We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SACO Bath - St James Parade

Booking.comUS$157*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
SACO Bath - St James Parade
SACO Bath - St James Parade
Panoramas (42)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 418: English reviews
Start your review of SACO Bath - St James Parade
 Click to rate
Port Coquitlam, B.C., Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for three days and found it to meet all of our needs. The hotel was close to all of the attractions we wanted to see all an easy walk. The kitchen was fully equipped and lacked nothing. A welcome starter was very much appreciated. I would recommend this hotel very highly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jollybeach
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thank you for these very positive comments and strong recommendations. They are very much appreciated.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights and we have 0 complaints. First night they made a mistake and put us in another apartment which seemed to be an upgrade rather than the standard but we didn't mind too much. Whichever apartment you stay in you wont be disappointed! Both our rooms were clean and spacious, the staff were really helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita_Rx
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thanks Rita. Your comments and understanding are very much appreciated. Apologies for not noticing that you had the second booking in time to make sure you didn't have to move to a different apartment.

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of apartment was brilliant for sightseeing, shops and restaurants. The place was clean,there was milk, tea and cereal in kitchen. Shower gel, shampoo and towels were of good quality. Staff were friendly, courteous and most helpful. I would be happy to use this company again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 951bridgettes
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thanks you this very positive review Bridgette. Your comments and recommendation are very welcome.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very pleasant stay in clean,comfortable and well equiped apartment. In very short walking distance of shops ,resturants and tourist attractions. We found the bed and pillows a little hard but then we think that all hotels should have 'premier inn' matress and pillows would use again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9177RTdavidb
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thank you David, both for your comments and your recommendation. We too have Hypnos mattresses, which some find a little on the firm side, but we are looking for softer pillows. Hopefully you will notice the difference if you come again.

The New Forest
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really lovely, superior apartment, spotlessly clean and in a great location. Everything you could ever need kitchen-wise. We had an apartment at the back overlooking the small park, it was nice and quiet. I found the bed very comfortable & nice soft linens. Lots of hangers in the wardrobe (it's my pet hate when they only give you a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank New_Forest_Donkey
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thanks very much for this very positive review. Apologies once again for the issues with the car parking. We hope to see you again soon.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fabulous location near train station, thermae spa and right in town. Apartment clean bright and airy and staff friendly and helpful - couldn't ask for a better place to stay in Bath....would definitely stay again in preference to a hotel stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Netteone
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this very positive review. We hope to see you again soon.

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the apartment was perfect for an overnight stay and very central. however the twin beds were ridiculously narrow and made for an uncomfortable night which ended with one of the party using the sofa !!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 691kirstiew
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thank you Kirstie. We appreciate that the twin beds are very narrow and we have already replaced several with super king beds that split into 3' singles, and we are in the process of changing the others where we can. I apologise that one of your party felt the need to sleep on the sofa.

Swan Hill
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thought this apartment was great value. Big rooms, we had a king sized bed & washing machine & dishwasher. We were able to cook a meal as the apartment has everything you need. Supermarket close by. Close to attractions, pubs & restaurants. Recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thanks for this comprehensive review, and your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back to SACO Bath soon.

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location within walking distance to the Roman Baths & the Abbey. Friendly & helpful staff. Only 2 available parking spots for guests. Parking within walking distance. Apartment is very basic & dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hal r
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thanks Hal. We appreciate that parking is limited, and there is a comprehensive refurbishment program in place to improve the décor of the apartments. Hopefully you will see the difference next time you stay with us.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great apartment & great location Stayed here for 2 nights with family. Got bus from Bristol airport, so convenient bus stop just outside! Apartments are amazingly equipped with hairdryer, L'Occitane toiletries, full size fridge, dish washer, washing machine. There was even bottled water, milk, cereal, tea, coffee! Beds were very comfortable. We had two bed apartment which included en suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thanks very much for these very positive comments. We are pleased you found everything so much to your liking and look forward to welcoming you back to SACO Bath shortly.

365 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
One Bedroom Club Apartment (53)
Viewed
One Bedroom Superior Apartment (52)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
1,354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#16 of 35 in Bath
1,135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#12 of 35 in Bath
1,336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These beautiful new apartments are perfectly located in the heart of historic Bath close to the Theatre Royal. An entire Georgian terrace has been restored to create a selection of individually designed studios and one and two bedroom apartments. These stylish apartments are furnished with contemporary Italian designer furniture, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living/dining area and bedrooms with king size beds and bathrooms with bath and power shower. Two bedroom apartments have an additional en-suite bathroom. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SACO Bath - St James Parade

Address: 37 St. James's Parade, Bath BA1 1UH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: £107 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SACO Bath - St James Parade 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your SACO Bath - St James Parade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saco Bath Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SACO Bath - St James Parade staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from SACO Bath - St James Parade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Staff give good advice on which apartments best for you. Very little onsite parking BUT public car park in easy walking distance.”
helenj651, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the road are likely to have road nosie throughout the night.”
Ilovechoc, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Had a room on street - only noisy with traffic during peak hours (with window open)”
lockedd, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the side because it's much quieter. view from the front is busy,with traffic.”
PaulineE798, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a deal!”
Hebezak, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$157* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$178
Hotels.comUS$157
PricelineUS$157
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates