DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent

Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#9 of 15 hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Near the intersection of A53 and A500, our location puts you close to attractions as well as businesses. Festival Retail Park, Stoke Ski Centre, and Waterworld are all within a quarter mile of our hotel. The city center and bet365 Stadium are within 10 minutes. We offer ample meeting and event space, a full-service spa and Josiah’s restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount

Location

Etruria Hall Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ England
246Reviews17Q+A38Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 125
  • 40
  • 28
  • 21
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Madeline wrote a review Jul 2023
Dorset, United Kingdom85 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for one night as a family and it was an extremely pleasant stay!

We were welcomed on our arrival with a free cookie per person! (Which was absolutely delicious). In reception they also had complementary ice lollies and cold water bottles.

Our room was very nice! My little sister was happy as her sofa bed was turned into a double bed all for herself! The TV is massive and the bathroom is very modern and a decent size.

We went down to the pool which wasn’t extremely busy but it can be depending on the time of the day. The pool was at a nice temperature and we had a relaxing time there.

The main restaurant was very nice, all waiters were very polite (including Filip) who was so lovely. The food was very good and nothing to complain about!

We payed for breakfast the next day which was a buffet with a good selection. Again, I have nothing to complain about the food, it was all very good!

I would definitely come back for another stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clare furnell-king, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent
Responded 17 Jul 2023
Jiminsmandu_25 Thanks a million for the 5 star review so pleased you had a great stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cirish wrote a review Jul 2021
Worcester, United Kingdom43 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a lovely hotel …the lady on reception was great with my little boy and gave him cookies from a jar whilst he was upset. The same in the restaurant all the staff were lovely and great service. The hotel reception area and restaurant interior was incredible definitely one of the nicest Hilton’s I’ve stayed at. Our room topped it off for me I asked for a refurbed room and it was stunning and so classy I’m an interior designer so normally I find faults but I couldn’t find one. The bathroom was so modern with beautiful tiles the bed was huge with comfortable pillows. It honestly looks so much better than the pictures. Even all the items in the room like the hairdryer normally you get a rubbish one attached to the wall with a button you have to hold down but here there was a normal hairdryer in the drawer that I could use easily. Booked this hotel for a reasonable price with breakfast and will definitely be coming back again hopefully when the pool area is open.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Free parking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clare furnell-king, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent
Responded 8 May 2022
thanks a million for the 5 star review
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lougib wrote a review Aug 2021
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom18 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was fast and friendly and the warm cookies were delicious. Immaculately, clean modern rooms. We did have a problem with the heating system in our room, the temperature was far too hot and we were unable to adjust it. Maintenance were fast to respond, but couldn't lower the temperature. They supplied two fans and an ice bucket to cool the room. Complimentary toiletries were lovely and if you ran out these could be picked up near reception. Food at the restaurant was amazing, couldn't fault it. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clare furnell-king, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Thank you for the great review
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
theveggieexperience wrote a review Aug 2021
St. Albans, United Kingdom22 contributions24 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as a family and didn't have a great experience unfortunately.

Our family room featured a normal bed and a sofa bed - one of those old style rickety fold out type with a mattress so thin that the springs were pressing through, making it really uncomfortable for my kids to sleep on and making a huge noise every time you moved. If you tried to sit on the bed, the mattress actually went through the base of the bed. It was so unsafe - had my kids been younger, it could have been an even bigger hazard.

On the Saturday night there was a wedding in the hotel, where the music was so loud that it was literally reverberating through the walls and floor of our room. There was no getting away from it, even with the TV on as our room backed directly onto the room the wedding was being held in. Also, the guests were all congregating underneath our window, being really loud and smoking, with the smell of the smoke travelling up into our room as we were only one floor up.

So not only could the kids not sleep due to the noise of the music, they were also being made to breathe second hand smoke too even though the window was closed, as their bed was by the window. The loud music went on until gone midnight. I went to the reception desk three times but felt fobbed off each time, with the response basically being "well what do you want me to do about it" from a young man who became increasingly surly and snapped at me across the lobby, a Mum at her wits end because the kids were so upset that they couldn't sleep until gone 1am.

This completely ruined our stay. I'm glad weddings can now go ahead and it looked like everyone was having a fab time, but this shouldn't be at the detriment of other guests who are also paying to be there and the hotel should be mindful in placing guests somewhere where they won't be affected by the noise. We were refunded for the night of the wedding, but it didn't make up for our experience, or the attitude of the staff who to be honest looked like they just didn't really care.

The swimming pool was open but no changing rooms were available due to refurbishment. Plus the sauna and steam room were also not open.

A member of our family has allergies and the restaurant staff at breakfast were not able to answer questions about ingredients or allergens in the food and didn't seem interested or equipped to give us the information needed for the person to be able to eat safely in the restaurant.

The reception desk staff were not hugely welcoming and seemed like they were not able to cope with the number of guests. I wonder if they are operating on a reduced staff, but this is not an excuse for the attitudes of some of the staff we encountered. Everything was very "computer says no". The housekeeping staff were all excellent as was the lady seating people at breakfast.

The location is good for visiting Waterworld, however having stayed at various Hilton Doubletrees - their customer service skills and "can do" attitudes are massively lacking here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid a room by the events centre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clare furnell-king, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Oh dear theveggieexperience Many thanks for your honest review it doesn’t read too well. We’ve just had an extensive refurbishment which included brand new ‘everything’ in the bedrooms. I haven’t slept on a sofa bed but will investigate. We worked really hard to get the pool open for the summer unfortunately this meant sacrificing the changing facilities we felt guests would rather have a pool and change in their rooms than not have one at all. Re the noise this is unacceptable and had the team been made aware they could have supported. Unfortunately guests we don’t always know why guests are staying with us. If they have booked as a group we can place all together. I’m really pleased housekeeping and our breakfast team were excellent. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back Clare
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicola1980 wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom12 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here at Double Tree Hilton Stoke enTrent on the 26th March 2022 for our Daughters birthday.

We decided to reserve two double rooms with a connecting door to access the teenage children. Myself, husband and toddler daughter stayed in the other room separately.

We arrived and check in went smoothly and given guidance regarding hotel room location and facilities.

Upon arrival to our bedroom we had an absolute shocking discovery and found a used condom in the bedroom.
We tried to contact a member of staff to have this removed and the area cleaned, but we could not get through to anyone, we had to take a trip to reception and explain face to face in front of other customers, which was highly embarrassing. A member of staff Beth advised someone would be along to take care of this, but unfortunately this did not happen for quite some time, and therefore we were left waiting in our room not able to let our daughter move freely as a result of this in our room.

Eventually the member of staff who was dealing with front of house/reception also, arrived to retrieve this item.

A cleaner did not attend to clean and disinfect, instead we had to use our own antibacterial wipes to clean area.

We were truly flabbergasted by this finding, and can not believe our room was not cleaned properly, especial with young children, and also teenage girls in tow that are highly aware of what is going on, put us off of our stay to be honest.

We also had a problem with the connecting door, which we specially trusted to have in order to check on the other children through the night, but we could not gain access, we had to keep going out of our bedroom via main door into the bedroom main door, in the end I slept in their room and my husband slept with the toddler in the other room, causing huge disturbance in all of our sleep.

Come morning upon departure we liaised with member of staff Beth, who advised they were refunding us our room, which we though that is at least that can be done, BUT THAT HAS NOT HAPPENED, when
Liaising with a manger by the name of Clare Furnell King via email, have been ignored.

Upon departure we wanted to speak to a manger, staff member Bath advised us that she had been to see them but they were unable to come
And speak with us.

Overall it was an extremely exhausting stay and it ruined my daughter 13th birthday celebration, extremely disappointed in this stay which is such a shame
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clare furnell-king, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Oh Nicola I am sorry you are obviously still upset with the whole experience. It wasn’t great and we held our hands up at the time and acknowledged that. We hadn’t relised it was your daughters birthday too! We have apologised many times for the issues and responded to all your emails. We have processed a full refund for the two rooms you had. Granted the refund is taking a little time, unfortunately that is just the situation we are in at the moment totally out of my control, it will definitely get to you and I’m sure your daughter will appreciate it. Nicola I’m not sure what else (other than it not happening at all) we can do now?
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalie wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The first night had a wedding going on, the music was so loud it was like listening to a very loud radio in our rooms with added base. We were able to hear every word of every song. The hotel did apologise but said there was nothing they could do which we found rather hard to accept. The hotel could easily have insisted that the DJ lower the levels slightly to help those guests who weren’t part of the wedding to be able to get some sleep before midnight! If the hotel had no staff that were experienced enough or had the authority to deal with this type of situation then they need to look at other ways to ensure the sound is not offensive to other guests.
We were reassured that we would not be effected by a wedding on the second night of our stay. No music this time but it would appear our room was in the same corridor as quite a few wedding guests and lots of children, shouting, laughing, crying, banging and running up and down the corridors and CONSTANTLY slamming doors from around 9pm until late into the night.
Our stay here has been exhausting, truly exhausting, unless you are staying as a wedding guest I would definitely not recommend this hotel as you are likely to leave feeling tired and fed up.
Unless changes are made then this hotel risks losing custom from all those people who are not part of the constant wedding parties. We certainly won’t be revisiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clare furnell-king, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Hi Escape41234242824 This is awful I’m so sorry you had to put up with the noise from the wedding. I can’t tell from your review when you stayed or the name of your booking. Did you make the team aware? Would be great if you could get intouch info@dtstoke.com Best Clarec
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becky C wrote a review Oct 2021
18 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked the Doubletree Hilton, wanted to experience a little luxury on our child free weekend. We travelled to attend a wedding 45 mins away and chose the Doubletree over more local places to stay in order to benefit from the facilities and its 4 star rating.

We arrived and the hotel was bustling with a Gala on. We waited about 5 mins to check in standing in the lobby with all out luggage. Once we checked in we were asked about dinner and we advised we would like to book so we did. I asked about dress code and was advised this was smart and no ripped jeans or trainers. I was looking forward to an al a carte menu that was advertised. My husband and I went to our room, a little disappointed other than the decor there was little more on offer than a premier in for the value of the room. Still we came for the facilities. We went down to dinner and were seated the only food on offer was burger& chips, pizza or pasta not the al a carte I had been looking forward to.
After dinner we enquired about the steam room, pool and sauna. Further disappointment we were advised that this was out of action as it was leaking hot water the pool was closed and not open until the next day when it was only open for a few hours. Over all I would say we expected more from the Doubletree Hilton and felt that we were let down with the brand versus what we got which was a room and a burger and chips for twice what we could have spent for the same facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clare furnell-king, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent
Responded 23 Jun 2022
I'm so sorry you didn't have a great time with us, if you are ever in the area again do get in touch Clare
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CKIN wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived weekend 18/19 June. Staff friendly. Room was lovely, bed very comfortable! Bathroom was really nice too, however no hand wash provided!
We had breakfast on both days, really nice food, hot and checked regularly, counters also cleaned regularly, was probably the best hotel breakfast we have had.

Some issues:

Workmen gathered outside hotel both Saturday and Sunday morning between 5am and 7am and were extremely loud. On the Sunday morning I phoned down to reception at 6am, but no member of staff picked up. Unfortunately we spoke to another family who had the same issue.
The aircon was not working in the room, however we did receive an email before hand.
A rat had taken up residence at the reception entrance and was seen running round the shrubbery many times.
Website for hotel advices free parking, however we were charged £5 per night?? The website needs to be updated as this is obviously incorrect, otherwise I will be expecting our £10 refunded please.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clare furnell-king, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Hi ckK5597CE Many thanks for your review so pleased you had a great stay with us. Re the issues The workman we have since found out were council workers, working on Festival Park I'm sorry they disturbed your stay and have reported this to Stoke Council. The telephone answering issue has been addressed too the desk is manned 24hrs a day. Re Roland what do they say you are never more than 6ft away from one - which is a chilling thought! Please be rest assured we have a rigorous pest control plan in place with an external company visiting site regularly. Car parking is free to all guests who either book direct or via Hilton Hotels. ckK5597CE - we'd love to see you again Clare
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amitoz09 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked 2 rooms with family. We were staying here for 1 night as we were travelling to alton towers the next day.
Alton towers is around 40mins by car.
Check in was great nice and simple.
However the reason we booked the hotel was to use the pool otherwise we would of booked the hilton garden in as they had A/C and this one does not. So we decided to prioritise the pool ove the A/C. When booked we were not told about the changing rooms are closed. After I had booked I called up as I recieved a email to book my breakfast slot and pool slots in. When I called up to book my pool slot I was told the changing rooms should be completed by the Monday 1st and my check in was Tuesday 2nd. When I arrived and checked in I found out that the changing rooms were infact not completed. This meant we couldn't use the pool. Because firstly if 4 of us went in the pool we would have to go back to our rooms wet and then wait for each one to shower. Also my room did not have a bath so how was I supposed to wash my baby who had just turned 6months. This was not practical and even the other family that booked with us whos children were slightly older didn't use the pool.
Other problems were:
When u call reception they hardly ever answer.
When called for room service they said the menu is on the tv however my TV menu wasn't working so they said they would send a menu up to me after waiting for over a hour i still hadn't recieved my menu. I called back but no answer by this time it was quite late and my kids were asleep so I didn't want to disturb them, so i went without food.
The cot was so bad they may as well not provide one. It has no mattress It was a piece of wood that had a bedsheets on it. My baby found it very uncomfortable and kept crying when she was in it.
We ended up having to let her sleep in the bed even though this is not safe but I just had to make sure I didn't sleep.
Therefore was quite a terrible experience as I was left hungry and kept up all night. Also the whole reason for booking was the use of the pool but we didn't get to do that either. So I would not recommend this hotel for anyone with a young enough child who needs to sleep in a cot.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clare furnell-king, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent
Responded 7 Aug 2022
Oh dear many thanks for your review it sounds like you had a truly awful stay with us. We really would t have set out for all this to happen. We much prefer our guests to have a great time with us experiencing truly great ‘Stokie’ service. Please drop me an email info@dtstoke.com DT Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vixsebluads wrote a review Sept 2021
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom70 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here at the end of August for one night as stop to for Alton Towers. The hotel are still upgrading some of their rooms so some of the hotel is under construction. None of this work happened whilst we were there so no noise cane from it. We had a family room with two double beds. The bathroom was lovely and bright with a full size bath and over head shower. There were complimentary shampoo, condition, and body moisturiser. The room and a desk with chair and big TV mounted on the wall. In the wardobe there was a kettle with cups and tea and coffee sachets (and milk). The wardobe however only had two clothes hangers. In a cupboard we found a small fan (which was very much needed). The room has air con but we couldn't get it working, so had to use the fan. We didn't go on a particularly warm day but the room at night with 4 people in got very warm. Breakfast the next morning was brilliant. We booked in advance for this as sometimes it can get booked up before the next morning. We had a selection of continental and full English. Tea and coffee machines were also provided.
There were stairs available to rooms but we couldn't find the way from the first floor to the ground so used the lifts. We stayed in room 113 on the third floor. I have read other reviews of the air con not working!!
The ground were very manicured and there seem to be a wedding reception taking place the night we were there. There was no noise that we heard from this, only as you went past to the lift. Parking is free for hotel users and you add your registration to a screen at the reception desk.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I would think parking during the day could get busy. There is a big water park next door which...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clare furnell-king, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Thank you for the fab review
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cadge72 asked a question May 2024
Nottingham, United Kingdom49 contributions23 helpful votes
Hi can anyone tell me if this hotel is anywhere near the regent theatre please?
Answer from Clare f
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
hi Could you email info @ dtstoke. com they will be able to book times for you
Sake S asked a question Feb 2024
Gillingham, United Kingdom17 contributions1 helpful vote
How much is for breakfast? Do kids eat free ?
Answer from Craig M
I'm not sure, I paid a rate with breakfast included which was very reasonable and I'm pretty sure you could get this on request. Don't know about the kids, again mines was included. I suppose it will depend on the childs age. Hope this helps.
Sherles00 asked a question Sept 2023
Lancaster, United Kingdom174 contributions68 helpful votes
Are there fridges in the family rooms?
Answer from Clare f
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
We do in our junior suites and on request in others please call the hotel during office hrs and request one or email info @ dtstoke . Com Thanks Clare
Kerry C asked a question Jul 2023
Peterborough, United Kingdom65 contributions10 helpful votes
Can a menu be viewed anywhere for the restaurant before we arrive ?
Answer from Jane T
Glasgow, United Kingdom116 contributions38 helpful votes
Hi - we only had breakfast at the hotel but suggest you contact the hotel direct as they may be able to help
Kar0n wrote a tip 5 Jun
London, United Kingdom353 contributions130 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The only thing we regretted was being too close to the lift as you could hear that moving up and down all through the evening"
Read full review
thistle-do-nicely wrote a tip May 2024
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom792 contributions331 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Park away from the spaces directly in front of hotel entrance if you want to avoid being blocked in by delivery drivers, taxi or inconsiderate guests."
Read full review
Martin S wrote a tip May 2024
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"free parking, the food looked ok, but chose to eat out, plenty of food chain locations to choose from with easy walking distance"
Read full review
Rebecca T wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you don’t like a hot bedroom then avoid this hotel"
Read full review
Dan wrote a tip May 2024
England, United Kingdom50 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to register your car on arrival to avoid fees."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stoke-on-Trent area.
PRICE RANGE
£85 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStaffordshireStoke-on-Trent
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON STOKE ON TRENT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent?
Nearby attractions include Stoke Ski Centre (0.2 miles), Inflato (0.3 miles), and Adventure Mini Village (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brindley Farm - Dining & Carvery, TGI Fridays, and Toby Carvery Festival Park.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ford Green Hall (2.2 miles), Stoke-on-Trent Railway Station (1.4 miles), and Chatterley Whitfield Heritage Centre (3.7 miles).
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Stoke-on-Trent HotelsStoke-on-Trent Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Stoke-on-TrentHotels near DoubleTree by Hilton Stoke on Trent
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire