We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Boathouse

Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With landscaped gardens and picturesque views over the River Avon, this pub offers individually designed guest accommodation. Parking is free on site, and there is free Wi-Fi throughout the building.The Boathouse has a large raised deck with scenic river views, and the garden leads down to the water. Outdoor seating is available for al fresco dining in beautiful and peaceful surroundings.Guests can enjoy a range of real ales, and there is a carefully selected wine list. Hearty food is available in the restaurant, made from high-quality local ingredients. A full English breakfast is also available each morning.Central Bath can be reached in under 10 minutes by car. The Roman Baths are 3 miles from The Boathouse, and Bath Spa Rail Station is a 5-minute drive away. The Newbridge park & ride is right next door with direct buses into Bath centre every 12 mins 7 days a week
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
635Reviews
103Photos
2Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 240
  • 174
  • 85
  • 68
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely venue by river Toilets desperately need decorating and some other parts Staff friendly and approachable Food came quickly but not all was hot Chips tasted just of heavy salt Burger would have been better if some of the contents hadn’t been cold Disappointed But
Read more
We Booked the Boathouse for our Aunties Wake, after postponing when the snow arrive two weeks ago. Today The buffet was excellent, lots of food, plenty of hot drinks and the staff were amazing. Thank you all so much. Especially the Trainee Manager.
Read more
Response from Hall W, Manager at The Boathouse
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and kind comments about our team, which I will be sharing with them. I am pleased that you were well looked after on this sad occasion.
Read more
My boyfriend and I are frequent visitors of the Boathouse and each time our visit has been brilliant. However, on Valentine's Day our experience was the best that we have had there. Due to a very stressful evening leading up to our dinner we were slightly late for our
Read more
Response from Hall W, Manager at The Boathouse
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and thanks for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased you enjoy visiting us and I look forward to sharing your review with the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Only stayed 1 night but a very good experience. Lunch was a 40th birthday celebration for 40-ish folk and was very well done. Choices from full menu and the food was good quality and efficiently served. Later enjoyed a drink in the bar and a 1-course dinner was all we could
Read more
Response from Hall W, Manager at The Boathouse
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased we delivered great hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Read more
Lots of batter but no fish noticeable inside it. Chips good but not enough. Cheek to charge anything for this poor quality meal. The homity pie was dry and tasteless too. Needed more cheese and seasoning. I doubt we will be returning though live nearby.
Read more
Response from Hall W, Manager at The Boathouse
Responded 1 week ago
We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
View from accessible room 1
PreviousNext
1234
"River view with a balcony."
"Ask if any rooms have solid bathroom doors or detachable shower heads"
"only went in mine so dont know"
"Try another hotel"
"Room 5 is the best!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing