
Travelodge Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bath Waterside staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bury, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bath Waterside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room overlooking river , good view”
 of 5 bubbles caleybird, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apparently there was some annexe rooms that another lady recommended to me for our next visit.”
 of 5 bubbles FlorenceMarieRose, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Remember £6 a day parking. Signs not apparent in the dark!”
 of 5 bubbles The_Leamingtonian, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2 floors - top floor likely to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JanandPete, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get to breakfast early to avoid queues and food running out.”
 of 5 bubbles Tamesis3004, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5