We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Bath

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Bath
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,211: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for one night at Express by Holiday Inn Bath on 2017 New Years Day. Good location, fifteen minutes walk from both train station and town centre. The hotel room was very clean and of average size. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was of good size. Reached Hotel at 11.30 AM and as expected was told that room will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank himsh
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean,very reasonably priced and good location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Free parking. Rooms small but comfortable. Very good for a 1 or 2 night stay to explore the area. Breakfast buffet adequate,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lulu1269
BathGuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I'm so pleased to see that you had such a great stay while visiting us in Bath. I shall pass all of your kind words on to the team who I am sure will be thrilled with your feedback. As you have mentioned, we do...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The be stayed at this hotel a couple of times in the last month. Car parking is quite limited, on both occasions I got the last space. Wasn't even late when I arrived. Checking ok, no issues. Rooms modern, but strange new design. Bed pushed up against window, really small table, not very good for working. Bathroom modern and functional....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marksmith34
BathGuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time recently to write a review on our hotel. I am sorry to see that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us. Our parking is on a first come, first served basis. We can offer on street parking just outside of our hotel when our car park does become full....

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a good hotel for a good price. It's what you would expect from this chain of hotels. We stayed in a room with a sofabed. It's a smallish room but it did the trick. There's not much room when sofabed is out but that didn't really bother us. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was small but well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayo18
BathGuestServiceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see the room was of benefit to you. After having the rooms refurbished we found the sofa bed style more efficient and spacious when needed. The reception area we are pleased that you found this open...

Penarth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After a pleasant welcome we went to our room on second floor overlooking a field with plenty of trees. Very clean and comfortable room but for some reason the third bed had been made up and we would have preferrred the sitting space. Did not bother to ask them to change it back into a sofa but I am sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C R
BathGuestServiceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. I do apologise about the extra bed being made up this may have been a spare family room in which we would of happily taken the extra bed down for you to have the sitting space. I also am aware...

dorset england
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in the holiday inn bath for one night in January. It is located only about 5 minutes away from the train station, and about a 10 minute walk into the shops/ restaurants and attractions that bath has. The hotel was very very clean, in fact when we were there we saw people dusting on a sunday morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank storyman
BathGuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time recently to write a review on our hotel. I am so pleased that you had such a great stay with us while visiting Bath and all of it's beautiful attractions. I shall pass your kind words on to the staff who I am sure will be thrilled with your positive feedback. I...

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice clean room with mod cons. Great breakfast included in price. Staff very welcoming. Bed extremely comfortable. Only issue is a bit far from city centre but has good transport links... bus stop just across road. Short walk to Papa Johns Pizza shop, awesome pizza

 Report
Helpful?
Thank watto67
BathGuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. It's great to see that you had such a fantastic time with us while visiting the beautiful city of Bath. We are exactly a mile away from the city center with just a short walk. If you didn't fancy a walk, there is...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came into Bath Spa and took bus 5 and the fare each way is £2.20..have the right cash as the drivers do not have change but will give you a credit note. Everyone is so nice and happy...The hotel is 15minutes walk or 5 mins bus journey. The bus stop is by the cementary and the hotel is opposite the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sairakem
BathGuestServiceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. I am pleased you found the journey to the hotel very pleasant. With a 24/7 manned reception team I am pleased to see that you were greeted pleasantly and also enjoyed a complimentary drink on us. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!. As we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our experience at this hotel was good. The staff were alright, the rooms were clean and modern and looked quite new. The 4 USB charging ports in the room were useful- we didn't have to fuss with adapters to charge our devices. The free breakfast was nice. The internet worked OK (about 9/9mbps) Only issue is the rooms were quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
BathGuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for this review following your recent stay with us! I'm very glad the room was just to your liking and the facilities and amenities we offer were just what you expected, especially mentioning the helpful staff and the modern room, which I apologise if you found it a tad small. However I'm glad to see your...

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an awful experience when booking. They took 6 days to take my payment after I had made my booking. In the mean time I had had my card stolen. The manager rang and said they couldn't process the payment, and said if I didn't provide another card my reservation would be canx. We were staying in bath as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randle_stephanie
BathGuestServiceMgr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience while staying with us. If you could please contact us at: info@expressbath.co.uk then we can talk about the issues that you experienced during your booking and stay with us. Once again,...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 34 in Bath
2,570 reviews
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 34 in Bath
1,267 reviews
1.4 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
2.3 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the popular Holiday Inn Express Bath hotel and explore Bath's historic city centre on foot. Holiday Inn Express Bath's modern interior contrasts with its warm, honey-coloured Bath stone exterior. We're a short stroll from the historic city centre, where you can take your time with a relaxing session at Thermae Bath Spa. We are also close to Bath Spa train station for regular trains to London Paddington and Bristol Airport is a 40-minute drive. We're 10 minutes' drive from meetings at Bath's 3 Ministry of Defence offices and the University of Bath campus. Bath Spa University is only 5 minutes from Holiday Inn Express Bath by car. Avoid the traffic when visiting Helphire Group PLC and Amdocs, minutes away on Lower Bristol Road. The convenient Holiday Inn Express Bath is a 10-minute walk to the elegant Pump Room at the Roman Baths and the Grade I-listed Royal Crescent. Learn how the city inspired one of England's favorite writers at nearby Jane Austen Centre. Kids love mini-safaris at Longleat's rambling estate, a 30-minute drive away. Wake up to sausages, baked beans, scrambled eggs and more as part of the inclusive breakfast buffet and watch Bath come to life from the windows of the airy Great Room. Our friendly Front Desk team will give you information on day trips to Glastonbury and Stonehenge. 60 free onsite parking spaces are available and allocated on a first come first served basis. Wi-Fi is free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bath

Address: Lower Bristol Road / Brougham Hayes, Bath BA2 3QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: £69 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bath 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bath Hotel Bath
Bath Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Bath staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Bath staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect to eat at the hotel in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles marksmith34, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing east overlook a disussed graveyard and is full of trees”
 of 5 bubbles alancr2015, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the parking side”
 of 5 bubbles 479eltona, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlook the cemetery and are very quiet.”
  • Pulteney Bridge over the Avon
 of 5 bubbles 978JohnB, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check the price of other nearby hotels for comparison before booking Holiday Inn Express.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnAndrews, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay