We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brunswick Cottage Bath

Show Prices
#80 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brunswick Cottage Bath
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Brunswick Cottage Bath
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

What a cracking little b+b this really is. Situated just 1.5m out of city centre their is a bus stop just 20 yards up the road with hourly connections to the centre.on our arrival the hostess Carole moved her car down the road so that we could have her space.Our bedroom was very elegant with plenty of storage for clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nkd69
Reviewed 27 April 2015

- Stayed in the attic room, which was really nice and I would definitely recommend it. So, so cosy. Boyfriend is very tall, but the room was still just right, with plenty of space. The bed is huge and comfortable. The room was incredibly quiet, especially at night, even with all the windows open. The room was super clean, had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mishyan s
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I stayed 2 nights here just after Easter holidays and it was just lovely. There is a bus stop right outside the cottage which is very convenient. We felt home during the entire stay. We were allowed to drop our bags early as we arrived there around 1pm. Our room was facing the back garden which was really nice, bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiliniHeshala
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2015

I have stayed here on 3 ocassions now, when attending a course at the university. All three times I have been most comfortable and well looked after. Nothing seemed too much trouble all you had to do was ask. The room was beautifully furnished and the bed was very comfortable. Great access to the university or into the town centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JFND2015
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I have recently spent a weekend in the cottage with my boyfriend. The room was lovely, bed was amazing to look at the only down side was it wasn't the comfiest bed had slight dips in it. The view was great from room even seen some wild dear in the next garden. The only thing I had never realised when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tossellh
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights (5-6 Feb) in the attic room. Nicely decorated, cosy room & comfy bed. Owner away but we were looked after very well by Rob who cooks a fab breakfast, is very friendly & accomodating. He also rang me the day before to confirm times, keys etc, which was great. The cottage is about a 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie r
Herts
Reviewed 22 December 2014

My partner and I had a two night stay here, yes everything was charming, but unfortunately when we arrived we could not get in, we were told we could arrive anythime, before 12 when someone would be there and after twelve when instructions would be left for us, guess what, no instructions, so wandered around for 3 hours, eventually went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steffyd
carole b, Owner at Brunswick Cottage Bath, responded to this review

I was very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay when I read your review, but feel I must just point out a couple of possible misunderstandings which may affect any future guests. Arrival time is officially 5pm, but as a goodwill gesture we offer you the option to drop your luggage off before you go into the city,...

Culver City
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Brunswick Cottage is a delight. I spent a long time on the web looking for the "right" bnb in Bath, and our visit proved to be beyond my expectations. The decor is comfy, country antique, with a casually elegant feel. And full of CHARM, my favorite quality. My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in the 4 Poster bedroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed in the Attic room for a couple of nights and had a lovely stay. The room is very cosy and comfortable, kind of makes you feel that your in a dolls house or in a fairy tale so I suppose enchanting is the word. Lovely host, very friendly, chatty, warm and welcoming, the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheFrikinMole
Reviewed 11 October 2014

We booked 2 nights to enjoy our B&B as much as we would enjoy Bath - and it was a lovely experience. Very cosy, very friendly, the owner makes you feel at home, she is very friendly and the room is perfectly how it is described. Of course, do not book it if you are after a 5* services with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas L

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.2 mi away
Wheelwrights Arms
Wheelwrights Arms
#1 of 1 in Monkton Combe
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Montalt Wood
De Montalt Wood
#62 of 160 in Bath
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beech Cottage B&B
Beech Cottage B&B
#17 of 160 in Bath
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
High Orchard
High Orchard
#58 of 160 in Bath
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Forester And Flower
1.2 mi away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 2 in Monkton Combe
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Brunswick Cottage Bath

Address: 42 Combe Road, Bath BA2 5HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Brunswick Cottage Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brunswick Cottage Bath staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great to hire the cottage for a Group of friends”
520dawn, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you want something quaint and intimate, pick the attic room”
791bernardj, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Book the four poster room for a lovely romantic stay!”
gracelondon123, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The Attic Bedroom accessed by steep narrow staircase”
RodH233, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“four poster room front of building(the bed is a HALF TESTER not a full 4 poster) but comfy”
179179, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5