We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

826 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 811: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Certainly no frills but very clean, high quality of service and a nice basic breakfast. The rooms are modern and clean. Can't fault a thing.... A reliable choice. The harvest restaurant nearby is a grand choice for dinner.

Helpful?
Thank zipzip1977
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked to stay here for two nights (unfortunately) but either the rooms here are tiny or we got the short straw when we arrived as although the bedroom size was adequate the rooms ancient looking electric heater was positioned directly above one of the twin beds and was inadequate and noisy so even when switched on the room was cold... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny J
DGMSOT, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay here. I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with breakfast and felt there were a lack of options. At the moment we offer all of our guests a complimentary full continental breakfast with the three hot items - sausage, egg and... More 

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are members of the Potters Club in Stoke and this hotel makes it viable to go to the Potters as we live outside the area. It was in the right place, incredible value at £46.80. Breakfast was not great but hey it free. The room was adequate and clean. This hotel is much nicer than the holiday inn at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike N
DGMSOT, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay here with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that you received excellent value for money. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future if you are visiting Stoke... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight en-route from Devon to Scotland. It proved to be an excellent choice. Very warmly welcomed and very helpful reception staff. A clean, comfortable and relaxing room. Much enjoyed the breakfast .... a wider choice than we expected. Plenty of car-parking space .... and free! Would very happily stay here again. Fair price.

Helpful?
Thank jgeorge
DGMSOT, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay here. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and found the staff to be helpful and friendly and your room to be clean and comfortable. We really appreciate your kind feedback and the five star rating that... More 

Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Haven't used HI Express for years. Was good value at £45. Breakfast was good with even 3 hot items. Room slightly on the small size and air con/heating a bit erratic/noisy.Turn it off at night.Rooms have showers but no bath. Has a bar but no restaurant however there is a Harvester next door and they are usually fine. Nothing else... More 

Helpful?
Thank Racenight
DGMSOT, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you found the room to be slightly small and the air con to be noisy. I am pleased to hear however that you were happy with breakfast and you found your stay with us to be... More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed just one night. Staff very efficient and friendly. Room well thought out and has everything you need. Breakfast was included and ok. Coffee from the machine wasn't great. Better to make coffee in the room. For the price, a great place to stay. Room quiet too. Couldn't hear the main road nearby. Carpark felt a safe place to leave... More 

Helpful?
Thank pelicanqueen
MgrStoke, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay it is always lovely for us to hear back from our guests once they have stayed, it was great to read that you had a good stay with us and all the important areas needed for a good stay were ticked on this occasion and... More 

Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting family and friends in Stoke-on-Trent. Have a fabulous stay in the hotel. Staff where friendly and helpful. Room were clean. Excellent value for money. Great location for all the attractions in and around Stoke.

Helpful?
Thank Frank H
MgrStoke, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, There is nothing better for us than a 5/5 review and from reading your comments it seems we delivered everything you could ask for from your stay and we do hope that we can welcome back again and deliver another 5* experience for you. Exciting changes are always happening at Holiday Inn Express so please do come abck... More 

St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here before on business with customer visits locally and pleasure with the family for Alton towers as it is well located and ticks all the boxes. Somewhere to work in the room comfortably plus free wifi - hot buffet breakfast is also included in the price again the usual high standard expected at holiday inn and good... More 

Helpful?
Thank zoeliana
MgrStoke, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our Hotel following your stay with us, it was great to read that you have stayed with us with the laptop and then with your family as we do aim to be able to deliver great experiences for the business person on there own or a family... More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient, to Alton towers with a harvester next door. Hotel rooms are a squeeze with double sofa bed down but for what we needed it for it was ok. Beds weren't the comfiest especially the sofa bed but rooms are presented nicely. Breakfast wasn't the best but filled a hole

Helpful?
Thank capstone_13
DGMSOT, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay here with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the size of your room and with breakfast. At the moment we offer all of our guests a complimentary full continental breakfast with the three hot items - sausage, egg and... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently visited on an overnight business trip. Impression of the hotel was quiet good from the outside. On the inside it was not warm or friendly and neither was the staff. No real bar or food being served. Very poor

Helpful?
1 Thank keith h
DGMSOT, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay here. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and felt it wasn't warm and friendly. I can only apologise for this as we aim to please all of our guests and are disappointed in ourselves that we failed... More 

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
2.5 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
668 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Receive a warm welcome at the modern Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent hotel, near junction 15 of the M6.The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stoke-on-Trent is 4 miles outside Stoke city centre on the A50. Set in a convenient location in the Trentham Lakes Business Park, the hotel has plenty of free parking. Manchester Airport is 38 miles away, and Stoke's famous potteries are a 5-minute drive away. Treat your family to a day out at Trentham Estate, with its shopping centre, lush gardens and monkey forest. Family meals are on offer at the Harvester Restaurant opposite the Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, and kids up to 18 can sleep for free on the sofa beds in our family rooms. Alton Towers theme park is 15 miles away. You can invite up to 35 colleagues to Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent's smart meeting room. Equipment includes an LCD projector and wireless Internet, which is available throughout the hotel. Relax in the comfortable Great Room lounge with a drink from our licensed bar or simply catch up on email with our free wireless Internet access. Join us on each morning of your stay to enjoy our complimentary breakfast; a delicious buffet featuring scrambled eggs, sausages, pastries, cereals and more. We look forward to welcoming you to our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Stoke. Rooms feature air conditioning, flatscreen TV and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent

Address: The Britannia Stadium Stanley Matthews Way | Trentham Lakes, Stoke-on-Trent ST4 4EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: £43 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-On-Trent Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Holiday Inn Stoke-On-Trent
Stoke-On-Trent Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-On-Trent Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
United kingdom
over a year ago
England, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Worcestershire, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm sure they are all OK”
 of 5 bubbles 96miken, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floor car park view”
 of 5 bubbles topdjsteve, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms in Stoke on Trent may be found elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles alanbG7391ZK, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not bad for a pit stop”
 of 5 bubbles JonnoS_12, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Maybe higher rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jezzi073, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay